JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.3 (101 customer reviews)
Write Review
May 25, 2011
Sorry, forgot to add...
Verified Purchase
Sorry, forgot to add that other reviewers were right: this pen may need a brief breaking-in period before it writes smoothly (as is true of many fountain pens). Initially, I thought the pen wrote a bit dry and scratchy. I put it aside. Wrote a few more times a few days later. After writing the equivalent of a page over several days, I suddenly realized the pen was feeling very good to use -- it was writing very smoothly! My point is, don't judge any new fountain pen too quickly.

17 people found this helpful
 
May 25, 2011
Excellent pen, and I'm...
Verified Purchase
Excellent pen, and I'm glad I bought it from JetPens three weeks ago. I've been using Pelikan Royal Blue ink in it, with the CON-50 converter, and everything works great. The converter seats well, and there is no leaking. The grip is very comfortable for those who hold their pen the right way (as taught in school). Most important, the nib writes an extremely fine, clean line remarkably smoothly for a needle-point -- consistent ink flow, no skips in the line, and no problems laying down ink from the first stroke even when the pen has been sitting a few days unused. I like that the cap posts; unposted, it is hard to spot on my desk because it is small and transparent. I like the slightly purple-tinted, clear plastic -- pretty, and it lets me see how much ink is in the converter. With the very fine line and large capacity of the converter, one filling from the ink well writes a long time. This pen is a very good deal! I am thinking of buying more.

17 people found this helpful
 
June 9, 2009
I loooooove this pen!...
Verified Purchase
I loooooove this pen! It is very comfortable - not too thick or thin. I love the fine tip, it is superfine but is also smooth - doesn't skip or snag. I like it better than the V-pen fine point or the Platinum fountain pens. It is really solid construction too and I love the screw-on cap which really stays on. I am definitely going to buy more of these.

9 people found this helpful
 
August 31, 2012
I've always had trouble...
Verified Purchase
I've always had trouble with fountain pens laying down too much ink resulting in bleeding and feathering. Not the case with this extra fine nib. It write well even on cheap notebook paper. However, it really shines on higher quality paper. The pen is decent enough. The construction is fairly solid. It's about the same as the Plumix and I've been using that for a few years now without issue. The pen is somewhat irrelevant for me though. What I really wanted was the nib. I get what looks to be about a 0.4mm line width compared to how my 0.4mm Zebra Sarasa. Works great to use as a nib swap for a nicer pen such as the Prera.

5 people found this helpful
sdearth.le
 
May 25, 2011
I love this pen!!!! After...
Verified Purchase
I love this pen!!!! After reading the reviews, I was a little hesitant to buy it, but I am so glad I did! The extra fine nib is wonderful to work with, the ink flow is perfectly even, and very little to no scratchiness, even on notebook paper. I am left handed and the grip doesn't bother me at all. This is my favorite fountain pen of all time; I think I will buy another.

5 people found this helpful
chocorocket
 
September 25, 2012
Iam avowed fountain pen...
Verified Purchase
Iam avowed fountain pen junkie. A ex trashed my favorite one years ago and I've been looking for a replacement ever since while months ago at a local store I found a pilot plumix I was unable to find ink for it so I sadly tossed it. Then I found jetpens.com and rebought that pen as well as this one.

I LOVE IT! I've only had to start writing and with in seconds and it writes beautifully it doesn't skip and the ink flow is excellent as well I would highly recommend it to anyone!

2 people found this helpful
mrsvickigriffin
 
January 19, 2010
After reading all the...
Verified Purchase
After reading all the great reviews I thought I would buy this as an all-purpose pen. It's really pretty (except for when ink splats on the cap) and the nib looks so elegant. It writes SO fine and seems to variate on its own (like insta caligraphy!) but sometimes the line is too thin, meaning I can barely see it and gets scratchy! It takes a long time to reboot after being stored. When you first start writing it skips and stops and makes super thin lines mixed with much thicker lines. After a while, it gets back to normal and has a really delicate variation of lines and writes really cleanly, turning into the perfect pen I've been hearing about. It is prone to splattering ink when handled too roughly so take care! Overall a nice fountain pen for the price!

2 people found this helpful
tongvichit
 
October 24, 2014
This is currently my...
Verified Purchase
This is currently my favorite. I can't believe how thin is the writing. I am always partial to extra fine nib, but most "extra-fine" nib pens cannot come close to this one. The triangle body also helps with my attempt to have a readable handwriting. <^_^>

1 person found this helpful
 
July 22, 2014
This fountain pen lays...
Verified Purchase
This fountain pen lays down the finest line I have ever seen made by a fountain pen. I love it! I was originally intending to make this into an eyedropper, but the threaded section is too short for me to be comfortable with that. It would likely leak everywhere.

But the cartridge it comes with is open enough that you can simply use an eyedropper or pipette to fill it with your own choice of bottled ink, no converter needed (except for flushing the pen clean).

1 person found this helpful
djkhimtaka
 
February 27, 2014
A joy to use. If this...
Verified Purchase
A joy to use. If this pen had been available in the 1930s, the ballpoint would never have been invented. It writes so smoothly, you'd think you were writing on wet glass. I measured the line width (on Rhodia paper) using a pocket microscope, and it's 0.22mm. This puts it in the same league as the finest rollerballs, like the Slicci or the Hi-Tec C. It never skips, and yet I can rest it point down on a piece of paper and no ink blob forms. It has only happened twice that the nib dried out overnight, and all I had to do was touch it to a wet paper towel to get it going.

The only negatives are that the pen looks cheap (although it is actually fairly sturdy), it has no pocket clip, and that the grip keeps my fingers a little too far from the point for my liking. But those are minor quibbles compared to how well it performs. For eight bucks, it's a steal.

1 person found this helpful
bob_sieber