JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.7 (18 customer reviews)
Write Review
October 21, 2014
I am so attached to the...
Verified Purchase
I am so attached to the feel and flow of the way this pen puts ink on paper. If I don't have one one of my Pilot Hi-Tec-C Gel Pens, I just can't write. Seriously.

berkeleystewart
 
March 12, 2014
Amazing pen to draw and...
Verified Purchase
Amazing pen to draw and write. I love everything about it. Lots of ink, super black ink, no fading, it's light and comfortable, no ink blob at the tip. It looks great, too.

malves.000
 
March 16, 2012
If you are looking for...
If you are looking for the equivalent(and probably even better version) of the High tech C try the Uni-Ball Signo DX 0.28mm or the zebra sarasa 0.3 mm. Both are absolutely fantastic pens in all respects, and are even better because they're cheaper than the high tech c. Both also come with a grip and do not have a fragile needle point like the high tech c.

artist_40k
 
June 5, 2011
This pen is the smoothest...
Verified Purchase
This pen is the smoothest pen I've bought from Jetpens by far, and the textured grip isn't so bad! I will definitely restock when I run out of ink! :D

 
May 25, 2011
Hands down the best pen...
Verified Purchase
Hands down the best pen for writing. period.
0.4 works the best. I usually wirte in script and htis pen is perfect for it. too bad its kind of expensive...... ;(

 
January 6, 2011
This is my absolute favourite...
This is my absolute favourite writing pen. Fast drying ink and very smooth use. I've tried the thinner tip 0.3mm and it just doesn't compete with the 0.4 imo. Only criticism I have for this line of pens is the fragile tip. It only takes 1 drop (landing on the tip) to permanently damage it to render it unusable. These are also quite hard to find in my local stationery store and I am therefore glad/thankful that jetpens seem to always have them available.

 
August 18, 2010
These pens are great....
Verified Purchase
These pens are great. I prefer the .4mm to the .3mm because the line is smoother and works well on a greater variety of papers. I find it to be much more reliable and smooth than Microns, however Microns are totally waterproof and I wouldn't recommend these for use with wet media unless you're looking for a water-soluble ink effect.

 
August 28, 2008
I like this series of...
Verified Purchase
I like this series of gel pens. I have all 4 nib sizes. The nib, some say, is fragile but I don't believe that is the case, at least not in my experience. I don't have to press hard to get them to make a mark so I am less likely to break the nibs than someone with a heavy hand. If you treat these pens right they perform just fine.

The 0.25mm nib of course makes the finest line and the 0.5mm the widest. However, and it should come as no surprise, the smaller the nib the "rougher" the pen feels when writing with it. However the nibs being smaller in diameter than other pens their nib size they make for excellent drafting/drawing pens when you use a straight edge such as a triangle or ruler. Again one does not have to press hard to get these pens to produce a line.

The ink in these pens is dark and the pens write without skipping or the ink running out unevenly. The ink supply is typical of such pens, maybe a tad more generous. The clear plastic barrels have a ribbed surface for grasping near the nib. The are as comfortable as any plastic barreled pen or pencil. The only thing that could make these pens any better is to make the retractable.

hartzog2000
 
June 25, 2008
wonderful pen, however...
Verified Purchase
wonderful pen, however jetpen's version does not have the rubber grip.
(It should have one)

jealyencho
 
February 27, 2007
The Pilot Hi-Tec-C 0.40mm...
The Pilot Hi-Tec-C 0.40mm pens have to be one of the world's greatest writing instruments. Pilot has provided an incrediably reliable fine point, with an ink composition that is unlike anything else I have used. I originally purchased my first two pens while traveling in Japan, and became discouraged that I could not find them in the US - wherever I went where they were sold, I alway had to stock up. Now with JetPens selling them we have the best of all circumstances! I don't think that I have dealt with an on-line store that is anywhere near as good to deal with. If you are a first time customer, you are in for a treat with JetPens!

monteith22