JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.9 (8 customer reviews)
Write Review
December 2, 2009
I've always liked the...
Verified Purchase
I've always liked the Hi-Tec-C pens and this multi-pen with 0.4 inks is my current personal favorite, even slightly edging out my Slicci 3-color multi-pen. The barrel is a little thicker than the Slicci and has a rubber grip close to the point which makes for a more enjoyable writing experience given my personal writing style. The colored tabs on the inks makes it very easy to see which point is selected regardless of the barrel color. And of course the quality of the points is excellent. One reviewer mentioned it felt like the pen was scratching the paper; I did not experience this. Overall, a great pen and one I would highly recommend.

2 people found this helpful
wots.taters
 
September 6, 2014
The minute I started...
Verified Purchase
The minute I started writing with this pen I fell in love. The colors switch very easily--and the pen writes well, with no tip wiggling whatsoever. The rubber grip is very soft. The ink (I'm using 0.4 size) shows no skipping and dries fast (on Kokoyu campus paper).
The pen writes smoothly and efficiently, and best of all, it's small! It's about the same size as an average-sized pen ,and isn't bulky how multipens tend to be.

1 person found this helpful
samanthale.2010
 
May 14, 2011
Works great, but I'm...
Verified Purchase
Works great, but I'm disappointed that it isn't narrower than the 4 color pen body. I think it would be more comfortable to write with if it was a little narrower.

1 person found this helpful
kindersurprises
 
August 18, 2010
I love this pen to bits!...
Verified Purchase
I love this pen to bits! It's light and very convenient to use for note-taking. I've put in black, blue and red cartridges, so I don't have to go through the hassle of changing pens whenever I want to use a different color.

 
May 7, 2010
This is my new favorite...
Verified Purchase
This is my new favorite pen. I always have it with me, and I find myself trying to find excuses to write things down. I purchased 2 of the .3 cartridge multipacks, and the other .3 colors that didn't come in the multipack. My students were super impressed with my pen, as well as everyone else that I have shown. Best money I've ever spent on a pen.

lksandrock
 
September 23, 2009
This pen is INSANE. It...
Verified Purchase
This pen is INSANE. It is quick to change colors, and the .3 size is perfect. I recomend it to anyone who likes multi-pens in fun, funky colors!

fargonodak
 
August 15, 2009
This pen in the gray...
This pen in the gray or clear is excellent. I really like the 2 color version, which for me is perfect in size, but this pen has a wider barrel, which is also very comfortable. The rubberized grip is nice as it extends close to the tip. The design allows for the writer to hold the pen closer to the tip (or further back if desired). This is a big plus [with the hi-tec c (a great pen too) you do seem to have to hold the pen a bit further up on the barrel]. Yes the pen is light - and this makes it comfortable in my opinion. The spring mechanism only requires a light touch and the ink is very smooth - the 0.4 in black ink is great for taking notes. I use black ink (0.4) in two slots so I always have an extra ready to go. I use brown (0.3 or 0.4) in the third slot as this is great for underlining/writing small notes in margins - I seem to retain information well when using this color for studying (versus using yellow/bright highlighters which seem distracting). This is a great pen for a great price - highly recommended! The clear is really nice.

avalanchesaint
 
April 12, 2008
I have both the 3 and...
Verified Purchase
I have both the 3 and 2 multi pen bodys and simply love them. These are the greatest gel pens ever. I have been fortunate enough to get my hands on a fairly cheap Pilot Fountain pen (with a 14k nib) that writes at the 0.4 size. Pilot....you gotta luv this company.

smithl3257