1 - 10 of 31 |  | 
I love this refill....
April 18, 2014
Verified Purchase
I love this refill. I have it in one slot and the eraser refill in another -- How this works isn't clear right off and I threw out the first one because I didn't know how to advance the lead. I assumed it was defective - You have to click down on the grey tab to advance (the tab that sets the refill into position.) The eraser works the same way. I did a video on it a few months ago, if you'd want to see how to do it http://youtu.be/7IKO-jqJqPY
7 people found this helpful
Please disregard most...
November 24, 2011
Verified Purchase
Please disregard most of my review below. When I first got this item, it didn't work, the lead was stuck inside and didn't advance at all. After I took it apart and dislodged the lead (which was not a very easy thing to do), it worked OK, but the advancing mechanism is still clumsy. You have to push down pretty hard to get it to go, and often after I advance the lead, the whole mechanism jumps up to its retracted position and I have un-retract (de-retract?) it again. It's ok if you don't use pencils much and just need one once in a while, so you don't have to carry an extra writing instrument for nothing. If you use pencils a lot, I think this is going to be annoying.
8 people found this helpful
I love all sorts of multipens,...
November 6, 2009
Verified Purchase
I love all sorts of multipens, but I'm so happy pilot has come out with a pencil component for the hi tec c coleto! My favorite multipen is the style fit multipen though, because they offer room for 5 refills, offer 16 different gel ink colors and a pencil. But, I digress from the point of my review: this pencil refill contains two pieces of lead and can be refilled by detaching the entire white plastic portion from the metal portion. It may feel like you're breaking the refill, but you're not. If you exert the proper amount of force, you will not snap the refill and instead the white part will pop right out of the metal cylinder. As with the review I wrote for the Style Fit pencil component, I recommend no more than 3-4 pieces of lead to be kept in the refill at one time. Lead jams can be avoided this way.
3 people found this helpful
Writes consistently without...
October 30, 2015
Verified Purchase
Writes consistently without a lot of breakage. Really easy to install.
Pretty cool that it's...
October 6, 2015
Verified Purchase
Pretty cool that it's a mechanical pencil component that is sturdy.
Very nice, now you can...
September 28, 2015
Verified Purchase
Very nice, now you can slot in a pencil too.
Good pencil. Erases cleanly...
September 18, 2015
Verified Purchase
Good pencil. Erases cleanly too.
It looked so flimsey...
September 10, 2015
Verified Purchase
It looked so flimsey when I pulled it out of the tube that was protecting it in the envelop, but it went into the barrel of the pen body just fine. It advances the lead the way I expect it to, too. The only quibble I have is that I can't retract the lead at all. It just has to keep coming forward. The whole pencil goes into the body thoroughly, so the exposed lead doesn't draw on things when I have it in my bag, but it still bothers me just a little that I can't retract the lead at all.
Was a little tricky to...
September 8, 2015
Verified Purchase
Was a little tricky to get working at first, once whatever user error i was stumbling on got corrected its one of my favorite components.
Great pencil. The lead...
August 27, 2015
Verified Purchase
Great pencil. The lead has hardly dulled.
1 - 10 of 31 |  |