JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.5 (8 customer reviews)
Write Review
February 11, 2014
OMG. This is the BEST....
Verified Purchase
OMG. This is the BEST. TAKE MY MONEY RIGHT NOWWWWWWWWWWW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

1 person found this helpful
nathan.a.he8642
 
June 30, 2013
One of the few pens I...
Verified Purchase
One of the few pens I enjoy writing with because the flow is consistent, the line is thin but the color is strong though it doesnt bleed through. Great Pen It is worth the money. I will not use a different pen ever. best pen i have ever used

1 person found this helpful
 
October 23, 2014
Wonderful, stylish pen...
Verified Purchase
Wonderful, stylish pen with nice dark black ink. As opposed to my favorites (uni style fits), there is MUCH more ink in the cartridge so it will last you much longer. Pen is on the thicker side to what I like, and a little slippery, but is overall very sleek. LOVE the cute jeweled cap, but I would prefer a clip instead of a loop. Unfortunately on occasions the flow stops, the ink skips and the nib becomes scratchy. I would describe this pen as an upgraded Hi-Tec 0.25 mm. The ink is darker and I can hardly tell the difference in line thickness. Also the nib seems more durable as the standard Hi-Tecs, since those usually break on me far before I even use half the ink! Now I need to buy the other colors :) Overall I love this pen but I tried taking notes with it and it's definitely not a fast writer. I would give 4.5/5 if I could.

 
September 27, 2014
absolutely amazing!!!!!!...
Verified Purchase
absolutely amazing!!!!!! I have super tiny handwriting so a lot of pens bleed and make what i write illegible which is really unfortunate since I'm a grad student who takes a lot of notes. This pen does not bleed and, even though it's only 0.3 mm, it doesn't look scratchy. I've literally had people ask if my notes were computer generated instead of hand written since I've gotten this pen. I'm now getting this in multiple colors. I love it so much!!

johnsaa92
 
May 21, 2014
AMAZING pen - one of...
Verified Purchase
AMAZING pen - one of my go-go gel ink writing implements. However, I prefer the better-flowing 0.4mm to the 0.3mm. However, I would give this a 4.5 stars since I'm buying yet ANOTHER black 0.3mm Maica right now... so I cannot say it isn't great. The limitations are as follows: 1) Scratchy in some instances but not all 2) occasionally skips 3) Fragile tip so it would be of limited use for heavy-pressing writers. Great pen at a great price. Once again, if I could I would give this a 4.5 instead of a 4, but that's sadly not an option. It's a great part of my pen portfolio & I would recommend it to anyone and everyone.

myfavoritetwo
 
February 12, 2014
Too scratchy, loud and...
Verified Purchase
Too scratchy, loud and not black enough.

I must have gotten a bad product. I understand that fine point will be scratchy. But my black, Hi-Tec Maica, 0.3 is way too scratchy. It's loud. Worse, the black is not dark enough. It might be ok for those who have small hand writing or need to write small on notecards and stuff.

sora.kwon
 
January 10, 2014
I only write with .3mm...
Verified Purchase
I only write with .3mm pens. I have pretty sloppy writing and have a tendency to connect my letters so the thinner the lines, the easier it is for myself or others to read. I've used quiet a few pens and i must say, this pen tops it. Like others have said, it's smooth, bold and easy to write with. It writes with a .3 line but feels thicker - which is great. I wish it had a clip though because i get pretty paranoid of losing it, but i guess that would kill the aesthetic features of it, which by the way, grabs a lot of people's attention when writing in class. I've had a few people in class ask to try it out just because it looked cool and they fell in love with it as well. I say try it out. Worst thing that can happen is it becoming your backup pen ;)

 
November 6, 2013
SHARP! excellent for...
Verified Purchase
SHARP!
excellent for fine writing. It does scratch a wee bit on the paper at times, but that's due to my writing style.
Will be purchasing again. Great compliment with the 0.4mm black/blue version of this pen.