JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.7 (16 customer reviews)
Write Review
August 15, 2009
I disagree with the negative...
I disagree with the negative reviews on this pen. I find it to be light and comfortable to write with. The grip is ridged and allows for you to hold the pen closer to the tip if desired (versus the hi-tec c pens which I find you need to hold up higher due to placement of the grip). The 0.4 ink is great; it also seems to write smoother than the 0.4 hi-tec c pens. For those that want a rubberized grip and wider barrel with more color choices, go for the 3 or 4 color version of this pen.

3 people found this helpful
avalanchesaint
 
April 30, 2009
I like a 2-color multi-pen....
Verified Purchase
I like a 2-color multi-pen. I don't need more than 2 colors. The click spring is softer than I would like - it's mushy. Refills don't last long at all. I agree it has a bit of a scratchy writing feel. Overall, an economical multi-pen, and fits the bill for me, but I'd like to find a higer quality alternative.

1 person found this helpful
donminnick
 
April 30, 2009
I am not sure why these...
Verified Purchase
I am not sure why these pens are so popular. the tip almost feels and looks like jagged pieces of metal. regardless of the mm size, it feels as though you are scratching the paper. i bought the multi pen as well as single hi tec c's and they all feel like they scratch the paper. it also feels like one side of the tip writes better on the paper than other sides so i find myself constantly turning the pen to try to find this area.

it's great you can have 2 or 3 colors on a single pen but i prefer the .5mm pilot mc3 or mf3 multi pen over the hi tec c.

1 person found this helpful
breaker021
 
December 10, 2009
This is my favorite multi...
Verified Purchase
This is my favorite multi pen. I like a fine line and the .3 mm is perfect for me. The ink flow is excellent. The grip is comfortable. And the look is clean. I suggest getting extra refills.

 
June 18, 2009
Nothing special but it...
Nothing special but it is pretty good. Uhh... the one my friend has is an orange and black colored cartridges is very good -- HOWEVER the only problem is that it is thin and sort of hangs on to the paper and wets the other side (on certain types of paper).

Otherwise it is good but it is not anything different from other multi pens! I have the Pentel Hybrid and it is really good and worth buying (it is also a 2 color multipen with red and black cartridges + a 0.5 mechanical pencil) as it is really cheap for multipen + pencils!

However... this is really good and produces a nice color. The ink cartridges run out fast though ):

kookieluvr
 
April 16, 2009
it's SO skinny! only...
Verified Purchase
it's SO skinny! only a little teeny bit thicker than normal hi-tech pens _3 it's freaking cute no matter what color you have in it =]

eswhydeee
 
March 24, 2008
amazing pen, the refills...
amazing pen, the refills don't last long, but only because you become addicted and can't stop using it in place of all other pens!

strappleberry88
 
March 3, 2008
The Coleto body and the...
Verified Purchase
The Coleto body and the ten-color refill set are the only cost-effective way to use the excellent Hi-Tec-C ink and pen-tip. I love them. If only the refills came in some of the rarer colors (they're available only as standalone pens, but it's a waste of plastic...).

 
August 28, 2007
Awesome product. I love...
Verified Purchase
Awesome product. I love being able to put 2 different colors in it one day and then putting two other different colors in it the next if I wanted.

darkwingduck
 
June 21, 2007
And I also went crazy...
And I also went crazy and bought all the colors of the ink!

Wow I am obsessed with this pen...

midnight_3_moon