JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.9 (8 customer reviews)
Write Review
January 7, 2011
I teach college Biology...
Verified Purchase
I teach college Biology and my students often have to draw what they see under the microscope. The best colors for this are pink, blue and purple. Typically they use colored pencils, but pencils, no matter how sharp, are usually too blunt to draw any detail. I tried these out and they work great. Thin lines, great color, erasable and don't need sharpening. I am going to recommend these to my class this spring.

1 person found this helpful
swright243
 
April 7, 2011
I'm doing a 1-year update...
Verified Purchase
I'm doing a 1-year update of these .4 mm series--overall, some of my favorite pens. But I've had the basic colors for over a year now, and I'm noticing that the ink colors just don't look as vivid as I remember. Could be a faulty memory, of course, but when the blue looks a little murky. It's definitely not as bright as many of the non-erasing pens I use. The point has held up well, though, and it still erases beautifully. It remains a generally excellent pen.

 
May 24, 2010
Awesome pen! One of my...
Awesome pen! One of my everyday-carry pens... :)
Full review at: http://pensnpaper.com/2010/05/19/pilot-frixion-point-04-erasable-gel-pen-0-4mm/

chrisofwalton
 
March 15, 2010
This is an awesome pen,...
Verified Purchase
This is an awesome pen, i love it! It erases very clean and it writes very smooth. I highly recommend it...

x3nadiax3
 
November 12, 2009
Great pen! I love it...
Verified Purchase
Great pen! I love it because it does what it says it will: erase with frixion. I've tried other forms of heat too, and it works, even putting in the freezer makes ink come back. However, this has a downside. I experienced some minor fading when I put things written with the Frixion in my pocket, enough to where it would bother me. However, it's a great pen overall, I just wish they would switch the eraser to the cap so you don't have to take it off every time to erase.

Blue is likely the second best color; blue-black is a more full, deep color.

 
April 26, 2009
Great pen... makes your...
Verified Purchase
Great pen... makes your writing neater!

Huonghoaitrinh
 
April 17, 2009
This is a fantastic pen!!!!...
Verified Purchase
This is a fantastic pen!!!! The eraser is amazing...so clean...just amazing!!!! Great buy...can't go wrong!!!!

 
January 6, 2011
Great pen. I got the...
Great pen. I got the 0.5 version, it writes smoothly, erases cleanly and the ink color is nice, slightly bright and not too pale (unlike the one that comes in black). It's slimmer than the original line, which to me feels better in my hand. Only downside is that these aren't refillable like the original line.

bsilver87