JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.7 (14 customer reviews)
Write Review
May 25, 2012
I've tried many different...
Verified Purchase
I've tried many different blues, J. Herbin Saphire and Periwinkle, Pilot's Blue, Parker Blue, and even Platinum Blue Black. This is by far the best ink I have ever used. It flows great, and the color is unbeatable. I need to use blue for office work, and this makes my writing so much more enjoyable. Highly recommended.

6 people found this helpful
sheldon.holland
 
April 9, 2010
I have 9 or more different...
Verified Purchase
I have 9 or more different shade of blue ink in my collection from J herbin to Diamine. So far, in my opinion, Kon Peki is one of the best blue that I ever use. I use this ink with my Tombow Carbon 101 Medium nib. Very smooth and bright but not too bright. It's really hard to explain, very pleasant to the eyes. Although Pilot Iroshizuku is one of the most expensive ink, it worth every penny. Recommended!

6 people found this helpful
anthonyjong
 
January 16, 2013
Used this ink in a Platinum...
Verified Purchase
Used this ink in a Platinum Plaisir Fountain Pen - Medium 05 Nib - and I'd say they are a match made in heaven.

The blue itself is a very lovely color. I often get some places in my writing that are a lighter blue than others, which can become a very deep blue, and it gives the overall appearance a sort of watercolor feel. While I do say lighter blue, I do not mean anything unreadable, just slightly lighter, enough to give a nice depth to everyday writing.

I've never had an issue with the ink being slow to dry or drippy, seems to dry or soak into my page fairly quickly, little to no bleed (depending on the paper quality).

It's a beautiful every day blue, and while expensive, I highly recommend it. The bottle will last quite a while, so I see the investment being very justified.

5 people found this helpful
shayla.boyce
 
October 30, 2012
I have a few of the Iroshizuku...
Verified Purchase
I have a few of the Iroshizuku inks, and this is my absolute favorite. The shading on it is very nice. It ranges from a deep blue to a lighter azure, and reminds me of a tropical ocean.

5 people found this helpful
yuri.kopylovski+jetpens
 
October 4, 2012
I love this ink. The...
Verified Purchase
I love this ink. The colour makes me happy.

4 people found this helpful
casey4384
 
September 27, 2013
I almost feel like a...
Verified Purchase
I almost feel like a crazy person writing a review for INK -- but, I have to say, this is probably the best ink I have ever used in my entire life. I was a little uncertain about spending this much on pen ink (well, truthfully, not really), but decided to treat myself. Glad I did.

The ink is a beautiful, rich blue and works amazingly well in my Lamy and Mont Blanc. I happened to be using MB ink in my pen and this completely bests the MB ink. Whether on good stationary or regular white xerox paper, this ink makes all your notes look beautiful. A real joy to use, and I would imagine it would improve anyone's penmanship, as well as mood.

2 people found this helpful
pamelakeogh
 
January 20, 2012
Kon-peki is tied for...
Verified Purchase
Kon-peki is tied for my absolute favorite ink and has been for 2 years now. It will always be in my pen cabinet and in my fountain pens. It's beautiful, well-behaved. The best ink out there, in my opinion.

2 people found this helpful
tamarafox634
 
March 24, 2011
The most gorgeous blue...
Verified Purchase
The most gorgeous blue I have ever seen and used. Please restock.

2 people found this helpful
yoon.jinhee
 
October 16, 2014
It was only after using...
Verified Purchase
It was only after using this ink that I realised that instead of making a collection 15-20 different inks of less cost, I might be better off building a collection of 4-5 costlier ones. This ink makes all pens write better, because of better flow and i suspect that to be true of all inks in the iroshizuku line.

The colour itself is different from normal blue, since it isn't dark and has no purple component. The colour changes slightly from paper to paper but all variants look good. One of my favourite inks.

1 person found this helpful
s.abhinav.sinha
 
June 23, 2014
A lush color, this Pilot...
Verified Purchase
A lush color, this Pilot blue was amazing when it was released, and looked amazing on screen, but I admit it was a bit more difficult to use in person. I used as a reference a glass pen, as that’s what I used to test all my inks before I insert them into pens, and it was a bit too watery for me. It took a while to dry on the paper, and it tended to spill out of my writing.

1 person found this helpful