JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.5 (35 customer reviews)
Write Review
May 19, 2013
I write very small but...
Verified Purchase
I write very small but love a bold, consistent line. Until I bought the Maica, I settled with the not-quite-dark-enough but smooth line of the 0.38mm Uniball Signo and the bold but slightly too thick 0.35mm Pentel EnerGel. I've tried other pens in the Hi-Tec-C line and found them too scratchy, but decided to give the Maica a shot because I'm a sucker for needle-point pens and it's very nice looking. I'm glad I gave it a try because this is definitely my new favorite pen! The 0.4mm is thin enough to accommodate my small handwriting but still lays down a nice dark line without skipping or scratching. I also bought the six-color set and have been very impressed with the quality of the colors. I should mention that I use Levenger paper, which makes most pens look pretty nice, but at this price point you might as well pick one up and try it yourself!

8 people found this helpful
scurvey27
 
October 4, 2013
I saw this pen and just...
I saw this pen and just had to have it! The body style and shape is beautiful. And the ink is just as great. Dark and pure black. I even outline drawings with this. Though this is manly used in notes and my journal.
I love the colors and Pilot once again did not fail with a product.

4 people found this helpful
judotaterbug
 
October 2, 2013
This pen is probably...
This pen is probably the best pen I have ever, and will ever write with. It's so INCREDIBLY smooth: no jumps, no smudges, no problems. The design is aesthetically pleasing in a lot of ways; super super cute. At this price, this pen is a heaven send and my only remorse is a small (but not incredibly small) ink life. Will buy more!

3 people found this helpful
 
September 14, 2013
A cartridge that's notoriously...
Verified Purchase
A cartridge that's notoriously good and has a really solid reputation. I ordered it with extremely high expectations and it didn't come short of them at all. The pen lays out a real 0.4mm line in a fairly bold black shade. The writing is smooth, the ink dries fast and it's one of the most reliable pens I own. A definite must-have pen.

3 people found this helpful
goldenpride
 
November 25, 2013
Beautifully thin. Fantastic...
Verified Purchase
Beautifully thin. Fantastic to use. Great ink.

Slight scratching drag when pulled but still excellent.

Don't drop it! Pen tip easily warps.

2 people found this helpful
 
January 29, 2015
Good pen, but much too...
Verified Purchase
Good pen, but much too thick, and had a tendency to bleed. Not for very fine, close work, but good if you have largish handwriting.

 
January 29, 2015
High quality, great ...
Verified Purchase
High quality, great price

glenfrank
 
January 15, 2015
Definitely a step up...
Verified Purchase
Definitely a step up from the basic Hi-Tec-C. Very smooth, feels great in the hand. I love the look of the pen, and how it comes in so many colors.

 
January 8, 2015
Another needle nose pen...
Verified Purchase
Another needle nose pen - Pilot makes very good pens; I'm not a fan of needle nose pens!

stanleysfinancial
 
December 31, 2014
I love this pen. It...
Verified Purchase
I love this pen. It writes a deep, satisfying, dark line without skipping, blurbing or scratching. However, I do not enjoy the barrel or the design of the cap. This leads me to the following question: Does this refill fit any other pens?