Page 1 of 2 |  | 
I love this version of...
March 17, 2010
Verified Purchase
I love this version of the hi-tec c. It's a more comfortable pen then the original, however it runs out of ink very quickly. I have had it about 3 weeks and already the ink is gone, it makes me sad on the inside. Buy extra ink refills!!
3 people found this helpful
This was part of my first...
August 4, 2011
Verified Purchase
This was part of my first JetPens order!

I love the Hi-Tec-C line (G-Tec-C here in the USA), but am generally not a fan of capped pens. When I found this pen, I thought I'd found the perfect little writing instrument for me.. While it is a good pen, it is definitely not my perfect pen. The ink is smooth, as expected, but the barrel is much smaller than anticipated. The barrel is approximately the same size as a G-Tec-C without its cap. However, the Slim Knock feels smaller in diameter than the G-Tec-C (I could be wrong, though). Additionally, the Slim Knock feels basically weightless to me (something I don't care for).

Despite the points above, the pen is great for those that are looking for something compact; the pen would be great for slipping into a small wallet.
1 person found this helpful
ashleyspurlin
love the extra fine writing...
March 6, 2015
Verified Purchase
love the extra fine writing this pen does super pen
dbender55
Very very thin, just...
February 28, 2015
Verified Purchase
Very very thin, just a bit wider than the cartridge itself. It is good for keeping in a coat pocket or in a bag, but I would not want to write an essay with it. Write well have not noticed any skipping etc. Ink is standard good old Pilot gel ink. Would probably reorder.
charlieguttendorf
The line seems indistinguishab...
February 7, 2015
Verified Purchase
The line seems indistinguishable from that of the standard Hi-Tec-C (the refills are different, so that was a question for me). The grip is nice. I might actually prefer the slimmer body. However, it is way too short for my tastes. Yes, I looked at the specification chart and bought it knowing how short it was. I had not anticipated how short it would feel! I'm happy to have tried it; I wouldn't buy it again.
Love it!...
December 28, 2014
Verified Purchase
Love it!
cjecreech
I thought these would...
December 18, 2014
Verified Purchase
I thought these would be bigger but the quality is still great. Its nice to pair it with a jot pad or daily planner.
Had to give 5 stars instead...
November 27, 2013
Verified Purchase
Had to give 5 stars instead of 4 to compensate for the low ratings people gave because they did not know what they ordered. This pen is a mini pen and it is an absolute pleasure to write with. The only reason why this pen only gets 4 stars is because the ink runs out rather quickly (just like the Uni Style Fit). Both the black and the blue versions are part on my daily carry pens.
kdoblinger
To be honest, I am not...
November 6, 2014
Verified Purchase
To be honest, I am not impressed with Slim Knock but it's probably because I am so used to using a large pen (my everyday pen is a Jetstream 4&1) so whilst the pen is nice and small and compact, it's simply not a pen for me. As a pen, it works flawlessly. As a pen for me personally, it's simply too small but I however do use it for a small notebook I carry because it fits within the spine whereas my multipen does not. It certainly has it's place, but as I am sure most people realise, mini-pens are never going to be the first pen you grab when you need a pen, they serve a purpose and function and as long as you realise that, you'll be happy. And, it helps if you haven't only used a multi-pen for the last 8 years as well.
Just got this pen today...
April 18, 2013
Verified Purchase
Just got this pen today REALLY not what I expected. It writes well bit the length is a mini pen. I thought this was a full length pen and greatly disappointed with it. If you just want a pen to put in your glove compartment OK but not to write with on a daily basis.
Page 1 of 2 |  |