My Account  |  My Wish List  |  Log In  |  Blog
JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.9 (9 customer reviews)
Write Review
2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  All i can say is.....awesomene..., March 2, 2011
By est...
All i can say is.....awesomeness.
Looks sleek, handy shake method, and is comfortable to hold.
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  the best pencil ever.... real..., February 17, 2011
By joj...
the best pencil ever....
really comfortable and smooth...love ittttt......
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  -Quality- great. it doesn't..., February 2, 2010
-Quality- great. it doesn't feel cheap at all, and works great.
-Grip- good. not very soft, but looks very professional.
______________
overall:
good
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  SO NICE. it has a nice..., April 16, 2009
SO NICE.
it has a nice weight so it doesn't feel cheap AT ALL or anything. works well, looks awesome- just GREAT!
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  This is a really pretty..., November 22, 2008
By kiray
This is a really pretty pencil ^^ I like how it has a clip! It's a great value too! I don't like the grip too much because it's not as soft as the ones on the other pencils I have, but it's still awesome =)
  Looks great and feels..., November 22, 2013
By jul...
Looks great and feels just right. Not sure how often I'll use the shake feature. It takes a hefty shake to get the lead to advance and I find I often waste a couple shakes before I give it enough vigor. That wasn't the selling point on this style for me, anyway. It has never bothered me to use a top knock button. I was drawn to the look of the pencil and the positive comments about the weight and I heartily agree. Definitely a great price for this sleek and well-made item. Clip is a nice feature, too.
  For as cheap as this..., October 17, 2013
For as cheap as this pencil is, and as few complaints I have, what's not to love?

Its mechanism never has failed on me, although compared to other shaker pencils it does require quite a bit stronger of a shake (which I seem to need to do quite frequently, more on that in a moment). The grip isn't all that comfortable though, it's kind of a hard rubber. It's definitely not soft. I wouldn't call it uncomfortable though, I can take notes for a class with it with no problem at all. It is definitely a heavier pencil though, thicker too -- which leads me to my one real qualm with it. Because of its weight, I feel that I end up applying a lot more pressure when I write with this pencil, causing me to end up laying down a thicker line. I have really small handwriting, and so this isn't the greatest thing for me, but at the same time, I do enjoy writing with this pencil a lot. If you don't have super tiny handwriting, this is definitely a good pencil to pick up!
  Absolutely one of the..., September 14, 2012
By f.u...
Absolutely one of the best pencils I have ever used. I originally bought only one because I wanted to try it out, but ended up buying tons to give to my friends and family. The pencil itself looks pretty nice, and it's design is not too crazy but also not too simple. In my opinion, the BEST part about this pencil is the shake function. You don't have to click to advance lead anymore!!
  Love this pencil so much..., June 10, 2008
By betty
Love this pencil so much along with the matching ballpoint pen. I have the white striped version and it looks so clean. It always reminds me of a professional opthamologist/optemetrist eyeglass store because of the clean "Opt" printed on the pen.

Very comfortable to hold. And the clip is very nice and good quality too even though I don't use it. I mainly brought this because I love white pens.