1 - 10 of 36 |  | 
Please disregard most...
November 24, 2011
Verified Purchase
Please disregard most of my review below. When I first got this item, it didn't work, the lead was stuck inside and didn't advance at all. After I took it apart and dislodged the lead (which was not a very easy thing to do), it worked OK, but the advancing mechanism is still clumsy. You have to push down pretty hard to get it to go, and often after I advance the lead, the whole mechanism jumps up to its retracted position and I have un-retract (de-retract?) it again. It's ok if you don't use pencils much and just need one once in a while, so you don't have to carry an extra writing instrument for nothing. If you use pencils a lot, I think this is going to be annoying.
9 people found this helpful
elihacohen98
I love this refill....
April 18, 2014
Verified Purchase
I love this refill. I have it in one slot and the eraser refill in another -- How this works isn't clear right off and I threw out the first one because I didn't know how to advance the lead. I assumed it was defective - You have to click down on the grey tab to advance (the tab that sets the refill into position.) The eraser works the same way. I did a video on it a few months ago, if you'd want to see how to do it http://youtu.be/7IKO-jqJqPY
7 people found this helpful
tracyreinhardt
I love all sorts of multipens,...
November 6, 2009
Verified Purchase
I love all sorts of multipens, but I'm so happy pilot has come out with a pencil component for the hi tec c coleto! My favorite multipen is the style fit multipen though, because they offer room for 5 refills, offer 16 different gel ink colors and a pencil. But, I digress from the point of my review: this pencil refill contains two pieces of lead and can be refilled by detaching the entire white plastic portion from the metal portion. It may feel like you're breaking the refill, but you're not. If you exert the proper amount of force, you will not snap the refill and instead the white part will pop right out of the metal cylinder. As with the review I wrote for the Style Fit pencil component, I recommend no more than 3-4 pieces of lead to be kept in the refill at one time. Lead jams can be avoided this way.
4 people found this helpful
chris6283kim
Nice color and ink...
February 10, 2016
Verified Purchase
Nice color and ink
Writes like a real mechanical...
February 6, 2016
Verified Purchase
Writes like a real mechanical pencil, i just wish it was easier to refill.
sammybaron
I don't know quite why,...
January 11, 2016
Verified Purchase
I don't know quite why, but after inserting the pencil component in the body, it seems to get stuck quite frequently. Also, it came with some kind of plastic tube(???) that I have no idea what to do with. But it functions regularly, isn't anything too special though.
This is such a cool component!...
December 25, 2015
Verified Purchase
This is such a cool component! I didn't expect for the multi pens to have a mechanical pencil option. The tip is structured well, and I love the neutral gray color of the push tab. I do wish the end of the tab didn't protrude quite as much as it does, but it isn't any issue and I am very happy with my purchase!
verdunelisse
Fits perfectly into my...
December 3, 2015
Verified Purchase
Fits perfectly into my Hi-Tec-C Coleto Me pen body. I have four "Me" bodies that hold four inserts each: 15 colors of pens plus this pencil insert. PERFECT. My Coleto setup is now complete. Would rather have four of the thin Me bodies than 16 different colored pens plus a mechanical pencil. So much easier to work in and color up my Bullet Journal and not have to dig through all those pens.
Writes consistently without...
October 30, 2015
Verified Purchase
Writes consistently without a lot of breakage. Really easy to install.
echizen.kurage14
Pretty cool that it's...
October 6, 2015
Verified Purchase
Pretty cool that it's a mechanical pencil component that is sturdy.
musicbee1
1 - 10 of 36 |  |