My Account  |  My Wish List  |  Log In  |  Blog
JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 5.0 (10 customer reviews)
Write Review
5 out of 5 people found the following review helpful
  I saw the owner of Classic..., January 5, 2011
I saw the owner of Classic Fountain Pens using this ink to demo his Pelikan Blue o' Blue fountain pen and I fell in love with the color. After getting it from JetPens, I am not only thrilled with the color, I am thrilled with the performance of the ink.

Great saturation and shading. Very deep red color. Looks great on my moleskine's off-white paper.
4 out of 4 people found the following review helpful
  Such a beautiful ink...., March 24, 2011
By tft...
Such a beautiful ink. This is my favorite brand by far. The color is saturated and very natural.
3 out of 3 people found the following review helpful
  I LOVE THIS COLOR! I..., February 11, 2013
I LOVE THIS COLOR! I purchased a Pilot Prera and decided (after a LOT of indecision... days...) on this color. And (I can't reiterate this enough) I. LOVE. THIS. COLOR. It's beautiful and dark and deep and God, I love this color! And it is amazingly smooooooth. This ink + my Pilot Prera = HAPPY ME. Eventually I'll get around to trying out the other colors, I am extremely pleased with this ink.
3 out of 3 people found the following review helpful
  This ink is one of my..., January 14, 2011
By sk8...
This ink is one of my favorites because it is a lovely color and it makes mediocre pens write like fine ones. There are some pens that I only like with this ink. It's silky smooth.
3 out of 3 people found the following review helpful
  My new favorite brand..., January 31, 2010
My new favorite brand of ink. I bought it to use with my vanishing point. I also use it with my quill pen. It is very vibrant and smooth, not at all watered down.
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
   This is truly one of..., May 29, 2012
By gre...

This is truly one of the great ink colors ever created. It captures the color of red wine, which is somewhere between red and purple. It has an amazing hue and saturation and a most interesting color for sending letters one antique white paper.
  This ink is beautiful!..., September 22, 2014
By kri...
This ink is beautiful! The rich color, the smooth, enjoyable writing it inspires... The ink is packaged nicely and works wonderfully with my favorite fountain pens. Highly recommend if you want to use an ink for a special occasion or just because it makes you happy.
  This is the first Iroshizuku..., July 22, 2014
This is the first Iroshizuku ink I got to try, and I love it! The color is spectacular! It's such a deep, wine-hued purple, and it has some nice shading, especially in wider nibs. The shading is more subtle in an extra-fine nib, which is what I normally use. Either way, it really pops off the page without being overly bright.
  What can I say? A lovely..., July 23, 2012
By jen...
What can I say? A lovely colour - vibrant, different but still suitable for everyday use
  This is a really magnificent..., September 4, 2011
By ebe...
This is a really magnificent ink. The color is a dark fuschia when wet, and then it dries to a deep rich warm purple. It's actually more conservative in person than how the sample appeared on my computer monitor. But I like that. It means I can use this ink in business settings where a bright, garish purple would raise eyebrows.

And, as everyone else has commented, this ink performs beautifully in every pen I've tried.