Page 1 of 2 |  | 
Please disregard most...
November 24, 2011
Verified Purchase
Please disregard most of my review below. When I first got this item, it didn't work, the lead was stuck inside and didn't advance at all. After I took it apart and dislodged the lead (which was not a very easy thing to do), it worked OK, but the advancing mechanism is still clumsy. You have to push down pretty hard to get it to go, and often after I advance the lead, the whole mechanism jumps up to its retracted position and I have un-retract (de-retract?) it again. It's ok if you don't use pencils much and just need one once in a while, so you don't have to carry an extra writing instrument for nothing. If you use pencils a lot, I think this is going to be annoying.
8 people found this helpful
elihacohen98
I love this refill....
April 18, 2014
Verified Purchase
I love this refill. I have it in one slot and the eraser refill in another -- How this works isn't clear right off and I threw out the first one because I didn't know how to advance the lead. I assumed it was defective - You have to click down on the grey tab to advance (the tab that sets the refill into position.) The eraser works the same way. I did a video on it a few months ago, if you'd want to see how to do it http://youtu.be/7IKO-jqJqPY
5 people found this helpful
tracyreinhardt
I love all sorts of multipens,...
November 6, 2009
Verified Purchase
I love all sorts of multipens, but I'm so happy pilot has come out with a pencil component for the hi tec c coleto! My favorite multipen is the style fit multipen though, because they offer room for 5 refills, offer 16 different gel ink colors and a pencil. But, I digress from the point of my review: this pencil refill contains two pieces of lead and can be refilled by detaching the entire white plastic portion from the metal portion. It may feel like you're breaking the refill, but you're not. If you exert the proper amount of force, you will not snap the refill and instead the white part will pop right out of the metal cylinder. As with the review I wrote for the Style Fit pencil component, I recommend no more than 3-4 pieces of lead to be kept in the refill at one time. Lead jams can be avoided this way.
3 people found this helpful
chris6283kim
I just got the Coleto...
November 23, 2011
Verified Purchase
I just got the Coleto 4-refill body with 3 ink refills and a pencil component. The inks are OK (the 0.3mm is kinda scratchy on the paper, but 0.4 and 0.5 are fine), but the pencil doesn't work at all! The lead doesn't advance when I push down, I have to open up the pen, take out the pencil component (which is a pain to do), manually push the point in to advance the lead, put it back in and then continue writing. If I were taking a test, I'd spend half my time advancing the lead. I don't even see how it's possible for the lead to advance, there's no ridge at the bottom of the pen to advance the lead. I'd give this a zero if it were possible, unless someone can explain how to work it.
2 people found this helpful
elihacohen98
I was so pleased bought...
April 7, 2015
Verified Purchase
I was so pleased bought 1 for my wife

yerom0383
Love!...
December 30, 2014
Verified Purchase
Love!
Nice pencil but doesn't...
December 15, 2014
Verified Purchase
Nice pencil but doesn't like to stay down when Iush it to write with. Not sure if it's the pen or the cartridge
I love my Hi-Tec-C pen...
November 25, 2014
Verified Purchase
I love my Hi-Tec-C pen with its easy interchanging functionality. I bought these pencil and eraser components to expand the pen's functionality. The mechanical pencil component works but it's small form makes it a delicate mechanism to remove and to add. I've already loosened my plastic inter-locking mechanism swapping it out. I'd advise caution if hot-swapping this in your pen - you could damage it.
kerilllaw
works nicely...
October 21, 2014
Verified Purchase
works nicely
luxurianthue
The 0.5 pencil works...
March 13, 2014
Verified Purchase
The 0.5 pencil works beautifully. I have had no trouble at all, so perhaps the design changed at some point.
Page 1 of 2 |  |