JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.6 (13 customer reviews)
Write Review
January 9, 2011
Great colours. Ink is...
Great colours. Ink is bright and vivid, and love the fine tip (though some might find the feeling too "scratchy"). At first, they all wrote like silk. However, I haven't even used up half the ink and two pens aren't writing any more. I think the tip gets clogged too easily. Sometimes now, the ink doesn't flow at first, and you have to scribble a few times to get it flowing. Won't be repurchasing since there are so many other gel color pens on the market now

2 people found this helpful
chloe.h.chan
 
July 5, 2007
I bought my first set...
Verified Purchase
I bought my first set in 1995 when stationed on Okinawa Japan. They are awesome for use as drafting, sketching, calligraphy, etc. I bought this set along with the Yawaragi set in June 2007. I plan to buy the rest within the next couple of months. I will RECOMMEND these pens to anybody who does paperwork with small spaces.

2 people found this helpful
darkwingduck
 
March 5, 2014
I use these for art and...
Verified Purchase
I use these for art and like them very well. Unlike what some others have said, I don't find these scratchy at all. In fact, I hoped they would be scratchier because I like the feel of a crow quill or Rapidograph on paper. Don't quite get that with these. I like the colors. I would buy other colors if they are available (haven't checked yet). These don't bleed or feather so you get a line close to what is advertised. I REALLY like that! I use the finest lines possible in my art. Sometimes the ink flow slows down but I keep a sheet of scratch paper nearby to restart the pen on and it usually starts right back up.

1 person found this helpful
 
January 1, 2013
Hi-tec pens are just...
Hi-tec pens are just fantastic. The colors are gorgeous and just what what I have been looking for a long time. They are perfect for journals and great utensils when taking notes. Though, one advice that I have to give is that you have be REALLY careful not to drop them on a hard floor. The tip is very fine but easily bendable. So if you drop it, it's very likely that the pen might no longer function. Other than that, these are just great.

1 person found this helpful
jenniferhart5955oh
 
March 6, 2008
Oh, my goodness! I am...
Oh, my goodness! I am an absolute pen junkie, and own far and away too many! But THESE! They are completely irresistible, and amaziningly fun to write with. I can't recommend them highly enough. Gorgeous colors, comfortable fit in your hand, and an elegant tip that is really special.

1 person found this helpful
tiddleywinks
 
November 25, 2014
I love these pens because...
Verified Purchase
I love these pens because they're perfect for making notes and underlining when I'm preparing for my congregation Bible study. A good friend recommended these actually when I lived in Korea for this purpose because at 0.3mm they're much finer point than anything we can usually find in the US, and the ink doesn't bleed through the pages and doesn't smear all over the page, even on the semi-glossy paper of the books we use. I didn't quite realize just how awesome these pens are until the one I was using ran out of ink and I realized I didn't have a replacement. Other pens were just too messy and smeared everywhere, so these ones are so worth it. These are definitely my top ranked pens for precision notes :)

jediwanab
 
October 24, 2014
Love the pens, but wish...
Verified Purchase
Love the pens, but wish the yellow pen was usable....

 
January 29, 2014
I bought this pack a...
I bought this pack a couple of weeks ago. I love all the colors and how thin my writing looks, but the pen scratches the surface of my papers and does not write smoothly unless I am writing on a large stack of papers. The structure of the pen also makes my hand cramp after a couple of hours of writing because it's hard plastic. I most likely will not buy this pack again.

 
July 27, 2012
I'm totally hooked on...
I'm totally hooked on these pens— I tried a Black 0.3 and one week later I want all of them... ASAP!

wmcam2012
 
November 19, 2009
Very comfy, great for...
Very comfy, great for school note and stuff... i highly recommend! =]

t.valeriya16