My Account  |  My Wish List  |  Log In  |  Blog
JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.5 (13 customer reviews)
Write Review
6 out of 6 people found the following review helpful
  I write very small but..., May 19, 2013
I write very small but love a bold, consistent line. Until I bought the Maica, I settled with the not-quite-dark-enough but smooth line of the 0.38mm Uniball Signo and the bold but slightly too thick 0.35mm Pentel EnerGel. I've tried other pens in the Hi-Tec-C line and found them too scratchy, but decided to give the Maica a shot because I'm a sucker for needle-point pens and it's very nice looking. I'm glad I gave it a try because this is definitely my new favorite pen! The 0.4mm is thin enough to accommodate my small handwriting but still lays down a nice dark line without skipping or scratching. I also bought the six-color set and have been very impressed with the quality of the colors. I should mention that I use Levenger paper, which makes most pens look pretty nice, but at this price point you might as well pick one up and try it yourself!
3 out of 3 people found the following review helpful
  I saw this pen and just..., October 4, 2013
By jud...
I saw this pen and just had to have it! The body style and shape is beautiful. And the ink is just as great. Dark and pure black. I even outline drawings with this. Though this is manly used in notes and my journal.
I love the colors and Pilot once again did not fail with a product.
2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  This pen is probably..., October 2, 2013
This pen is probably the best pen I have ever, and will ever write with. It's so INCREDIBLY smooth: no jumps, no smudges, no problems. The design is aesthetically pleasing in a lot of ways; super super cute. At this price, this pen is a heaven send and my only remorse is a small (but not incredibly small) ink life. Will buy more!
2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  A cartridge that's notoriously..., September 14, 2013
By gol...
A cartridge that's notoriously good and has a really solid reputation. I ordered it with extremely high expectations and it didn't come short of them at all. The pen lays out a real 0.4mm line in a fairly bold black shade. The writing is smooth, the ink dries fast and it's one of the most reliable pens I own. A definite must-have pen.
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  Beautifully thin. Fantastic..., November 25, 2013
By sne...
Beautifully thin. Fantastic to use. Great ink.

Slight scratching drag when pulled but still excellent.

Don't drop it! Pen tip easily warps.
  This pen does not run..., March 2, 2014
By kat...
This pen does not run smoothly on the page and it has an uncomfortable grip.
  Just wanted to take time..., February 12, 2014
By ton...
Just wanted to take time of the day and express how much I love this gel-ink pen. When I first saw it on jetpens aesthetically the pen looked very elegant and appealing. I usually like my pens to have a certain appeal to them and this one oozed appeal. Normally I use fountain pens however I am glad I have included this pen in my writing collection. I plan to purchase the refills soon because of how much I love writing with this pen.
  The grip is hard plastic..., January 16, 2014
By cra...
The grip is hard plastic so the pen slides through my fingers when writing; this makes the pen worthless to me. That said, the line is very thin and it writes well (no skips or globs of ink).
  I just love the look..., January 2, 2014
I just love the look of this pen. It flows smoothly.
  Compared to the regular..., December 29, 2013
Compared to the regular Hi-Tec-C pen, this feels better in the hand (at least to me) but the ink and the sizing is apparently the same as the regular pen. There is no clip to attach it to something, but there is a little plastic nub on the cap that keeps it from rolling off the desk.

Summary: Hi-Tec-C greatness in a lovely, stylish package.
  Wow, wow. It's a thin..., December 15, 2013
By mem...
Wow, wow. It's a thin pen, but it writes excellently. It has a fast drying power (on regular paper), and it has such a sleek look. I like thin writing utensils, and this is probably the thinnest I've used in a long time.
  Fantastic pen. Very..., September 13, 2013
Fantastic pen. Very smooth flow of ink with no gaps or smudges. Easily my new favorite pen. Pilot does it again!
  Comes with less ink than..., August 26, 2013
By the...
Comes with less ink than a standard Hi-Tec-C, so you aren't actually getting a discount by going with the maica. That said, it's still the same great pen in an interesting, more robust body.