JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.8 (9 customer reviews)
Write Review
May 20, 2010
This has got to be one...
Verified Purchase
This has got to be one the best pens I've ever used. I was first introduced to this pen 6yrs ago and I have been in love with it ever since. the ink is smooth coming out and always even. A joy to work with.

5 people found this helpful
 
February 1, 2013
These are the only pens...
Verified Purchase
These are the only pens I like to write with. I write small and these allow me to do that without smudging and without skipping like some roller ball pens do. I would buy a lifetime's worth of stock on these pens, that's how much I like them and I hope they never stop making them. I tried the .3 mm size but found that a bit too fine. .4 mm works best for me, for general writing and they are also very good for drawing. I would recommend them to anyone who writes in small print.

4 people found this helpful
 
August 22, 2014
I got this pen as a freebie...
Verified Purchase
I got this pen as a freebie with one of my orders. When I'm at the office, I write in block letters most of the time and I find that I didn't care for the pen that much when writing in block style. Probably a 3 out of 5 on my preference scale. But when I am sending a personal note and writing in cursive, this pen flows. The true beauty of it comes out and I liked it so much more.

So for my review, I'm going to split the baby and go with 4 stars out of 5. You should probably order this one because you will either love it or move on to something else that you may love. A win-win!

1 person found this helpful
fmesserer
 
July 8, 2014
Generally speaking I'm...
Verified Purchase
Generally speaking I'm not a fan of the Hi-Tec C in any tip-size. I see it's merits but I prefer the writing experience of the Pentel Slicci or Uniball Signo. I have one in .25 that I don't really care for at all, then a .4 in blue and another in black that I use fairly regularly, but I'm not going to buy more Hi-Tec C's when these go up to heaven. That being said, I accidentally dropped this pen straight on its tip from a height of about four feet and though the tip bent probably 45 degrees it still writes perfectly. Well done, Pilot.

1 person found this helpful
lauren.ciechanowski
 
December 18, 2014
These are great, especially...
Verified Purchase
These are great, especially the 0.4 mm in any color.

 
November 12, 2014
I really enjoy using...
Verified Purchase
I really enjoy using this pen: smooth, precise and persistent. Can't really ask for more than that.

osbornecrosby
 
November 5, 2014
This pen never skips...
Verified Purchase
This pen never skips once it has been 'activated' fully. Writes fine and smooth, doesn't take any pressure to put ink onto paper. The ink dries quickly enough.

Ramacherm
 
October 21, 2014
no ink spots, fine lines,...
Verified Purchase
no ink spots, fine lines, love this pen.

uncannyrich
 
October 20, 2014
Beautiful line, and the...
Verified Purchase
Beautiful line, and the grip makes it much nicer to write for long periods of time. My new go-to pen.