JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.1 (12 customer reviews)
Write Review
July 22, 2011
I've had these pens for...
Verified Purchase
I've had these pens for about 9 months in both the .3 and .4 sizes. I purchased all the colors in both sizes. All but one of the ink cartridges has segmented out the clear gel and ink so that I can no longer write with the pens. They are always stored horizontally, but somehow the clear gel is now between the ink and the pen tip. Do not buy, they are not nearly as good as the normal Hi-Tec-C pens. Previous to this happening I loved them and used them all the time. REALLY angry at the amount of money they wasted.

2 people found this helpful
kikagrl79
 
August 15, 2012
Wonderful product. I...
Verified Purchase
Wonderful product. I used to hate multi pens because they tend to have colors that I do not like but with Coleto, I can choose the colors I want and need to use, a well as the points. I only hope that they are more generous with the ink. I wish I discovered this before I bought different color pens for note taking.

1 person found this helpful
tamsitots
 
March 2, 2011
These are awesome! Brilliant...
Verified Purchase
These are awesome! Brilliant colors, smooth flowing ink, and all fitting neatly within a multi-pen body. I think I'm in pen-geek heaven!

1 person found this helpful
 
February 17, 2011
the ink works really...
Verified Purchase
the ink works really well..smooth...love it..
wondering if there is .5mm available...

1 person found this helpful
jojoloveojoj
 
August 28, 2007
I love the idea of getting...
Verified Purchase
I love the idea of getting 10 different colors in one container. I like being able to change colors when ever the mood hits. I plan on buying all of the other color cartridges that did not come in this set in the next couple of weeks. GREAT PRODUCT.

1 person found this helpful
darkwingduck
 
December 25, 2013
These ink refills dry...
These ink refills dry up fast and are not worth the money. I am a huge fan of the Hi-Tec-C pens and was excited to get these, but they ran out of ink within a few weeks (the ones I didn't use as often didn't run out, they stopped working). So I'll just continue to change pens when I want to change colors.

marissacase
 
November 27, 2013
I just love the Coleto...
Verified Purchase
I just love the Coleto concept and the simplicity to quickly swap colors out of a pen. With this set, you can create your pen with multiple personalities, all of which are fun. Only drawback with the 0.3mm version (and I have not tried the 0.4 and 0.5mm versions yet) is the writing speed. You better slow down or they become very scratchy very quick. But if you take your time, you will be able to write some of the most amazing notes in incredibly small places.

Also, the variety of available Coleto bodies is amazing and everyone should have at least one of those pens in they collection.

And I would prefer a flat pack instead of the cylinder, just throwing that out there in case Pilot reads that. :-)

kdoblinger
 
October 29, 2013
These are good and have...
These are good and have nice colors to them but they are scratchy to me so i'd recommend a thicker line width.

nicknguyen4945
 
May 17, 2013
I've gone through dozens...
Verified Purchase
I've gone through dozens of these refills for my multi pen, and so far, I've only had two that were duds/streaky. Unfortunately, both of those duds were black, and black is a pretty essential color for a teacher. Still, I'm overall very pleased with my choice to switch to the Hi-Tec-C Coleto. So customizable and so useful!

kim.bantigue
 
June 21, 2007
These really rock. I...
These really rock. I bought one set just today (not online), and they write quite well. However, I think that the prices are rather high...*hint hint*

midnight_3_moon