JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.3 (8 customer reviews)
Write Review
November 9, 2011
This is a great pen!...
Verified Purchase
This is a great pen! I wish to have on all colors but I'm very happy with the yellow it's beautiful! A lot of complements I've got on my pen, I really love it! Moreover, the shaking pencil is a great future, makes very easy to keep going when you are in a hurry, so just shake it the lead comes out. Way to go Pilot!

1 person found this helpful
coelhinho7
 
May 27, 2010
I'm a previous Dr. Grip...
Verified Purchase
I'm a previous Dr. Grip fan. I love, love, love this pen. So much that I've managed to purchase every color except black. I wonder how long I'll be able to resist that one... The design is great. Seems tough and rugged, but beautifully styled at the same time. Writing is very smooth. The only pen I want to use anymore.

1 person found this helpful
 
February 22, 2010
Excellent pen for Dr....
Verified Purchase
Excellent pen for Dr. Grip fans. The pens write very smoothly (almost like gel or rollerball pens) and the pencil is very convenient. The clip is big enough to attach the pen to my Moleskine. The eraser cap screws on, which is will help avoid losing it. Its weight, width and the Dr. Grip design make it very comfortable to write with. Love its funky design as well (reminds me of Zoltar from Battle of the Planets).

1 person found this helpful
gergranada
 
January 29, 2010
One of my favorite new...
Verified Purchase
One of my favorite new pens! The feel is so comfortable and the shaker mechanism on the pencil works great! The ink flows smoothly and the lead doesn't break easily. I love that it looks so different from the Zebra & Dr. Grip Multi pens..it just stands out! LOVE IT!!

1 person found this helpful
noemigg12
 
September 6, 2013
This is a very fun pen....
Verified Purchase
This is a very fun pen. It is a little clunky and heavy compared to a regular Dr. Grip, as would be expected for a multi-pen, but still comfortable to write with. I kind of love it.

I'm still trying to figure out how to add lead and change refills, the manual is in Japanese. I'm sure there is a trick, if anyone reading this knows, I'd love a tip please?? Do they twist out or something? Thanks!

 
March 11, 2013
I bought this pen in...
Verified Purchase
I bought this pen in red first and I loved it so much that I ended up buying the other 4 colors as well. plus ink refills for them. I tend to favor pens with a larger barrel and this one is perfect. The weight feels good in my hand and the ink is fairly smooth. A really great pen.

 
November 2, 2012
I love the way this pen...
Verified Purchase
I love the way this pen looks, it's a little heavy and clunky and the ink is terrible!! I'm so disappointed. It's super scratchy and doesn't write smoothly at all.

sinikka_green
 
February 8, 2012
Very cumbersome to write...
Very cumbersome to write with. Barrel is too fat. Ink is rather pale.
Not worth the price.

mpopphome