Page 1 of 1 | 
This pen writes very...
February 17, 2013
This pen writes very well but stops working very quickly if it is used on low quality paper (because of the tiny wood chips in paper which get stuck between the ball). This problem is solved it you get a paper towel and dip it in alcohol and roll the ball. It writes like nothing did before but the problem is very, very annoying.
1 person found this helpful
yellowbambootree
Love, love, love the...
November 3, 2010
Verified Purchase
Love, love, love the G2 0.38s! I've read the reviews where they've just stopped working but I've never had this happen. Most of the time my ink barrel gets down to the very end before I can tell that the color is starting to thin, indicating that it is time to start a new one. I do a TON of writing, as in going through about 5-7 of these/month so that speaks to the volume of pens that I've gone through without experiencing that problem.
1 person found this helpful
bravofriendly
I loved this pen at first....
February 28, 2015
I loved this pen at first. It writes so smoothly and I was pleased that it came in 0.38 rather than 0.5 because I like thinner lines. But the quality of the refills aren't consistent at all. The lines are so thick, more like 0.5 than 0.38. I won't be purchasing this again. Not that this is a terrible pen, I just think that it isn't worth its price because of the inconsistency. You would be better off buying a Uniball Signo or Pilot Hi-Tec-C Maica if you like thin lines.
Love this pen! Great...
January 21, 2015
Verified Purchase
Love this pen! Great color. Writes smooth. Lasts forever.
I love this pen, I wish...
December 18, 2014
Verified Purchase
I love this pen, I wish they sold it everywhere in the US in this size. But I'm fine with getting it from jetpens.com :)
I posted a more thorough...
July 8, 2014
I posted a more thorough review for the black .38 G2, but G2's work fantastic until they explode one day when you depress the clicker. Sometimes they don't even need your help and express their innards in your bag or the over-sized mug from college that you keep your pen collection in, providing you with the unparalleled experience of hand-washing sticky blue ink off of all of your pens. No gel pen is perfect - at least one or two reviews of every gel pen on this site report a sudden failure of that pen, which sucks. The G2, however, jumps off a bridge instead of passing silently in its sleep. I want a pen to say it, not spray it. G2's had been my primary pen for two years and I've probably gone through 20+ pens. I gave my last girlfriend as many chances for about as long, but I've grown a spine now. New girlfriend, new pens, no drama.
lauren.ciechanowski
My favorite pen. I use...
October 10, 2011
Verified Purchase
My favorite pen. I use it all the time. Ultra fine point may not work well for those that write with a lot of pressure.
This pen was great for...
March 13, 2010
Verified Purchase
This pen was great for two days but then stopped working.
jackb8909
Pretty nice pen, but...
October 20, 2011
Pretty nice pen, but a little too thick for my tastes. Even for a .38 though, I think the ink bleeds through a little too much making a thicker line. Decent pen if you don't like the lines to be too thin, and a decent price. Overall, it's a good pen to try out.
spam.blakney
Page 1 of 1 |