JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.7 (47 customer reviews)
Write Review
September 14, 2014
I really like this pen,...
Verified Purchase
I really like this pen, but the cap tends to scratch the paint off the grip area of the barrel. Not a big deal, though it is a little unsightly and disappointing since this is such a nice pen!

johaviland
 
February 10, 2014
If anyone has any that...
Verified Purchase
If anyone has any that you are willing to sell, especially in the green or blue barrel, I want it.

I'm heartbroken that this type is discontinued and replaced with a plastic barrel.

I'm at "artsolace" at mac dot com.

emeraldarrowhead
 
October 4, 2013
Best in the world. Why...
Verified Purchase
Best in the world. Why did it go away?

emeraldarrowhead
 
February 15, 2013
Nice pen. I quite enjoy...
Verified Purchase
Nice pen. I quite enjoy it's sleek body, yet it was a bit smaller than i thought of it. Also, I found the cap to scratch the body whenever I capped the bottom or top of the pen, so that's why I couldn't give it a 5/5.

 
February 14, 2013
In my journey to find...
Verified Purchase
In my journey to find the perfect pen, I came across this amazing pen. I've loved pilot for a long time because of their incredible tips and high quality ink. And so far, this pen meets all of my expectations.

I bought this pen primarily as a pen body since it can house several different Pilot branded refills, including the awesome G2 gel pens. I've already gone through the original ink cartridge, a G2 refill and its 0.3 mm and the pen still feels wonderful in my hand.

I must admit, this pen is flashy. I love watching people turn it in their hands while trying to see how to use it, which should speak to its quality. It looks a lot more expensive than it actually is. In fact, several people have though it to be one of those 100 dollar executive pens. So if you want luxury without the price tag, you don't have to search anymore.

Nevertheless, I cannot give this pen a five out of five review. Its pretty but the paint will get damaged. I dropped it once and it now sports a gnarly looking scar on the side. I do admit, however, that I screwed up that one; but as some others have mentioned, the cap likes to scratch the pen too. Every single time you open it and close it, there's a big chance it will get scratched on the bottom of the barrel, where the cap rests when closed. Of course, the pen does look okay when not in use, but the scratches feel awkward to the touch.

edgar.hernandez.ar
 
January 24, 2013
I haven't written a review...
Verified Purchase
I haven't written a review on this site despite spending hundreds of dollars here so far, but there are some things that I think people should know before buying this pen.

The parts that I like about this pen are the refill interchangeability and the thickness (or rather thinness...). I have tons of G2 refills, signo RT refills, sarassa clip refills,etc. and they all fit.

The part that I do not like is the fact that the cap scratches the pen body because of how small the clearance is between the cap and the body. I have the pilot prera fountain pen, with a similar air tight cap, and it worked great for that pen (plastic body). For this pen, with its metal body, it scratches.

So, as a recommendation, if you already have a large collection of pens, and plan to use this one as an everyday carry or a go-to pen (like I am), it's a great choice. The scratching doesnt really bother me because I know that this pen is going to see a lot of heavy use and is going to be places where I wouldn't put pens like my Kaweco AL Sport or Lamy CP1.

If you plan on buying this pen, and some scratches on the barrel will bother you, I would stay away from it.

mobaseball17
 
October 5, 2012
Outstanding! The pen's...
Verified Purchase
Outstanding! The pen's weight is just right and, personally, I find the .4 mm point perfect. My only wish is that the other barrel colors shown were truly available ! I will be a return customer

 
September 7, 2012
I also experienced the...
I also experienced the body of the pen was scratches from the capping and recapping. I thought I received defective product, and ordered a new one. But the same problem persisted. Bummer!

 
August 30, 2012
I love this pen. The...
Verified Purchase
I love this pen. The inner ink tube of the regular Hi Tec C available in Canada do NOT fit into the Cavalier body.

Still, this is an incredibly smooth pen with a very fine line. I never feel scratchiness!!! It has a nice weight, and the cap has a nice sound when you cap it and a pleasant click when you cap the pen.

This is the pen I use when writing in my Leucheturm journal.

My only issue is that it is thin, but not a major issue for me. I would love to order the blue body pen, if only Pilot made it again.


franje123
 
April 18, 2012
This is my favorite pen....
Verified Purchase
This is my favorite pen. Nice weight and puts down a thin line. Yes, it skips sometimes but it's other positive's outweigh the negative.