JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.6 (29 customer reviews)
Write Review
May 19, 2013
I write very small but...
Verified Purchase
I write very small but love a bold, consistent line. Until I bought the Maica, I settled with the not-quite-dark-enough but smooth line of the 0.38mm Uniball Signo and the bold but slightly too thick 0.35mm Pentel EnerGel. I've tried other pens in the Hi-Tec-C line and found them too scratchy, but decided to give the Maica a shot because I'm a sucker for needle-point pens and it's very nice looking. I'm glad I gave it a try because this is definitely my new favorite pen! The 0.4mm is thin enough to accommodate my small handwriting but still lays down a nice dark line without skipping or scratching. I also bought the six-color set and have been very impressed with the quality of the colors. I should mention that I use Levenger paper, which makes most pens look pretty nice, but at this price point you might as well pick one up and try it yourself!

8 people found this helpful
scurvey27
 
October 4, 2013
I saw this pen and just...
I saw this pen and just had to have it! The body style and shape is beautiful. And the ink is just as great. Dark and pure black. I even outline drawings with this. Though this is manly used in notes and my journal.
I love the colors and Pilot once again did not fail with a product.

4 people found this helpful
judotaterbug
 
October 2, 2013
This pen is probably...
This pen is probably the best pen I have ever, and will ever write with. It's so INCREDIBLY smooth: no jumps, no smudges, no problems. The design is aesthetically pleasing in a lot of ways; super super cute. At this price, this pen is a heaven send and my only remorse is a small (but not incredibly small) ink life. Will buy more!

3 people found this helpful
 
September 14, 2013
A cartridge that's notoriously...
Verified Purchase
A cartridge that's notoriously good and has a really solid reputation. I ordered it with extremely high expectations and it didn't come short of them at all. The pen lays out a real 0.4mm line in a fairly bold black shade. The writing is smooth, the ink dries fast and it's one of the most reliable pens I own. A definite must-have pen.

3 people found this helpful
goldenpride
 
November 25, 2013
Beautifully thin. Fantastic...
Verified Purchase
Beautifully thin. Fantastic to use. Great ink.

Slight scratching drag when pulled but still excellent.

Don't drop it! Pen tip easily warps.

2 people found this helpful
 
December 13, 2014
Love it...
Verified Purchase
Love it

 
December 10, 2014
Totally love these pens....
Verified Purchase
Totally love these pens. Smooth-writing, no smearing.

bobwarren18
 
December 6, 2014
very smooth flowing ink;...
Verified Purchase
very smooth flowing ink; perfect for detailed drawing

 
November 27, 2014
My favourite of Pilot's...
Verified Purchase
My favourite of Pilot's great Hi-Tec-C gel ink line, due to the barrel construction, which is slightly thicker that the regular Hi-Tec-C's and rounded. A pen that I use everyday at work.

Daximillian
 
November 13, 2014
There are a number of...
Verified Purchase
There are a number of pens in my arsenal, but this one vaulted to the fore front. It looks beautiful (with the exception of the bejeweled nipple tip on the cap, but I give it a pass), the body sleek and tapering, the color a rich, velvet black, the head silver and gleaming. Writing is beyond smooth and the resulting line is gorgeously consistent, strongly black, and effortless to produce. I'm not sure if I will ever attach a lanyard to its cap loop, but it goes were I go rom now on; I'm hooked.

takaratiki