JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.5 (11 customer reviews)
Write Review
December 21, 2007
I had one and I gave...
I had one and I gave it away. It worked pretty well for most kinds of paper, but some of the rougher kinds it had problems.
Another bad thing about it for me was that it was a bit scratchy and not as smoth as other 0.5 mm gel pens... But it might have been just that one pen. I prefer the 0.7 mm pen for the bold lines and always smooth writing.

1 person found this helpful
michaelcordon
 
October 18, 2014
Great pens!...
Verified Purchase
Great pens!

 
April 27, 2013
Noisy pen, rattles a...
Verified Purchase
Noisy pen, rattles a lot when writing, thick lines for a 0.5mm, in the past many refills of the Pilot G-2 stopped working even at 80% left.

 
August 15, 2012
This is my go to pen...
This is my go to pen <3

juliashen18
 
November 29, 2011
Glides perfectly as you...
Glides perfectly as you write. Ink is consistent throughout. Love this pen!
I hope Jetpens will also sell the other colors like Peacock gree, sky blue, pink, dark red! Will buy for sure!

linzalvin16
 
August 28, 2011
G2 is the best pen ever!!!!!!!...
G2 is the best pen ever!!!!!!!!!!! It can write like HEAVEN!!!!!!!!!!!!

jared.tan.890
 
February 14, 2011
The Pilot G2 is the best...
The Pilot G2 is the best pen I have ever used. It is very smooth, and only one of the pens I have used skipped! Perfect pen!

 
December 13, 2010
This pen writes like...
This pen writes like a dream. On cheap paper, the 0.38 version sometimes scratches, but not this one. It is great on every paper I've used, from cheap filler paper to smooth sketchbook paper.

cub789456
 
December 3, 2009
Very smooth writer!!...
Very smooth writer!! You have to spend at least ten times this amount to get something that writes any better!!

lgarrison1
 
September 8, 2009
I love this pen. I keep...
I love this pen. I keep a stash in a drawer, in a folder, and tuck it all the way in the back. That way nobody takes my pens. They are all I use. I leep ledgers, write messages and notes all day and I love the way it writes. It is effortless to get ink to paper, and it looks so professional! I highly recommend.