JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.5 (11 customer reviews)
Write Review
April 17, 2013
This is my first fountain...
Verified Purchase
This is my first fountain pen. I like the small size and the nib is not too thick. I usually write with .38 pens and this is probably the equivalent of a .5.

I used it on my Moleskine journal and there is some bleedthrough so I might not use this one as my everyday pen on my Moleskine.

Overall good for the price but I'll definitely try something a bit thinner.

3 people found this helpful
 
April 4, 2014
Purchased this as my...
Verified Purchase
Purchased this as my first trial fountain pen, a trial of some sort. I find that fountain pens aren't too great unless I'm sitting down and committing myself to writing. The portability is nice, but I found this pen to be inconvenient to writing things down on the go.

1 person found this helpful
 
October 18, 2013
This is a very good pen,...
Verified Purchase
This is a very good pen, I love it. The ink is smooth and consistent. Although one cartridge will only lasts you for so long. I suggest buying the refills as well.

1 person found this helpful
 
December 13, 2014
writes very cool, love...
Verified Purchase
writes very cool, love the feel, it is a little bit chubby for my taste in pens usually, but I kind of like it.
the nib is a bit thick to be a fine.

marinacollings
 
December 9, 2014
These pens have a remarkably...
Verified Purchase
These pens have a remarkably good nib for a small pocket pen. The cap posts securely and fits securely over the nib with a water-tight seal greatly reducing drying out of the nib. The cartridges are small but have a good strong seal to the pen compared to the "standard" cartridges in many other brands. The opening of the cartridge allows easy eye-dropper refilling from bottled ink. I have never had a leak from these pens. I have never had a crack in the plastic though carried in a pants pocket for months. I do prefer Noodler's inks and they work very well in these pens. If I were to give one small suggestion to Pilot about the colors of the plastic clips, the difference between black, blue-black, and blue is pretty subtle; it would be nice if they were more-distinguishable. Such a minor point for such a fine pen at a very reasonable price!

 
December 8, 2014
This is probably the...
Verified Purchase
This is probably the best "mini" fountain pen I have used yet. It writes so much smoother than other fine tip nibs. Nice and small for taking down a quick note, and when you put the cap on it is a full size pen.
My only gripe is that I can't use a converter with this pen. I would also like a clip-less version, but I am being a pit picky. Still this pen has become a daily carry for me.

 
December 2, 2014
This is a really great...
Verified Purchase
This is a really great pen. It is small enough to fit comfortably in my shirt pocket but when you post the cap it becomes a normal sized pen. I have pretty large hands and I can almost use the pen unposted, which I do when I need to cross something off a to do list or something simple like that. Once it is posted, the pen feels like a normal sized pen and is pretty comfortable to write with. That being said, it is a plastic barrel pen so don't expect it to feel like spectacular.

The colors on these pens (I have the red, black, and light blue) are amazing. Very vibrant. I ordered the fine nib and am pretty happy with it. Depending on the paper, the ink line tends to vary widely in line size. They work great in a Field Notes, but somewhat more like a medium or a broad on standard printer style paper. These pens are refillable and come with a cartridge. You could probably fill the cartridges back up with a syringe if you wanted but a three pack of cartridges only costs about $2. That said, the ink on these pens will probably run out quickly due to the small size of the cartridge.

For the cheap price of these pens it is hard to pass up. I might buy several more of this so that I can give them out to other people who want to try fountain pens.

 
November 8, 2014
It's nice to have the...
Verified Purchase
It's nice to have the sort dead-reliable feed, comfortable grip, and competent nib of a Pilot Varsity, with the convenience of cartridges. If the body were a tad longer, to accept standard Pilot cartridges and converters, and a medium nib like the Varsity's offered, it would be even more to my liking. I squeezed my first cartridge too hard, trying to speed up the feed saturation, and cracked it. My fault. In normal use, the cartridges are fine, and come in a great storage/travel container. It's a lovely, cleanly designed little pen, elegant in the true sense. I like the positive "click" on posting, the airtight inner cap, and the plastic that's clear but tough, and unlikely to crack. This little fellow is made to be used. One little thing.. my natural grip is right where the body meets the section; and there's a sharp little angle there that I found a bit uncomfortable. I unscrewed the body and, with an emery board, beveled the sharp edge just enough to soften it to a comfortable angle. It's now a very comfortable grip, suitable for long term writing.

 
October 29, 2014
Nice little pen but if...
Verified Purchase
Nice little pen but if you don't keep the nib down the ink will not flow evenly

chris.chan
 
October 20, 2014
Absolutely love it! Already...
Verified Purchase
Absolutely love it! Already have a couple other friends that are getting one as well - as Christmas gifts. Highly recommend :)