My Account  |  My Wish List  |  Log In  |  Blog
JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.8 (11 customer reviews)
Write Review
7 out of 7 people found the following review helpful
  I just got this pen to..., April 29, 2011
I just got this pen to use for my illustration & comic work. I've done one small drawing with it, and it worked great! When I colored over the lines with my markers (half copics, half trias) it didn't bleed at all. Tip is nice and firm, just waiting out to see how well it holds it's sharp tip with continued use. But so far I'm loving it. :D
3 out of 3 people found the following review helpful
  I LOVE THIS PEN!!!! great..., December 14, 2010
I LOVE THIS PEN!!!! great for shading!
3 out of 4 people found the following review helpful
  Good pen! Took a long..., December 10, 2010
Good pen! Took a long time to run out. I am going to purchase again.
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  Love this pen! I am a..., December 11, 2012
Love this pen! I am a manga artist and have used mainly copic liners for my work. The pilot pen gives you better lines and a slicker look to your work. It does not smudge with the copic markers and dries quickly. I was looking for s brush type pen different from the copic or micron brush types which are a felt tip type so the pilot pen is a perfect mix of brush and technical pen. The only down side is it is not refillable, but I believe they have one which is. Regardless I will be reordering this type of pen again.
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  Jimmykitty, maybe you..., December 11, 2011
Jimmykitty, maybe you should send them to me! I use the gray up faster. I love this pen because you can see how much ink is left. Still one of my favorites!
  I use this for some calligraph..., November 29, 2013
I use this for some calligraphy work and I really love the way it writes! The tip is hard enough such that it doesn't bend under pressure, but it is soft enough to end strokes with precise detail. I am so happy I purchased this! The black is a beautiful thick, dark black and the gray is a medium gray (which I don't use very much for general writing in my case). Will definitely be repurchasing this when I run out!
  I just received this..., April 4, 2012
By mot...
I just received this pen today! The quality is amazing. You get black and gray ink. One of the best things about it is that you get to see how much ink is left. Definitely buying again soon!
  LOVE THIS PENN!! ^^ very..., January 3, 2012
By God...
LOVE THIS PENN!! ^^ very good for art projects:) Will buy again!!!!
  I REALLY like these brush..., November 18, 2011
I REALLY like these brush pens. The tip is not as hard as other Pilot pens which means it delivers a blacker line (a hard tip means it doesn't flow as much -- though a harder tip makes a much finer line). And trust me, I've orderedand experimented with a good variety of brush pens from this (and other) sites.

However, what keeps this from being a perfect pen is that since it is TWO sided (half black / half gray) thus it only has half as much black ink. Some folks say it lasts them a long time, but I end up using the brush pen and tossing it with the gray side still full because my illustration calls for a lot of black. If they made this pen (with this exact tip) in a FULL size ink capacity then I would give this a perfect score. Still, this is a good pen and I'm ordering more right now. I'd rather have half as much than none at all.
  Great pen, been using..., September 9, 2011
Great pen, been using it a few months now for everything from drawing to hand lettering text. Good flow and doesn't dry out quickly.
  Awesome pen!! As an artist..., August 24, 2011
By mar...
Awesome pen!! As an artist this makes for a great versatile pen that does not smudge.