My Account  |  My Wish List  |  Log In  |  Blog
JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.5 (11 customer reviews)
Write Review
2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  Great colours. Ink is..., January 9, 2011
By chl...
Great colours. Ink is bright and vivid, and love the fine tip (though some might find the feeling too "scratchy"). At first, they all wrote like silk. However, I haven't even used up half the ink and two pens aren't writing any more. I think the tip gets clogged too easily. Sometimes now, the ink doesn't flow at first, and you have to scribble a few times to get it flowing. Won't be repurchasing since there are so many other gel color pens on the market now
2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  I bought my first set..., July 5, 2007
I bought my first set in 1995 when stationed on Okinawa Japan. They are awesome for use as drafting, sketching, calligraphy, etc. I bought this set along with the Yawaragi set in June 2007. I plan to buy the rest within the next couple of months. I will RECOMMEND these pens to anybody who does paperwork with small spaces.
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  I use these for art and..., March 5, 2014
By jpl...
I use these for art and like them very well. Unlike what some others have said, I don't find these scratchy at all. In fact, I hoped they would be scratchier because I like the feel of a crow quill or Rapidograph on paper. Don't quite get that with these. I like the colors. I would buy other colors if they are available (haven't checked yet). These don't bleed or feather so you get a line close to what is advertised. I REALLY like that! I use the finest lines possible in my art. Sometimes the ink flow slows down but I keep a sheet of scratch paper nearby to restart the pen on and it usually starts right back up.
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  Hi-tec pens are just..., January 1, 2013
Hi-tec pens are just fantastic. The colors are gorgeous and just what what I have been looking for a long time. They are perfect for journals and great utensils when taking notes. Though, one advice that I have to give is that you have be REALLY careful not to drop them on a hard floor. The tip is very fine but easily bendable. So if you drop it, it's very likely that the pen might no longer function. Other than that, these are just great.
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  Oh, my goodness! I am..., March 6, 2008
Oh, my goodness! I am an absolute pen junkie, and own far and away too many! But THESE! They are completely irresistible, and amaziningly fun to write with. I can't recommend them highly enough. Gorgeous colors, comfortable fit in your hand, and an elegant tip that is really special.
  I bought this pack a..., January 29, 2014
I bought this pack a couple of weeks ago. I love all the colors and how thin my writing looks, but the pen scratches the surface of my papers and does not write smoothly unless I am writing on a large stack of papers. The structure of the pen also makes my hand cramp after a couple of hours of writing because it's hard plastic. I most likely will not buy this pack again.
  I'm totally hooked on..., July 27, 2012
By wmc...
I'm totally hooked on these pens— I tried a Black 0.3 and one week later I want all of them... ASAP!
  Very comfy, great for..., November 19, 2009
Very comfy, great for school note and stuff... i highly recommend! =]
  I LOVE THESE PENS!!!..., January 28, 2008
I LOVE THESE PENS!!!!
  I absolutely love these...., April 30, 2006
I absolutely love these. They are what I have been looking for. So far I have 19 but would love to have all the colors eventually.
0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  I am a Canadian trying..., March 6, 2009
By lynn
I am a Canadian trying to get these pens in Canada if possible.