JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.7 (15 customer reviews)
Write Review
April 29, 2011
I just got this pen to...
Verified Purchase
I just got this pen to use for my illustration & comic work. I've done one small drawing with it, and it worked great! When I colored over the lines with my markers (half copics, half trias) it didn't bleed at all. Tip is nice and firm, just waiting out to see how well it holds it's sharp tip with continued use. But so far I'm loving it. :D

7 people found this helpful
LizardbethArt
 
December 14, 2010
I LOVE THIS PEN!!!! great...
Verified Purchase
I LOVE THIS PEN!!!! great for shading!

3 people found this helpful
 
December 10, 2010
Good pen! Took a long...
Verified Purchase
Good pen! Took a long time to run out. I am going to purchase again.

3 people found this helpful
mdvanzant
 
December 11, 2012
Love this pen! I am a...
Verified Purchase
Love this pen! I am a manga artist and have used mainly copic liners for my work. The pilot pen gives you better lines and a slicker look to your work. It does not smudge with the copic markers and dries quickly. I was looking for s brush type pen different from the copic or micron brush types which are a felt tip type so the pilot pen is a perfect mix of brush and technical pen. The only down side is it is not refillable, but I believe they have one which is. Regardless I will be reordering this type of pen again.

1 person found this helpful
jessicagirl28
 
December 11, 2011
Jimmykitty, maybe you...
Verified Purchase
Jimmykitty, maybe you should send them to me! I use the gray up faster. I love this pen because you can see how much ink is left. Still one of my favorites!

1 person found this helpful
mdvanzant
 
December 5, 2014
These are so much fun...
Verified Purchase
These are so much fun i buy them by the 10 and give them away. Black and grey tips, so you get 2 pens for your money. I use them for 'copperplate' script, with shading, but they will do many styles of script. Very tough rubber tips, even kids can play with them.

 
November 5, 2014
The black side is excellent....
Verified Purchase
The black side is excellent. Gray side is too faint, but I really like the feel of the dark side.

 
October 27, 2014
Really fun pen! Just...
Verified Purchase
Really fun pen! Just got it, but it's already a favorite. Both tips are small and brushy, and are soft in a perfect way :) Highly recommend!

 
July 14, 2014
Somewhere between 3 and...
Verified Purchase
Somewhere between 3 and 4 stars.

The black side is working nicely and smoothly, and is waterproof on top of that. However, I did purchase it originally because I was in need of a fine gray pen for outlining and shading, and here's why it's only 3.5 stars for me: the grey side is a little runny from the start, and bleeds immediately into the paper when getting in touch with water.

Unfortunately, I can't use it for outlining, since I mostly work with water colours. Too bad, really :(

aoutorihan
 
November 29, 2013
I use this for some calligraph...
Verified Purchase
I use this for some calligraphy work and I really love the way it writes! The tip is hard enough such that it doesn't bend under pressure, but it is soft enough to end strokes with precise detail. I am so happy I purchased this! The black is a beautiful thick, dark black and the gray is a medium gray (which I don't use very much for general writing in my case). Will definitely be repurchasing this when I run out!