x
1 - 10 of 55 |  | 
If you are looking for...
March 16, 2012
If you are looking for the equivalent(and probably even better version) of the High tech C try the Uni-Ball Signo DX 0.28mm or the zebra sarasa 0.3 mm. Both are absolutely fantastic pens in all respects, and are even better because they're cheaper than the high tech c. Both also come with a grip and do not have a fragile needle point like the high tech c.
10 people found this helpful
artist_40k
A good pen, ink can actually...
December 14, 2010
Verified Purchase
A good pen, ink can actually be the same or thinner than the 0.18 uni-ball. It is better for long, straight lines (eg. cross-hatching) than for short, sketchy ones that the uni-ball is good at. Its ink is much thinner than the Slicci, which is also 0.25. Sometimes the ink seems to stop flowing and things get a bit scratchy. Note: this pen is not waterproof, and will bleed strange purplish tones if exposed to water. The 0.18 uni-ball is waterproof.

Everything has its use, though. I use this pen to write small notes, and for cross-hatching in comics. It's good at both of those.
4 people found this helpful
These are perfect for...
January 28, 2015
Verified Purchase
These are perfect for my line drawing or he small details I put on my artwork. Thank you.
3 people found this helpful
connieacostaroddy
I had really high hopes...
February 17, 2015
Verified Purchase
I had really high hopes for these. A lot of reviews were either really encouraging or really nasty. I decided I'd try them out for myself. They are super thin, but they don't write well. They scratch way too much and the ink color just isn't there. Try the 0.4mm one, it writes like a dream.
2 people found this helpful
BruhBruhsterson
Hands down my favorite...
November 21, 2012
Verified Purchase
Hands down my favorite pen. I bought every gel pen on Jetpens under .4 mm, and in one clean swoop decided that this is by far the best. The tip size is very small, however if you have a light hand the ink will continue to flow well. At first, expect to have a hard time with this pen, but after a little writing it will be a very enjoyable experience.
2 people found this helpful
Ryan.Dix.2018
At first I thought that...
October 12, 2011
Verified Purchase
At first I thought that I really liked this pen (I bought this pen along with the uni-ball signo bit .28), but not long after I started using it the ink stopped flowing consistently and then pretty much refused to write more than one word without choking up. I bought this pen over a year ago and test it periodically to see if it has decided to work... but it still won't. My uni-ball, however, is still my primary note-taking pen and I have never had a problem with it. I suppose that it is possible that I simply recieved a defective pen, but I have ordered dozens of products from Jetpens and never had a similar problem

In summary; disappointing pen!
4 people found this helpful
sheepdogg325
If you love thin lines...
January 11, 2016
Verified Purchase
If you love thin lines this is the best.without a doubt, will be buying more.saw a video on youtube,and knew immediately u had to have one. Didn't let me down.must have if serious about drawing.
1 person found this helpful
Fierce dragon
While I gave the .3mm...
December 7, 2015
Verified Purchase
While I gave the .3mm version of this pen a lower rating, this version is going to be 'my study pen'. I definitely find that the seemingly small difference in tip size has made a huge difference in the way the pen works for me. It puts such a small amount of ink on the paper that I am able to write very small, which I do, without smudging or 'pooling' in the tight letters. I read one review of this pen that said the line it writes can almost be confused with one from a mechanical pencil, and that is the best comparison I could make as well. It is truly the pen for you if you are looking to do annotating of study material either in the margins or between the lines.
1 person found this helpful
This pen has become my...
September 28, 2015
This pen has become my new favourite pen once I started doing a few things:

1) To keep the ink flow excellent - make sure you store them with cap-on, point-side-down. So that gravity keeps the ink near the tip. While writing, it also helps to shake the ink towards the tip by holding it at the other end, and shaking the tip end. These don't make a huge difference, but it helps to avoid the 2% chance of you line ending prematurely - especially when your pen is running low on ink.

2) I bend the needle tip 30-40 degrees. I've never broken a pen yet but, I take care to never bend it past 40 degrees. This eliminates the scratchiness you get from the angle of the pen, as long as you keep the bent tip relatively perpendicular to the paper. The other thing this lets you do is to very accurately control the line thickness from full all the way to barely visible. Keep a scratch pad handy to test your line right before you make the stroke/crosshatch. Great for sketches and solid lines.

Following these two habits, this pen has become my new favourite. (Before it was the Slicci 0.25mm)
1 person found this helpful
Okay. I'll admit it....
July 24, 2015
Verified Purchase
Okay. I'll admit it. The first time I came across a Tec-C, I had totally stolen it from a coworker. She let me borrow it and I fell in love and I just kept it. I don't do that normally. But it was worth the risk and I regret nothing, because these pens are SO GOOD. If you write from a low angle, you're gonna get scratching. Don't write from a low angle. Tilt the butt of your pen up a bit more. Trust me. These pens glide like the wind. I love them. I love them so much.
1 person found this helpful
1 - 10 of 55 |  |