x
1 - 10 of 15 |  | 
I got this pen just to...
February 1, 2014
I got this pen just to play around with another pen for borders, but I wound up using it for lettering and loving it! The mostly stiff but still slightly flexible nib is great for hand lettering and it has amazing line varation. The ink runs smoothly over most surfaces and pencils and blue pencil, and its great for doodling. My only complaint is that I wound up using it up so fast (because I would grab it all the time). Only pen I like better than the pilot fude is my pentel pocket brush!
2 people found this helpful
electric.abyss
I really like this pen....
January 2, 2014
Verified Purchase
I really like this pen. Good line variation, nice thin line when needed, good solid black, easy to use. Very good when you want to use a brush pen w line variations, but still need to do finer renderings. FYI, I use mostly for inking drawings.
2 people found this helpful
jasonweaveresq
I kinda love this pen....
December 10, 2013
Verified Purchase
I kinda love this pen.

I picked this up because I got tired of Micron pens failing, and I never liked them much to begin with. Plus, I have a Pentel Pocket Brush pen that I adore so I thought I'd give this one a go. At 3 bucks, why not.

I purchased this with the Zebra Disposable Brush Pen (Fine), and I just never put the Pilot down for several reasons.

1) The pigment is more durable, and takes erasing better - it is definitely not waterproof!
2) the pen tip is flexible but not mushy

I use it for drawing so I can't tell you what else it does well.

Samples of my work:
The Sketchbook: http://driftmarlo.blogspot.com/
2 people found this helpful
drift.marlo
The primary reason I...
May 23, 2016
Verified Purchase
The primary reason I like this pen is its aesthetically pleasing appearance. Unfortunately unlike other pens like this the nib is a little stiff and it's hard to get varied line weights. I wouldn't recommend this for line work, but it has a place in note taking and inking in small-medium areas
lightfootfox
I bought a bunch of brush...
May 22, 2016
Verified Purchase
I bought a bunch of brush pens to test out which were my favorites, and this was a total surprise. The brush tip is a standout winner, very precise and smooth and keeps its shape and point very well. I also like that you can easily see how much ink is inside the barrel. The only downside is the inkflow is not the greatest, but that is to be expected of most brush pens. I'll definitely be repurchasing this pen. It's truly wonderful to draw with.
Awesome pen - use it...
April 4, 2016
Verified Purchase
Awesome pen - use it for quick sketching and note taking.
dunringill
This has been my favorite...
February 21, 2016
Verified Purchase
This has been my favorite to write some quotes in my journal. Its very smooth, no bleed through pages. However they smudge when using watercolor or other water based media on it.
Longer review posted here:
http://artsuppliesreview.theblogpress.com/jetpens/
Another favorite for...
February 3, 2016
Verified Purchase
Another favorite for preparing stencil designs in faux calligraphy style... Love this pen! It allows me to have great line control with consistent results. Always keep one of these with me.
Fine tip, but I perfer...
August 9, 2015
Verified Purchase
Fine tip, but I perfer the Zebra Disposable Brush Pen - Super Fine.
Great little pen. Works...
July 21, 2015
Verified Purchase
Great little pen. Works well to write on smooth plastic parts as well as on regular paper.
1 - 10 of 15 |  |