JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.4 (17 customer reviews)
Write Review
July 30, 2010
This is a very nice pen....
Verified Purchase
This is a very nice pen. It looks great and writes great. Not too thin or heavy for me at all. I'm also happy to say that it takes the Pentel Energel 0.7mm refills (LR7-A) just fine which is one of the smoothest refills I've used. In addition it also takes the Pilot G-2 ( I tried both the 0.38mm and 0.5mm refills ), the Uniball Jetstream SXR-7 refill, and while it was just a very small bit tight screwing the pen back together, the Zebra Sarasa Push Clip refill, JF-04, also worked fine. I'm definitely happy with it and it's pretty likely I'll be getting another soon. I just wish the other colors would come back in stock. :-)

6 people found this helpful
 
August 6, 2011
I love this pen!! I was...
Verified Purchase
I love this pen!! I was hesitant to pay the $ for a capped pen. (I tend to prefer retractable pens, and didn\'t bat an eyelash at paying $ for the G2 Limited.) However, upon receiving this pen, it has quickly become my favorite. Though I enjoy the supplied 0.4 needle point ink cartridge that is supplied, I preferred my 0.38 G2 refill, which fits in the Cavalier perfectly. I switched the 0.4 Hi-Tec-C refill to my Dr. Grip Gel, and both seem like a better fit this way.

I really wish that the Cavalier came in a gray color (similar to my G2 Limited and Dr. Grip Gel - I like consistency), but the silver is nice.

2 people found this helpful
ashleyspurlin
 
December 5, 2010
The Pilot Hi-Tec-C Cavalier...
Verified Purchase
The Pilot Hi-Tec-C Cavalier is in a class of its own. For its small size it has excellent: weight, balance, and preformance. Its outer petite shell has an glossy tough finish which only adds to its value when one considers durability. In the hand it quickly becomes a part of you as you discover the ease at which it glides accross the page. I was hesitant at first about the: size, finish, refills, et cetera... before buying this product, but I'm glad I've resolve those issues by buying it; I soon found myself discovering that it was more than what I expected--The epitomy of excellence given form. The Cavalier is in a class of it's own because it just is. If your thinking about getting one, think no longer--buy it!! You be glad you did.

1 person found this helpful
quavox_psi
 
June 24, 2013
My favorite pen, ever....
Verified Purchase
My favorite pen, ever. I desperately hope JetPens will bring this color back: I'd buy five.

 
January 8, 2012
Absolutely love this...
Absolutely love this pen!

toiya2005
 
December 6, 2010
Almost perfect. My favorite...
Verified Purchase
Almost perfect. My favorite pen (along with my Rotring Rapidograph .13mm) and the one that gets daily use for sketching and drawing. The ink is fairly water resistant - almost waterproof really - I lay a watercolor wash over most of my drawings and the ink will run a little if it is not completely dry. The only flaw in the design that I have found is that the barrel/cap wears out over time from repeated uncapping/capping so one of my pen's (my beloved red one) caps will not stay on tightly and will comes uncapped very easily and I end up getting stabbed by the needlepoint tip (I use the .3mm). Still worth every penny though. I wish the red/green/blues were available though.

 
September 28, 2010
The thing I like most...
The thing I like most about this pen is the heft. Small, but good weight/balance. The body looks like its brass. The silver is paint, and has held up well. A friend of mine has the blue, and the paint has flaked off some. The refill is awesome, writes very smooth and consistent. Price is reasonable, making this pen a decent buy.

 
September 14, 2010
I love the simplicity...
Verified Purchase
I love the simplicity of this pen's design - it's very sleek. It's also very slim, but I prefer a smaller diameter pen for writing. It's about the same diameter as a wooden pencil. The ink flows smoothly, and the tip is very fine. The 0.4mm cartridge included is as small as I would want (the 0.3mm cartridges must write like spider silk!). If this pen ever shows up in the metallic blue body I'll buy 3 of them immediately!

 
August 27, 2010
I love these pens - have...
Verified Purchase
I love these pens - have 3 of them. Please bring back the other colors!

donna_brown
 
January 29, 2010
I admit that it looks...
I admit that it looks good, but it is not ergonomic, feels solid, and too thin for a normal adult man's hand (6 feet tall).