JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.7 (9 customer reviews)
Write Review
November 24, 2012
I just received this...
Verified Purchase
I just received this pen and tried it out immediately. I put the cartridge in place and loved watching the ink flow through the feed to the nib, that was something one doesn't see too often with a fountain pen. The color is just beautiful. Turquoise is my favorite color. I felt that the nib was more medium than fine. Wen I compared it to a Pilot Varsity, it wrote only slightly finer. If you are particular about scratchiness, this is not silent but not loud either. I have small hands with long fingers, and I felt that this was a comfortable length with the lid posted. I would love to buy the rest of the colors.!

7 people found this helpful
vanessa4president
 
February 5, 2013
I converted this pen...
Verified Purchase
I converted this pen to an eyedropper by applying Plumber's Silicone Grease (purchased at the local Lowe's) liberally to the threads. I filled the barrel with Noodler's Kiowa Pecan (by simply putting a soda straw into the ink bottle and putting my finger over the other end of the straw to keep the ink in the straw till I had it over the barrel), closed the pen, then wiped off the excess grease. It worked perfect right away and has worked flawlessly ever since (i.e., for about 5 days now). I've carried this pen in my pants pocket without concern it would leak, and it has not leaked a drop. I have oversized hands but I find the Pilot Petit1 comfortable posted. It posts nicely because there are four nubs on the end of the barrel that the cap can grab onto. Not a bad nib at all given the cost of the pen. I'm a left-handed overwriter so I push fountain pen nibs as much as I pull them when drawing and writing, and I find that the nib on this pen glides just fine either way. It's not smooth like 14k nibs I've used but it's not scratchy in a way that presents any problems - and for drawing I sometimes use it on paper that has a fair amount of tooth. I plan to purchase more of these, turn them into eyedroppers and give them as gifts.

6 people found this helpful
jimkchamberlain
 
January 2, 2013
Surprisingly good writer....
Verified Purchase
Surprisingly good writer. I threw this in with my last JP order to try it out and I'm pleasantly surprised. The colour is nice and bright and has caught the eye of several of my colleagues. Bursting the cart and watching the feed soak up the ink was, frankly, awesome! Slightly scratchy on initial use but I'm hoping it works itself out.

2 people found this helpful
distractedpants
 
November 19, 2013
This is a pretty amazing...
Verified Purchase
This is a pretty amazing little pen for the price. Love the clear and blue barrel and cap. Everyone that sees it thinks it is very cool. The nib is a tad scratchy, but again, the price. I am crazy about the blue ink that comes with this pen, it relaxes me. The nicely rounded contours make this an easy pen to carry in your pocket. Add one of these to your next JetPens order and enjoy.

1 person found this helpful
anthonyfant54
 
August 27, 2013
The pen writes smoothly...
Verified Purchase
The pen writes smoothly and consistently and this is one of my favorite ink colors. My only gripe is that I can't write with it for long periods, because my hand will cramp due to the size, but it is a MINI pen, so that was expected.

1 person found this helpful
 
October 20, 2014
I really love this little...
Verified Purchase
I really love this little pen. Despite its tiny size and miniscule price it's definitely one of the best writing utensils I own. I typically write with a 0.5 kurutoga; this writes thicker than that but thinner than an an 0.5 pencil. If you're used to heavy pens I may not suggest this pen, it is plastic. My only complaint is that the weight is somewhat awkward when the pen is capped. I am easily able to write with it uncapped but that may not be so for others.

 
July 13, 2014
The tip of the pen is...
Verified Purchase
The tip of the pen is a bit too scratchy for my taste..if I write very quickly I'm afraid that I'll end up tearing my paper. The pen is very small and the ink is a very nice color, however. With a bit more practice, I'll be using this pen at school.

 
February 9, 2013
It looks fine and Other...
It looks fine and Other people seem to like it, but How do you install it, i removed the yellow thing and then what. please someone

 
January 23, 2013
If this pen were 5x the...
Verified Purchase
If this pen were 5x the price, I would knock off a star for scratchiness. The nib isn't the smoothest but the pen is, after all, a fraction of the price of a lamy safari nib by itself.

A word of caution though, these do use a proprietary cartridge. So it's Pilot cartridges or eyedropper (either the barrel or the cartridge that comes with the pen).

kayhenderson12