JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.6 (11 customer reviews)
Write Review
May 24, 2010
Hey, Jul....! ALL...
Hey, Jul....!

ALL YOU HAVE TO DO TO RESTORE YOUR WRITING IS TO PLACE YOUR NOTES IN A FREEZER FOR A COUPLE OF HOURS - THE INK SHOULD CHANGE COLOR TO ITS ORIGINAL SHADE AS THE t OF THE INK DROPS TO -20°C (approx. -4F) - "FRIXION" INK IS DESIGNED TO "DISAPPEAR" WHEN ITS TEMPERATURE REACHES 65°C (approx. 149F).

Hope it helps!

I am a fountain pen user but I do LOVE the Frixion Series!!!

Moi

2 people found this helpful
vitalikkouen
 
January 11, 2012
A little background about...
Verified Purchase
A little background about my note-taking preference first: I love writing with pens except when taking notes or outlining for a class I use pencils due to the fact that I am always erasing. However because of pencil transfer, like when you write on the other side of the written page, I only use the front side of pages. NEVER THE BACK PAGE. And this never really bothered me, but recently I've been noticing how much more paper I've been wasting compared to my peers. So in comes the Pilot Frixion pen. I was always iffy about eraseable pens, since they didn't seem to give clean pencil-like erasing. But the heat erasing mechanism of the Pilot Frixion pens intrigued me.

When I first got this and the black pen, I was in LOVE. Yes the black looked a bit washed out, but the writing and erasing was amazing. SO CLEAN. And so for the past week I've been writing avidly with my new pens. However upon looking back at my notes I've noticed parts of my notes missing, like a part of a word here and there. And so I realized, when erasing one side of the page, the heat goes through the paper and partially erases what is on the other side. I was devastated. And not to mention soooo frustrated. And while rewriting parts of my notes and getting very annoyed I decided to take a break and write this review.

So yes beside the fact that the heat mechanism does have a downside or two... the pen itself is good and erasing is amazing.

1 person found this helpful
yoo.k.jane
 
May 21, 2010
Great pen, erases completely!...
Verified Purchase
Great pen, erases completely! Would recommend to anyone looking for a fun pen that can erase. Just make sure not to leave in the sun, I made that mistake and all of my notes disappeared!

1 person found this helpful
juliamartinez4
 
November 20, 2014
Great color and the ink...
Verified Purchase
Great color and the ink lasts longer on this 0.4 mm than 0.38 mm.

 
April 26, 2013
I absolutely love this...
I absolutely love this pen. It's one of my favorites by far for both the FriXion line, and my pens overall. The pens are great for math notes especially. I can write and erase as much as I need, and it writes completely smoothly. Of course there's the down side of being left in the heat, but for the most part it's not a problem, and just toss it in the freezer for a while and it'll be fine. But the colour is nice and dark and pretty, and I love it!

 
November 8, 2012
Frixion pens write more...
Verified Purchase
Frixion pens write more smoothly than any other pen I've ever used. They're particularly great if you write in cursive or half-cursive, as they make your writing flow better. They erase beautifully. I have not had any problem with my writing disappearing, or erasing something inadvertently on the other side of the page. Compared to the 0.5 Frixions, the ink on the 0.4s lasts more than twice as long, which is a huge saving grace. (Beware: the 0.5's last about 12-14 pages of notes. The 0.4's last about 30.)

nina.vertlib
 
June 2, 2011
This pen is really nice...
Verified Purchase
This pen is really nice to write with - with other lighter colours people have mentioned a washed out colour, but I think it actually looks gorgeous. The kind of thing which would appeal to fountain pen users.
The only thing is make sure to use it for documents which won't be exposed to severe temperatures. Also - probably don't use it for official documents like passport applications etc. - just in case.
Some papers don't absorb the ink as evenly from a light scrawl (partially because of the fine tip), but a little extra pressure remedies this. Otherwise, usually gives a really clear line. I was using a black .25 slicci and a 0.5 Pentel Kerry as HG for my everywhere stationery, but now I just use this for all notes on the go. Plus it won't smudge, unlike pencils :p
Brilliant :)

ronthlhor
 
May 6, 2011
These pens have litterally...
Verified Purchase
These pens have litterally changed my life for the better! When editing manuscripts and making notes I often need to delete them and make new ones. Crossing them out and writing in new ones, with little arrows pointing all over the place was confusing and messy. Now I can erase and start over. Plus I can use different color ink to represent different kinds of notes. I love them!

 
August 1, 2010
This is probably my favourite...
Verified Purchase
This is probably my favourite colour for the Frixion. The faded colour is the least noticeable.

lpmusicmanlp
 
January 22, 2010
Best pens I have ever...
Best pens I have ever used. the only issue I have is they are often out of stock. If you do buy them grab one of every color because you will love how smooth they are and how clean they erase.

Best pen for any student out there!