1 - 10 of 11 |  | 
To add on to my previous...
November 29, 2009
Verified Purchase
To add on to my previous review, I just discovered that this pen barrel also takes all the Signo RT refills! This pen is amazing! It takes Pilot Frixion 0.5 mm refills, Pilot Frixion Point 04 refills, Pilot G2 refills, Pilot Precise V5 RT refills, Signo RT refills, and Zebra Sarasa 0.7 mm refills (the kind you can buy from your local office supply store). I am getting my package of Zebra Sarasa (original and push clip version) from JetPens tomorrow and hope that they fit this pen as well. This pen is the king of retractable pens! The Signo Premier 207 pen does not look nearly as professional or elegant as this pen body does, but does take Signo and Zebra refills. This pen from Pilot can take refills from all three major pen companies. This pen is a bit on the heavy side and is unbalanced, but it looks classy and takes so many types of pen refills I don't really mind. This pen is a great buy!
4 people found this helpful
chris6283kim
Strangely, I have to...
November 23, 2009
Verified Purchase
Strangely, I have to disagree with almost every point the previous reviewer makes about this pen. I find this pen a lot smoother than the Signo Premier 207 pen. The refill that comes with the Signo Premier 207 pen skips and is drier than the refill that comes with this pen. The refilll in this pen is very wet and inky. As for precision, I generally use 0.5 mm or smaller so I am biased when it comes to rating its precision.

I prefer having a bit of weight in my pens, so the Signo Premier 207 is way too light and feels cheap. The Signo Premier 207 does have a better grip though, its the Alpha-gel grip. I'm not really sure if the reviewer before me has actually used this pen because the grip is not made of metal at all, just metallic colored rubber. I repeat, the grip is not metal for those who are unsure of buying this pen. The rest of the pen is metal however, and one point I do agree on with the previous reviewer is that the pen is unbalanced.

Overall, I think there are good and bad points to both the Pilot G-2 Limited and the Signo Premier 207. The Pilot G-2 takes many Pilot pens including the Frixion line (with the exception of the Color-pencil-like 0.7 mm Frixion pens). The Signo Premier 207 I believe is best with the 0.38 mm Signo RT pens which cost about the same as typical pen refills ($1.50). A note for those who like the Zebra Sarasa RT pens, the refills on those pens fit the Signo Premier 207 as well, at least they do for the 0.7 mm kind that you can find in most office supply stores.
1 person found this helpful
chris6283kim
I have three of these...
March 5, 2015
Verified Purchase
I have three of these now--gray, silver, and red--with, respectively, black, blue, and red ink. I love the way they write and they are now my everyday pens at work, where I do a lot of writing (in my Red and Black notebooks). It's nice to have a pen that is so easy to get refills for. There is really no comparison to the plastic G2 pens. Although the ink is the same, the feel of the metal barrel pen in your hand, with the nice rubber grip, is superb. I fiddled with fountain pens for a couple of years, and enjoyed writing with them, but frankly I get a lot more done with less hassle with these. I'm tempted to buy more. (I also got my daughter two of them as well.)
Smooth and comfortable...
February 2, 2015
Verified Purchase
Smooth and comfortable
I am usually a fan of...
December 18, 2014
Verified Purchase
I am usually a fan of these Pilot G-2 pens but anything bigger than .38 is too thick for me. But thats just my opinion. Its still a premium pen.
this one is the only...
August 18, 2010
Verified Purchase
this one is the only pen I use beside my fountain pens, pilot give a very elegant finish to the G2 line thanks to this edition.
eslem.torres
Very nice pen, I dont...
June 9, 2010
Very nice pen, I dont like the "wet" Gel ink, but as Chris said you can replace it with so many different refills. It has a nice weight to it and instead of buying something pricey, this pen with Uniball Jetstream RT ink is a match!! The only thing I dont like about the rollerball ink is that it does skip slightly, its not bad, but the Gel ink does perform better in this regard. If you are left handed though DEFINITELY get the jetstream RT ink as it doesnt smudge easily. I wish it had a metal grip instead of the rubber grip, but finding the perfect pen seems to be impossible. My next pen will be a Pilot Vanishing point, but there is a HUGE leap from a $12 pen to a $200 ish pen. BTW Staples in America sells the uniball jetstream refills in blue and black, they are $3 for 2 refills and it works out to be quite a nice combination.
This pen barrel also...
November 30, 2009
Verified Purchase
This pen barrel also fits the Zebra Sarasa Clip refills. It does not, however, fit the "original" Sarasa pen that is sold on this site. The 0.7 mm and 0.5 mm Sarasa Pens without the binder clip feature sold in regular American office supply stores do fit this pen barrel.
chris6283kim
Smoothness: Okay Precision:...
November 8, 2009
Verified Purchase
Smoothness: Okay
Precision: Okay for 0.7 mm
Weight: Heavy
Grip feeling: Unbalanced, cool metal, and heavy!

Overall impression: Not recommended unless you want to know how a heavy Gel Ink pen feel like. I can't get used to the weight.
I recommend Uni-ball Signo 0.7 mm which I believe is smoother than this but is evenly balanced and not heavy!
The metal body of this...
November 1, 2009
Verified Purchase
The metal body of this pen makes it really striking - a colleague picked it up from my desk and was instantly impressed! Beautiful saturated ink flow and lines as would be expected from G2... I love this pen!
irenekyho
1 - 10 of 11 |  |