x
1 - 10 of 72 |  | 
It writes about as well...
April 4, 2013
Verified Purchase
It writes about as well as other Hi-Tec-C pens, which is to say quite well but not without room for some improvement. (I have several Hi-Tec-Cs because I like the smaller points available and the colors, so I am not put off by their minor shortcomings like skipping from time to time on some papers.) Out of those I have, this pen body is my favorite. It's a little thicker, a little weightier (in a good way), a little longer and there's no special grip but there is a difference in diameter at the collar of the pen where it rests on my fingers- all this makes a big difference in how comfortable it is to use for extended periods. Also, it's beautiful- for an inexpensive plastic pen, it looks very nice & the elaboration is pretty without being chintzy.
10 people found this helpful
I'm a little obsessed...
January 9, 2016
Verified Purchase
I'm a little obsessed with blue black ink. I bought a large selection of blue black pens from JetPens to sample. This pen is relatively dark, but not the darkest of the lot. It's tip is like nothing else I've ever used... it's almost like writing with a needle, it's sooo fine, and obviously the line it writes is fine as well. I also bought the 0.3 version, and while that was a finer line (the finest of all I tried), it was scratchy to write with, so I like this one better. The pen itself is beautiful... very elegant looking.
4 people found this helpful
sagebrush
This pen is really light...
July 4, 2014
Verified Purchase
This pen is really light and writes smoother than expected for a needle point pen. The cap is somewhat annoying but everyone buying this one must be aware of that challenge. The blue-black color is significantly less intense compared to the zebra sarasa, so i am going to stick with those.
4 people found this helpful
mat_rhein
I have purchased this...
February 9, 2014
Verified Purchase
I have purchased this color, black as well as brown. All of them are very smooth, feather, and are perfect for sketching. As a lefty I haven't experience smudging. They also are capable of bleeding if you want a wash effect with these!
2 people found this helpful
caocaoanto
This pen is perfect for...
October 19, 2013
This pen is perfect for my needs. It does not smudge and the lines are perfect for writing in tight spaces. I got the whole set and while some of the colors are not my favorite the variety is great!
2 people found this helpful
I have been an avid user...
August 7, 2013
Verified Purchase
I have been an avid user of the Hi-Tec-C pens for many years, and have had few complaints - they come with excellent ink color density, and the point is significantly better than other 0.4mm pens on the market. However, being equipped with large hands, the typical Hi-Tec-C always had me fumbling a bit to secure a proper grip before starting to write or sketch. I purchased the Maica after reading a review which indicated the pen was slightly larger in diameter, and a little longer than the normal Hi-Tec-C. The reviewer was spot on, and the Maica has quickly become my favorite writing instrument! I write, sketch, and make engineering design notations in a journal, every day of the week, and this pen is well suited for all the tasks.
2 people found this helpful
monteith22
I bought this pen, not...
June 24, 2013
Verified Purchase
I bought this pen, not because I needed a blue black in my pen pallet (I have the blue slim Majolica Majorca Uniball I could always pop a blue black into), but because I thought this pen out of this whole collection was the most beautiful. But I am so sad that I dropped it and bent the nib! But it still works fine, just not as well as my other Hi-Tec-C Maicas. I have this one, the red, orange, light orange, light blue, green, black, purple, pink, and brown, and they are all absolutely FABULOUS pens. They write like a dream, significant difference between them and the Uniballs (but the Majolica Majorca pen bodies, just entirely too cute, and the 5 color ones are my everyday carry pens), cannot recommend them enough. Beautiful pens, an absolute pleasure to write with, and beautiful additions to my trusty gel pen pallet (I say additions, but I actually have more of these than any other kind of pen!).
2 people found this helpful
This pen is so reasonably...
May 13, 2013
Verified Purchase
This pen is so reasonably priced and is simply pretty. I love the color of the body of the pen. It draws attention without working at it. It writes perfectly. I do a lot of note taking and it's just fine. I usually stay away from gel pens because of skipping when I can see the ink in the pen. It was always such a waste but so far this pen is holding up pretty good. I found lovely charms for my pen too. I love this pen.
3 people found this helpful
doloreslee66
The most stylish of the...
January 11, 2016
Verified Purchase
The most stylish of the Hi-Tec pens and a joy to show off in public. The 0.4mm is a good fine line trade off and I like it more than a 0.38mm, but I don't usually appreciate nib sizes below 0.5mm. The Maica, however, is a pleasure to use if I slow down my writing pace. Like most Hi-Tec pens, it is sensitive to writing angle and to starving out periodically. It may seem trivial, but the lanyard/charm loop is a nice feature.
1 person found this helpful
ronaldcopley
Everything about this...
January 11, 2016
Verified Purchase
Everything about this pen is perfect. Perfect inkflow, line quality. The perfect artist's pen. This pigment is my favourite especially for note-taking.
1 person found this helpful
cvchenoweth
1 - 10 of 72 |  |