JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.0 (9 customer reviews)
Write Review
June 12, 2013
This pen is delightfully...
Verified Purchase
This pen is delightfully adorable and works immediately! My only complaint is that it doesn't feel very well- made so I must be careful.

2 people found this helpful
 
February 16, 2014
I was a bit disappointed...
Verified Purchase
I was a bit disappointed with these pens; I had bought colored pens for the first time a few years ago, opting to purchase Staedtler's colorful ballpoint pen set on Amazon. I never use the green or the orange in that set because they're so light that it makes them hard to read from a distance. These Pilot pens are much more legible from a distance (2 ft away) but they aren't as saturated as I would have expected--although more saturated than the coordinating Staedtler colors. I suspect that this is a problem inherent to the color, not to the pen or ink. However, the colors on the Jetpens example are deeper than the actual output. The pink that I bought matches the example, but the green and the orange are not an exact match--looks like the contrast was bumped up or something.

I will not be refilling these colors once they run out. Possibly the other colors perform well, but the orange and the green aren't dark enough to make useful pens. The pen itself, though, is really nice quality pen for how cheap it is! I expect that I'll probably just refill it with different colors in the series in the future.

2 people found this helpful
solipsized
 
November 12, 2013
I am really surprised...
Verified Purchase
I am really surprised how this tiny fountain pen works! I got it today and immediately converted in an eye dropper pen with Pilot Iroshizuku Fuyu-Gaki. The cap adjust to the back of the pen so it won't be as easy to break as the Platinum Preppy. I am going to order a couple more. For this price, it really worths trying.

1 person found this helpful
 
April 28, 2013
Bought four of these...
Verified Purchase
Bought four of these Petit line pens, just to try out. They are VERY SMALL, most like a novelty item, I gave them away as gifts. The ink and colors are very nice though.

1 person found this helpful
 
November 7, 2014
Cheap, durable, long...
Verified Purchase
Cheap, durable, long enough to hold easily when the cap's posted. Brilliant color. I love the distinctiveness of the color in this

liralenli
 
October 20, 2014
I have blue, green and...
I have blue, green and orange!!!! I love these wee charmers! I knew they were small nod wanted "small". I use them more than my other fountain pens!!

kerrydwynn
 
October 16, 2014
This was my first attempt...
Verified Purchase
This was my first attempt at using a disposable fountain pen. I came into it with low expectations due to that fact.

The nib on this pen is actually pretty good, considering it was not meant to be a "nice" pen. However, the color is not as rich as I had hoped.

It does produce a nice orange though. The cartridge does not hold much ink in it, but it is a pocket pen so I dont know that I expect much more.

zenismighty
 
October 15, 2014
Great little pen for...
Verified Purchase
Great little pen for cheap. If you have monster hands, probably skip it, as it's only comfortable to write with if you have the cap posted, even for me, and my hands are relatively small. Though it's plastic, it feels pretty solid, the cap stays posted well, and the nib takes even my heavy-handed writing remarkably well. I'll keep buying these!

catchyname
 
September 18, 2014
I like everything about...
Verified Purchase
I like everything about the pen except for the extremely light ink color. This will be easy to fix; I don't have to buy the same color for the refills.

Meh. You get what you pay for. Nice, smooth, cute pen. I'll buy another, but in another color.

yesterdayszombie