Page 1 of 1 | 
I bought this based on...
February 13, 2010
Verified Purchase
I bought this based on the reviews, but don't like it. It does erase well, but it has a drawback: the highlighter covers up and dulls the ink of the text you're highlighting, rather than making it pop out. If you erase the highlighting, the text stands out again, so the problem is that the yellow sits on top of the ink, making the black text look gray.

To the reviewer above -- the highlighter does erase very cleanly and thoroughly, but you have to use the built-in eraser on the tip of the pencil, not a pencil eraser. All you're doing with the pencil tip is bringing the heat-sensitive ink to a high enough temperature. So a hairdryer would probably do the trick more easily if you're erasing a whole chapter or something.
5 people found this helpful
imansingh
I purchased the yellow,...
July 15, 2009
Verified Purchase
I purchased the yellow, blue, and green version of this highlighter. They are amazing. They do erase perfectly. I have had zero trouble erasing anything after I highlight it. If i had to give one small tiny negative thing about this highlighter I would say that the yellow one is a bit darker than most regular highlighters. I prefer one that is very bright yellow. The other colors are perfect, and you should definitely purchase a few of these.
4 people found this helpful
isaac_south
it's not really erase-...
February 24, 2012
Verified Purchase
it's not really erase- it's more like smudge it out.. and u can actually do the trick with ur body temp warm fingers.
the highlight does cover the inks--make black look gray.
takes a while to dry up.
and the last part, using the eraser tip will smudge inks, especially pencil.

1 star for fast delivery. 1 star for the good erase.
2 people found this helpful
What a great idea to...
April 21, 2015
Verified Purchase
What a great idea to be able to erase highlighter marks! How often have I highlighted - 'one word too many' and wanted to erase my mistake. It's really unbelievable how clean (and easy!) the eraser picks up the ink! Let the ink dry for about 20-30 seconds first and then erasing the ink is effortless. (If you try to erase immediately after, it just doesn't erase as well) The color is a nice bright shade of yellow - not too dark and not too light. Highly recommend!
Erasable ink has saved...
November 30, 2014
Verified Purchase
Erasable ink has saved how I grade papers and keep track of grades in my grade book. Completely revolutionized the dirtiest part of the job for me! When a student turns something in late, I highlight the grade in my grade book so I remember to type it into our electronic system. Once it's entered, I erase the highlighting. When I grade presentations on a rubric, I highlight as I go. If my opinion of one component of the rubric changes (student loses his train of thought or catches herself leaning and stands up...), I can erase previous marks. The light highlighters are great because they aren't as much of a punch in the face as the fluorescent ones.
Love these pens for my...
November 26, 2014
Verified Purchase
Love these pens for my quilting. I can draw/mark lines for cutting and sewing, and when I go to iron, they disappear instantly. So far have not had any issues with the lines reappearing but have mostly used in seaming area, so would not be an issue if they did. LOVE these pens. Going to buy my crafty friends each a set!
BLUANJEL21
The utility of these...
July 25, 2012
The utility of these things is great. Simple to use, bright, and erasable - what more could you ask for as a college student with rented books?

I bought a multi-pack of these from a local office supply store and unfortunately after only about 2 weeks of use they're all drying up! I will use one and after about 100 pages of various highlighting tasks, it will no longer be visible because it has dried up. Start using a new one, and another 100 pages in, it too has become too light to see.

I thought perhaps extended use in my hand had faded the ink due to heat, so I popped it in the freezer overnight then let it thaw out. No go, still unable to use it because it leaves so little ink on the page. These have simply been stored on their sides on my work table, not in a jar with the ink away from the tips.

Suffice to say, this is a disappointment.
Great highlighter, by...
March 18, 2010
Verified Purchase
Great highlighter, by far one of my favs for taking quick notes. Erases perfectly with out leaving any smears of yellow behind. THe only promblem that I have with this is that is that it sometimes smears the ink when earsing if the ink isn't give enough time to dry before highlighting, and it always smears pencil, even before highlighting. However, if you wait a while before highlighting, or you earse carefully and slowly, it works perfectly. No probs with text.

4.5!!!
momormehdog
does not erase as well...
March 22, 2009
Verified Purchase
does not erase as well as it looks on the pictures. (i used the pink mono one eraser)
aznsmartie204
Page 1 of 1 |