1 - 10 of 14 |  | 
Great quality, smooth...
April 5, 2011
Verified Purchase
Great quality, smooth pen, comfortable to hold and write with. Highly recommend.
2 people found this helpful
Bought all four! These...
August 19, 2010
Bought all four!

These things are perfect for the pro and the novice alike! The flow is strong and very consistent. The tip glides smoothly over the page, and can be used flat for a wide line, or on the edge for a monoline.

If you love calligraphy, and hate dipping, you really have to try one of these!
2 people found this helpful
My 8th JetPens Review!...
January 18, 2009
Verified Purchase
My 8th JetPens Review! The Absolute 1st Review Of This Pen!

Hurray For Me! Hurray For JetPens!

Everyone here just seems to love these Pilot Parallel Pens. Well I must admit, I do too! These pens are, FREAKING AWESOME!

The nib on this pen is Humongous! If you have handwriting as tall as the Eiffel Tower then this THE PEN for you! This puppy needs an IV bottle full of ink attached to it. It screams for an ink supply as vast as Lake Michigan.

Now don't get upset JetPens, but these are so much more responsive than the Lamy Joy Calligraphy pens or Safari Italic nibs. I've ground my Lamy nibs and could not get the crisp line and smoothness of pen to paper as the Pilot Parallel Pens had right out of the box. But, I have to admit a predilection for the Lamy's ink flow, even if they do have a hard start problem.

Now there is one little thing, these pens are the wettest writers that I've ever used. That means you'll have to be extra persnickety when it comes to your paper and ink selection. On the right papers with the right inks these pens are a dream to use. On the wrong papers the amount of ink these pens lay down could be one of the most frustrating experiences in your calligraphic studies. And NO, I ain't telling what papers or inks (maybe) you should try, that's part of the fun of good penmanship.

Now for those of you who haven't read my previous 7 reviews, of 7 of the best products worth checking out on JetPens (You gotta search them out for yourself), I won't hold you in suspense when it comes to my choice of color to put in this pen, BLACK. Noodler's to be exact. Noodler's BulletProof Black to be right and proper. Noodler's BulletProof Black which is one of the thicker inks available today (It's right up there with Platinum's Carbon Black, also available at JetPens). Now if this pen flows like the great Mississippi with Noodler's BulletProof Black just imagine what it will do with a thinner ink like Noodler's Polar Black (I did say I liked black and Noodler's). That means I think this may be a fast writer's pen of their dreams. This pen spreads ink that'll keep up with the fastest writer in the west!

Now it also comes on good authority, from Lily of JetPens, that for those of us who write through ink faster than we can fill our pens, and prefer even more colors than cartridges alone will allow, that there are 2 other converters available for this pen, the Pilot CON-20 and CON-50. Unfortunately the Pilot CON-70 converter is not available and will have nothing to do with this pen. I hear the CON-70 has even produced a restraining order against the Parallel Pen's friendly advances. But the cleaning converter (wink wink) can also be used as an ink converter and holds a goodly amount of ink as well. So try yourself a larger ink capacity, if you think you can handle it, just be sure to thank Lily of JetPens for the good advice.
4 people found this helpful
Oh happy happy joy joy!...
March 18, 2011
Verified Purchase
Oh happy happy joy joy! I was just scouring the internet last week searching for a calligraphy pen with a nib larger than 5.0 and JetPens.com came to the rescue! My order is being placed right now!!! Thank you Jet Pens and can you find another pen with an even LARGER nib than 6.0 for posters? It's a challenge...
1 person found this helpful
Impressive how smooth...
November 13, 2015
Verified Purchase
Impressive how smooth this pen writes, and how versatile it is by having the fine line edge. The color swapping is painless and the speed in which you can write is perfect for preventing blotching on dry paper. Easy to recommend for novice and experienced pen script-er.
I love these pilot pens....
November 1, 2015
Verified Purchase
I love these pilot pens. They are more versatile than a plain calligraphy pen.
The products are well...
September 13, 2015
Verified Purchase
The products are well made. It has been a dream of mine to learn calligraphy. With the quality pens that I received, I will give it my best shot.
This Pen is simply awesomeness...
March 29, 2015
Verified Purchase
This Pen is simply awesomeness. I suggest getting all sizes together. This can be used for big letters. If you want to write in a regular size I suggest the 2.4 (which will be a bit bigger than normal writing size).
An excellent pen for...
December 28, 2014
Verified Purchase
An excellent pen for writing either calligraphy or normal. The tip is extra wide and the ink flows smoothly. I truly am enjoying this pen!!
Best carry along calligraphy...
December 2, 2014
Verified Purchase
Best carry along calligraphy pen I have ever used.
1 - 10 of 14 |  |