JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.2 (18 customer reviews)
Write Review
January 2, 2012
This pen body is the...
Verified Purchase
This pen body is the best of the Hi Tec C Coleto Lumio line. I also got the pink one, and it was markedly lighter in weight and cheaper-feeling overall. This one is very sleek-looking because of its matte exterior, and it feels heavy but not too heavy in the hand. The metallic pink one felt very "cheap plastic"-y, at least to me.

4 people found this helpful
 
March 27, 2011
This is a fun and very...
Verified Purchase
This is a fun and very enjoyable pen. I have three .4 mm Hi-Tec-C cartridges and a .5 mm pencil cartridge in mine. The Hi-Tec-C cartridges write as well as the standalone pens and so are always pleasant to use. Note that it does rattle a bit when none of the cartridges are depressed and locked, but not enough to annoy me. The matte black is sleek looking and the pen itself is well balanced and feels good in the hand.

3 people found this helpful
jeffery.sumler
 
October 5, 2011
I picked this up for...
I picked this up for 1100 yen in Tokyo this summer, so Jetpens is offering this for a really fair price. I had previously been using the cheaper, clear 3-cartridge body, and I finally wanted to upgrade to something a little more grown-up looking. All in all, I'm really happy with this body. It operates just as smoothly when deploying the pens, and has a good weight to it. Other reviews on the web have questioned why the bottom half of the barrel can be unscrewed, as it serves no real purpose... but I actually like this feature, since I can quickly check the ink levels without having to extract the cartridge from the top.

However, if you need the rubbery grip of the cheaper clear models, then you might not like this pen. It's got a matte finish (doesn't show fingerprints yay!) but I find it to be just the right thickness, so it has never slipped from my grasp. I'd recommend this to anybody who loves the coleto-c series and wants a more "serious"-looking pen.

2 people found this helpful
wormsvsbirds
 
July 31, 2012
i actually heard good...
Verified Purchase
i actually heard good reviews from it and have really researched on this pen a lot, and i am not surprised that this pen really fits my lifestyle, so thank you pilot and thank you JET PENS!!!! i super lover this pen!!

1 person found this helpful
rosekath08
 
December 2, 2011
I won't write with another...
Verified Purchase
I won't write with another pen ... nuff said!!!!!

1 person found this helpful
timjimenez
 
November 5, 2014
So far I'm really happy...
Verified Purchase
So far I'm really happy with this body. It feels more sturdy than some of the others and it looks very classy. It hold 4 colors which is fine but I wish they made a 5 in this style or even a metal one!

ascloutier
 
November 1, 2014
I love the Hi-Tec C line...
Verified Purchase
I love the Hi-Tec C line in general, so when I decided to buy a multi pen, the Coleto was one of the main candidates. I chose it over the Uni Style Fit because of its appearance and slimness. Writing with it is really a pleasure: the ink flows over the paper wonderfully, the colours are beautiful and vibrant (I have black, red, violet, and my favourite, aqua blue), and while the pen looks sleek and businesslike, it feels very comfortable and my writing comes out quite neat.
However, it does suffer from two main problems. The first is something that all Hi-Tec Cs have: the needlepoint tip is very delicate, and pressing to hard will bend it. I would not recommend this pen to anyone who presses down on hard when they write. The second, which is really the main reason I gave the pen less than five stars, is how quickly the tiny, slim cartridges run out of ink. One black refill lasts me about a week. It's probably a good idea to buy a large stockpile of refills along with the body component.

 
August 7, 2014
I love this pen -- when...
I love this pen -- when it works. Unfortunately, just when I get comfortable with it's reliability, it shoots craps. I'm beginning to believe that the problem occurs when I leave the desk lay flat on my desk overnight. At some point the next day it will simply stop writing even though there is plenty of ink still in the cartridge.
Very Disappointing - and very expensive to keep changing the cartridge when it's not empty. I have not found a way to make it start writing again - not like other pens where you can scribble on the bottom of your shoe to get it going again - or lightly hold a lighter to it -- nothing works.
Love it when it works, but it never keeps working -- I've used it off & on for the past year or so. Won't buy another that's for sure.

regina.usselton
 
February 13, 2014
Picked this up for taking...
Verified Purchase
Picked this up for taking notes in physics. Replaced all but my fountain pen.

jetpens.com
 
January 28, 2014
i didn pay attention...
Verified Purchase
i didn pay attention very well when i bought this pen. It really doesnt have a grip. the matte finish makes it harder to grip on top of not having a grip. i felt like the ink refills were pleasant to use. it was nice to have so many colors in one pen