JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.5 (11 customer reviews)
Write Review
January 12, 2011
I have the 4-cartridge...
Verified Purchase
I have the 4-cartridge pen body. I chose to fill it with 0.4 cartridges, which write smoothly. I have been using the fine multi-pen from Bic, which works great, but I wanted something more customizable.

The Coleto body isn't that great. :/ Switching to another color is so awkward compared to the Bic. In the Bic pen, you just had to press down on another tab and the previous color cartridge will pop up. With this pen, it is difficult to press the cartridge tab in to push it up before pushing down another color because simply pushing down on another tab will jam your pen. Also, the pen tabs seem so unresponsive I am afraid sooner or later I am going to break the pen clip because the two cartridges are so close to it, so when I press on the tabs, I also apply pressure on the clip.

You have to have a light hand to use this, because pushing down slightly on the pen will push the cartridge up. It's annoying sometimes. I guess I am still on the look-out for a nice, sturdy customizable multi pen.

5 people found this helpful
tanookisucks
 
November 14, 2011
i loooove pilot's hitec-c...
Verified Purchase
i loooove pilot's hitec-c pens and i finally decided to customize a muli-pen to save some space in my pen case and i'm sooo happy i did! yes the quality isnt amazing, but for an inexpensive pen it is totally functional and worth it. for those who are having problems with changing colors, make sure you have the refills in PROPERLY. i initially was disappointed with the pen-- one color would not move up and down smoothly, but i took it out and realigned it, paying closer attention and realized i wasnt lining up one side correctly! lol. but now its like 2nd nature putting the refills in and changing colors is a breeze. my next purchase will be the black barrel with 4 different colors/pencil refill! so when i'm in a rush, or just going to class i only have to carry the 2 multi pens!! :D

4 people found this helpful
yoo.k.jane
 
August 11, 2014
My absolute favourite...
Verified Purchase
My absolute favourite pen on the planet ...

I'm a teacher and I colour code like a mad person ... This cheapo 4 colour barrel is really robust, it's slim and easy to hold for extended writing periods, and the silicon grip is perfect.

I like using this 4 refill pen along with the 3 colour ... perfection!

I've tried all the other barrels, including the beautiful colours of the Color Me 4 (in yummy lime green) However, I think these clear barrels just feel nicer in the hand ...

2 people found this helpful
 
May 19, 2011
Update: the sticker came...
Verified Purchase
Update: the sticker came off fine with no residue. This 4 color pen is my favorite. I've used it with both 0.4 and 0.5 inks and both of those write smoothly. Its easy to use and easy to change the inks. The only drawback is that the ink gets used up pretty fast.

2 people found this helpful
kindersurprises
 
June 23, 2012
Wow. These multi-pens...
Verified Purchase
Wow. These multi-pens are really neat. This one looks even cooler than the Slicci 3-Cartidge barrel. I don't even want to take the sticker off because it looks so cool.
It has a decent rubber grip and a snappy mechanism that switches the pens.

1 person found this helpful
stevedoxas
 
August 15, 2009
This pen in the gray...
This pen in the gray or clear is excellent. I really like the 2 color version, which for me is perfect in size, but the 3 and 4 color pens have a wider barrel, which is also very comfortable. The rubberized grip is nice as it extends close to the tip. The design allows for the writer to hold the pen closer to the tip (or further back if desired). This is a big plus [with the hi-tec c (a great pen too) you do seem to have to hold the pen a bit further up on the barrel]. Yes the pen is light - and this makes it comfortable in my opinion. The spring mechanism only requires a light touch and the ink is very smooth - the 0.4 in black ink is great for taking notes. I use black ink (0.4) in two slots so I always have an extra ready to go. I use brown (0.3 or 0.4) in the other slots as this is great for underlining/writing small notes in margins - I seem to retain information well when using this color for studying (versus using yellow/bright highlighters which seem distracting). This is a great pen for a great price - highly recommended! The clear is really nice.

1 person found this helpful
avalanchesaint
 
November 18, 2014
This pen is nice to hold,...
Verified Purchase
This pen is nice to hold, but putting the cartridges in and out is a little fragile, if you will. It's doesn't seem very stable. The color cartridges slide out easily.

klucc2scrap
 
November 10, 2014
The Coleto pen body is...
Verified Purchase
The Coleto pen body is beautiful! works great

lifeisbeauty7772003
 
May 14, 2011
Works great with 0.4...
Verified Purchase
Works great with 0.4 or 0.5 cartridges. I don\'t like the sticker on it, compared to the other bodies I got without a sticker, but that\'s my own fault for not looking at the photo more closely.

kindersurprises
 
January 12, 2011
I have the 4-cartridge...
Verified Purchase
I have the 4-cartridge pen body. I chose to fill it with 0.4 cartridges, which write smoothly. I have been using the fine multi-pen from Bic, which works great, but I wanted something more customizable.

The Coleto body isn't that great. :/ Switching to another color is so awkward compared to the Bic. In the Bic pen, you just had to press down on another tab and the previous color cartridge will pop up. With this pen, it is difficult to press the cartridge tab in to push it up before pushing down another color because simply pushing down on another tab will jam your pen. Also, the pen tabs seem so unresponsive I am afraid sooner or later I am going to break the pen clip because the two cartridges are so close to it, so when I press on the tabs, I also apply pressure on the clip.

You have to have a light hand to use this, because pushing down slightly on the pen will push the cartridge up. It's annoying sometimes. I guess I am still on the look-out for a nice, sturdy customizable multi pen.

tanookisucks