JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.3 (7 customer reviews)
Write Review
April 17, 2013
This is my first fountain...
Verified Purchase
This is my first fountain pen. I like the small size and the nib is not too thick. I usually write with .38 pens and this is probably the equivalent of a .5.

I used it on my Moleskine journal and there is some bleedthrough so I might not use this one as my everyday pen on my Moleskine.

Overall good for the price but I'll definitely try something a bit thinner.

3 people found this helpful
 
April 4, 2014
Purchased this as my...
Verified Purchase
Purchased this as my first trial fountain pen, a trial of some sort. I find that fountain pens aren't too great unless I'm sitting down and committing myself to writing. The portability is nice, but I found this pen to be inconvenient to writing things down on the go.

1 person found this helpful
 
October 18, 2013
This is a very good pen,...
Verified Purchase
This is a very good pen, I love it. The ink is smooth and consistent. Although one cartridge will only lasts you for so long. I suggest buying the refills as well.

1 person found this helpful
 
November 8, 2014
It's nice to have the...
Verified Purchase
It's nice to have the sort dead-reliable feed, comfortable grip, and competent nib of a Pilot Varsity, with the convenience of cartridges. If the body were a tad longer, to accept standard Pilot cartridges and converters, and a medium nib like the Varsity's offered, it would be even more to my liking. I squeezed my first cartridge too hard, trying to speed up the feed saturation, and cracked it. My fault. In normal use, the cartridges are fine, and come in a great storage/travel container. It's a lovely, cleanly designed little pen, elegant in the true sense. I like the positive "click" on posting, the airtight inner cap, and the plastic that's clear but tough, and unlikely to crack. This little fellow is made to be used. One little thing.. my natural grip is right where the body meets the section; and there's a sharp little angle there that I found a bit uncomfortable. I unscrewed the body and, with an emery board, beveled the sharp edge just enough to soften it to a comfortable angle. It's now a very comfortable grip, suitable for long term writing.

 
October 29, 2014
Nice little pen but if...
Verified Purchase
Nice little pen but if you don't keep the nib down the ink will not flow evenly

chris.chan
 
October 20, 2014
Absolutely love it! Already...
Verified Purchase
Absolutely love it! Already have a couple other friends that are getting one as well - as Christmas gifts. Highly recommend :)

 
August 24, 2014
I really am very pleasantly...
Verified Purchase
I really am very pleasantly surprised at how well this pen writes. Don't be fooled by the cheap-looking plastic, the inexpensive price, and the "mini" form factor. This is a very smooth writer. Japanese F nib but not scratchy at all for me. I tried it on a hardbound Blueline notebook of unknown paper weight (probably about 60g), and also on a sheet of 100g stationery. Minimal bleed through in the notebook, none on the stationery.

Oh, and I bought this pen over a year ago - it was used for awhile and then put away for several months. I picked it up again and began trying to write with it, expecting the ink to be dried up. It began writing immediately with no skipping or slow ink flow.

The form factor is a little chunky and fat, so it can be fatiguing for me to write with it for long periods, but it is perfect for short notes and cards. The length is good with the cap posted.

This is an excellent inexpensive pocket fountain pen. Would be perfect for a child's first fountain pen as well. Recommended.