My Account  |  My Wish List  |  Log In  |  Blog
JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.1 (12 customer reviews)
Write Review
2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  I've had these pens for..., July 22, 2011
By kik...
I've had these pens for about 9 months in both the .3 and .4 sizes. I purchased all the colors in both sizes. All but one of the ink cartridges has segmented out the clear gel and ink so that I can no longer write with the pens. They are always stored horizontally, but somehow the clear gel is now between the ink and the pen tip. Do not buy, they are not nearly as good as the normal Hi-Tec-C pens. Previous to this happening I loved them and used them all the time. REALLY angry at the amount of money they wasted.
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  Wonderful product. I..., August 15, 2012
By tam...
Wonderful product. I used to hate multi pens because they tend to have colors that I do not like but with Coleto, I can choose the colors I want and need to use, a well as the points. I only hope that they are more generous with the ink. I wish I discovered this before I bought different color pens for note taking.
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  These are awesome! Brilliant..., March 2, 2011
By qty...
These are awesome! Brilliant colors, smooth flowing ink, and all fitting neatly within a multi-pen body. I think I'm in pen-geek heaven!
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  the ink works really..., February 17, 2011
the ink works really well..smooth...love it..
wondering if there is .5mm available...
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  I love the idea of getting..., August 28, 2007
I love the idea of getting 10 different colors in one container. I like being able to change colors when ever the mood hits. I plan on buying all of the other color cartridges that did not come in this set in the next couple of weeks. GREAT PRODUCT.
  These ink refills dry..., December 25, 2013
By mar...
These ink refills dry up fast and are not worth the money. I am a huge fan of the Hi-Tec-C pens and was excited to get these, but they ran out of ink within a few weeks (the ones I didn't use as often didn't run out, they stopped working). So I'll just continue to change pens when I want to change colors.
  I just love the Coleto..., November 27, 2013
I just love the Coleto concept and the simplicity to quickly swap colors out of a pen. With this set, you can create your pen with multiple personalities, all of which are fun. Only drawback with the 0.3mm version (and I have not tried the 0.4 and 0.5mm versions yet) is the writing speed. You better slow down or they become very scratchy very quick. But if you take your time, you will be able to write some of the most amazing notes in incredibly small places.

Also, the variety of available Coleto bodies is amazing and everyone should have at least one of those pens in they collection.

And I would prefer a flat pack instead of the cylinder, just throwing that out there in case Pilot reads that. :-)
  These are good and have..., October 29, 2013
By nic...
These are good and have nice colors to them but they are scratchy to me so i'd recommend a thicker line width.
  I've gone through dozens..., May 17, 2013
By kim...
I've gone through dozens of these refills for my multi pen, and so far, I've only had two that were duds/streaky. Unfortunately, both of those duds were black, and black is a pretty essential color for a teacher. Still, I'm overall very pleased with my choice to switch to the Hi-Tec-C Coleto. So customizable and so useful!
  These really rock. I..., June 21, 2007
These really rock. I bought one set just today (not online), and they write quite well. However, I think that the prices are rather high...*hint hint*
0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  Contains: Black and..., September 5, 2008
Contains:
Black and lead-lead, blue, green and violet, pink and orange, clear blue and blue black, Brown
0 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  this isn't a review,..., February 21, 2012
this isn't a review, i actually have a question!
are these ball-point or gel?