JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.1 (9 customer reviews)
Write Review
April 18, 2008
Truly, one of life's...
Verified Purchase
Truly, one of life's perfect pens. It's smaller, lighter, slimmer than you think. Incredibly precise, of course. It has a soft rubber grip that is most like firm silcone. I only wish it had a larger ink supply...

1 person found this helpful
 
October 30, 2014
This is a pretty cool...
Verified Purchase
This is a pretty cool little pen. I think I may use it as a pocket pen, but I don't really like it enough for everyday carry.

I'm not huge into gel ink, but though I would give this little fella a try. It works ok, but I've just got too many pens that I've bought from here to have a lot to say about it.

I would say it's great for gel ink lovers looking for a small tip and small barrel.

 
October 26, 2014
Before you pull the trigger,...
Verified Purchase
Before you pull the trigger, know that this pen is TINY. Very tiny! It's only a few inches long, and thinner than a pencil. Also its cartridge will last less than a Zebra Sarasa Clip, and that's saying something.

But beyond that, this is actually a cute, charming little pen. Don't tell anyone, but it's actually my most favorite clicking mechanism of all. Short, light, and poppy, with a nice button.

Ink wise, it's classic Hi-Tec-C. Personally not my favorite. (To rehash, I find them too sloppy, too slick, with ink that bleeds a little too much, and a disagreeable shade of blue-black.) But hey, they're incredibly popular, so if you like Hi-Tec-C's, rest assured that this'll write the same as your Maica.

Am I glad to have one laying around the house? Yeah, I am. And if you've got a need for a tiny little itsy-bitsy little pen, you can do much worse.

bbfanatic
 
October 14, 2014
I wasn't sure what to...
Verified Purchase
I wasn't sure what to expect when I ordered this pen other than it was smaller than the rest of the Hi-Tec-C models and it was expected to write very well. It is definitely small than the other models in the Hi-Tec-C line, but performs just as well. The Blue-Black ink looks great on paper and flows very well. I usually carry this pen in my shirt pocket for work and it fits better than other large pens as it doesn't hit the bottom of the pocket.

 
July 10, 2013
Bought this on a whim...
Verified Purchase
Bought this on a whim and sadly I did not like it. This pen is itty-bitty, which could be good as a travel pen for signatures and the like, but would certainly not be comfortable for any prolonged use. I'll give it some points for having a well-made pen body, solid clip, clicker, and nicely textured grip section. Unfortunately I absolutely hate the ink cartridge and tip. The ink has a tendency to skip and the tip does not tolerate any angle besides almost-vertical. The tip is also very scratchy and has a nails-on-chalkboard effect for me. I usually like Pilot brand pens, but this one flopped for me.

yoyochanny
 
March 16, 2012
I would agree that the...
Verified Purchase
I would agree that the pen could be slightly bigger for comfort reasons - but for a micro-sized pen, perfect for your purse or small notebook, you really can't get better quality when it comes to tip and ink flow!

mrs.tattershall
 
October 16, 2011
This is really a cool...
Verified Purchase
This is really a cool pen to use considering that it is only 0.4mm. I really love how smooth it is compare to the others micro pens I used. It doesn't skip at all. I don't find it that scratchy as well.

Although I would love the pen to be slightly larger.

nickyyeong
 
December 18, 2009
These are the first Hi...
Verified Purchase
These are the first Hi Tec C pens I've tried. They might be smaller than you assume from the photos--tiny, but still large enough for comfortable writing.

The .4mm points write with just the right amount of resistance and are the perfect size for my handwriting, but I've got to agree that the ink supply is too small. Four notebook pages of cursive handwriting used approximately 20 percent of the ink refill of a brand new pen. A larger, retractable Hi Tec C might be a great idea.

 
June 2, 2008
This pen has the precision...
Verified Purchase
This pen has the precision of Hi-Tec, but is retractable. I don't like the small size or that the clip is not removeable. It constantly stabs into my hand while I try to write. I wish there was a full-sized Hi-Tec-C that was retractable. Also the small ink supply is a bummer!