JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.9 (11 customer reviews)
Write Review
January 5, 2011
I saw the owner of Classic...
Verified Purchase
I saw the owner of Classic Fountain Pens using this ink to demo his Pelikan Blue o' Blue fountain pen and I fell in love with the color. After getting it from JetPens, I am not only thrilled with the color, I am thrilled with the performance of the ink.

Great saturation and shading. Very deep red color. Looks great on my moleskine's off-white paper.

5 people found this helpful
 
March 24, 2011
Such a beautiful ink....
Such a beautiful ink. This is my favorite brand by far. The color is saturated and very natural.

4 people found this helpful
tft.trish
 
February 11, 2013
I LOVE THIS COLOR! I...
Verified Purchase
I LOVE THIS COLOR! I purchased a Pilot Prera and decided (after a LOT of indecision... days...) on this color. And (I can't reiterate this enough) I. LOVE. THIS. COLOR. It's beautiful and dark and deep and God, I love this color! And it is amazingly smooooooth. This ink + my Pilot Prera = HAPPY ME. Eventually I'll get around to trying out the other colors, I am extremely pleased with this ink.

3 people found this helpful
singin_pirate
 
January 14, 2011
This ink is one of my...
Verified Purchase
This ink is one of my favorites because it is a lovely color and it makes mediocre pens write like fine ones. There are some pens that I only like with this ink. It's silky smooth.

3 people found this helpful
sk8ncircles
 
January 31, 2010
My new favorite brand...
Verified Purchase
My new favorite brand of ink. I bought it to use with my vanishing point. I also use it with my quill pen. It is very vibrant and smooth, not at all watered down.

3 people found this helpful
lauhlendorff
 
May 29, 2012
This is truly one of...
Verified Purchase

This is truly one of the great ink colors ever created. It captures the color of red wine, which is somewhere between red and purple. It has an amazing hue and saturation and a most interesting color for sending letters one antique white paper.

1 person found this helpful
greg_fina
 
October 29, 2014
I really like this color....
Verified Purchase
I really like this color. It was a gamble (I am not a purple fan as such), but I like this and use it regularly.

 
September 22, 2014
This ink is beautiful!...
Verified Purchase
This ink is beautiful! The rich color, the smooth, enjoyable writing it inspires... The ink is packaged nicely and works wonderfully with my favorite fountain pens. Highly recommend if you want to use an ink for a special occasion or just because it makes you happy.

kristineve
 
July 22, 2014
This is the first Iroshizuku...
Verified Purchase
This is the first Iroshizuku ink I got to try, and I love it! The color is spectacular! It's such a deep, wine-hued purple, and it has some nice shading, especially in wider nibs. The shading is more subtle in an extra-fine nib, which is what I normally use. Either way, it really pops off the page without being overly bright.

djkhimtaka
 
July 23, 2012
What can I say? A lovely...
Verified Purchase
What can I say? A lovely colour - vibrant, different but still suitable for everyday use

jennieandalan