Page 1 of 2 |  | 
The ink turns darker...
December 27, 2013
Verified Purchase
The ink turns darker with increased use, so don't despair if the color looks too light initially. Appears more like a dark blue than dark gray ( like the lamy blue-black cartridge). The shade is darker with the fine point nibs. Easy on the eyes against yellowish tinged paper.





3 people found this helpful
I use the pilot fountain...
July 29, 2013
Verified Purchase
I use the pilot fountain pen for taking notes and at first i found the ink to be too light. But then upon extended use, the ink turns darker--i dunno if it's the pen or the ink, but it is great! I like this better than the black.
1 person found this helpful
aco_narciso
Not really what I'd call...
June 12, 2013
Verified Purchase
Not really what I'd call blue-black, more like a weak bluey-grey. I was hoping for a much bolder colour, similar to the Pilot/Namiki black with a little blue shading. Unfortunately, I couldn't find a decent review for this specific shade prior to trying it.

The ink seems to transfer itself to the paper in all the right ways, with no particular penchant for feathering, bleed through, drying out or any other bad habits. Maybe it helps to only be used with Pilot nibs, an obvious benefit of proprietary cartridges.

However, I won't be buying these again as I'm just not a fan of the colour. Fortunately I've a number of Pilot pens around the house, so maybe I can get someone else to use the rest of these cartridges...
2 people found this helpful
danjam007
Not quite the deep blue...
January 12, 2015
Verified Purchase
Not quite the deep blue I was looking for, but still good.
jason.weisbaum
no problems...
January 12, 2015
Verified Purchase
no problems
ecastill2
My only complaint about...
January 8, 2015
Verified Purchase
My only complaint about the Pilit Namiki fountain pen ink is that it has limited colors...
Just a replacement for...
December 26, 2014
Verified Purchase
Just a replacement for ones I have had in the past. It's the same works well.
dynamiclee
Not bad, but just looks...
December 25, 2014
Verified Purchase
Not bad, but just looks more like a dark blue, not the exact shade I was after.
lwizinski
Product arrive in good...
December 2, 2014
Verified Purchase
Product arrive in good condition and fast.
csanchezg
Beautiful! Pilot is just...
November 26, 2014
Verified Purchase
Beautiful!
Pilot is just the best!
Page 1 of 2 |  |