JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.6 (11 customer reviews)
Write Review
March 7, 2013
I just received the...
Verified Purchase
I just received the pencil in the mail. It is a great pencil, with excellent balance. I would recommend it to anybody. Thank you JetPens for carrying this item.

1 person found this helpful
orvillebrown
 
April 1, 2014
Very surprised with this...
Verified Purchase
Very surprised with this pencil. The weight inside that is used to push out the lead is lighter than the one in the dr. Grip full black series, thus meaning that you have to shake a bit harder to get the lead out. Overall, very good pencil.

biggorilla1999
 
January 13, 2013
This pencil is awesome....
Verified Purchase
This pencil is awesome. I have never had a pencil this cheap that is a shaky before. I also like the clip on the top. The grip it's also very very comfortable. And by the way, once more this pencil's price is a super good deal for a shaky.

darrenyeung01
 
January 4, 2012
I got this pencil several...
I got this pencil several months ago from a friend. It has been awhile since I've had a shaker pencil. My Pilot Dr. Grip shaker pencil I had since Freshman year broke. The construction of this pencil is fairly sturdy and the shaker piece works smoothly. The built of this pencil reminds me of a Papermate pencil I've had before, due to the same type of grip.

For a cheap shaker pencil, this is a really good one although, I wish the slider/push button thingy at the top can lock the shaker like other shaker pencils.

bandcrazygurl
 
February 4, 2011
This pencil writes well...
Verified Purchase
This pencil writes well and feels comfortable, but I can't get past how cheap the construction feels and how flimsy it is. Pentel seems to make more reliable pencils for the same price.

ericjwilliams
 
December 23, 2010
This pencil is amazing....
Verified Purchase
This pencil is amazing. The shaker mechanism is great and easy to use. The eraser is nice and the weight is just perfect. It is very comfortable to use.

I would recommend this to every one that loves design and easy usability.

Lynnsiana
 
November 1, 2010
This is one of the coolest...
Verified Purchase
This is one of the coolest mechanical pencils i have ever used!!! This is not your typical MADE IN CHINA pencil, no, no, no,no, this is MADE IN JAPAN!!!! The best quality smooth writting, not plastice body (feels like real steal!) and the paint will not chip, will last a lifetime, what more can you ask for!!!?

 
July 6, 2009
this pencil is also called...
this pencil is also called as nextage in my country

 
October 25, 2008
I think it is a good...
Verified Purchase
I think it is a good pencil all around it shakes but when you get a new piece of lead you have to do it the normal way.

Benreitertheswimmer
 
June 25, 2008
Very nice pencil, looks...
Verified Purchase
Very nice pencil, looks great from far away but close inspection reveals that the fake carbon fiber print. The shaker function is fun and easier on your fingers but it makes this pencil heavy up front. It's a thick pencil which i got used to very quickly and provides a very good rubberized grip.