JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.7 (14 customer reviews)
Write Review
February 5, 2013
I converted this pen...
Verified Purchase
I converted this pen to an eyedropper by applying Plumber's Silicone Grease (purchased at the local Lowe's) liberally to the threads. I filled the barrel with Noodler's Kiowa Pecan (by simply putting a soda straw into the ink bottle and putting my finger over the other end of the straw to keep the ink in the straw till I had it over the barrel), closed the pen, then wiped off the excess grease. It worked perfect right away and has worked flawlessly ever since (i.e., for about 5 days now). I've carried this pen in my pants pocket without concern it would leak, and it has not leaked a drop. I have oversized hands but I find the Pilot Petit1 comfortable posted. It posts nicely because there are four nubs on the end of the barrel that the cap can grab onto. Not a bad nib at all given the cost of the pen. I'm a left-handed overwriter so I push fountain pen nibs as much as I pull them when drawing and writing, and I find that the nib on this pen glides just fine either way. It's not smooth like 14k nibs I've used but it's not scratchy in a way that presents any problems - and for drawing I sometimes use it on paper that has a fair amount of tooth. I plan to purchase more of these, turn them into eyedroppers and give them as gifts.

7 people found this helpful
jimkchamberlain
 
November 24, 2012
I just received this...
Verified Purchase
I just received this pen and tried it out immediately. I put the cartridge in place and loved watching the ink flow through the feed to the nib, that was something one doesn't see too often with a fountain pen. The color is just beautiful. Turquoise is my favorite color. I felt that the nib was more medium than fine. Wen I compared it to a Pilot Varsity, it wrote only slightly finer. If you are particular about scratchiness, this is not silent but not loud either. I have small hands with long fingers, and I felt that this was a comfortable length with the lid posted. I would love to buy the rest of the colors.!

7 people found this helpful
vanessa4president
 
January 2, 2013
Surprisingly good writer....
Verified Purchase
Surprisingly good writer. I threw this in with my last JP order to try it out and I'm pleasantly surprised. The colour is nice and bright and has caught the eye of several of my colleagues. Bursting the cart and watching the feed soak up the ink was, frankly, awesome! Slightly scratchy on initial use but I'm hoping it works itself out.

2 people found this helpful
distractedpants
 
October 20, 2014
I really love this little...
Verified Purchase
I really love this little pen. Despite its tiny size and miniscule price it's definitely one of the best writing utensils I own. I typically write with a 0.5 kurutoga; this writes thicker than that but thinner than an an 0.5 pencil. If you're used to heavy pens I may not suggest this pen, it is plastic. My only complaint is that the weight is somewhat awkward when the pen is capped. I am easily able to write with it uncapped but that may not be so for others.

1 person found this helpful
 
November 19, 2013
This is a pretty amazing...
Verified Purchase
This is a pretty amazing little pen for the price. Love the clear and blue barrel and cap. Everyone that sees it thinks it is very cool. The nib is a tad scratchy, but again, the price. I am crazy about the blue ink that comes with this pen, it relaxes me. The nicely rounded contours make this an easy pen to carry in your pocket. Add one of these to your next JetPens order and enjoy.

1 person found this helpful
anthonyfant54
 
August 27, 2013
The pen writes smoothly...
Verified Purchase
The pen writes smoothly and consistently and this is one of my favorite ink colors. My only gripe is that I can't write with it for long periods, because my hand will cramp due to the size, but it is a MINI pen, so that was expected.

1 person found this helpful
 
December 2, 2014
This is a really great...
Verified Purchase
This is a really great pen. It is small enough to fit comfortably in my shirt pocket but when you post the cap it becomes a normal sized pen. I have pretty large hands and I can almost use the pen unposted, which I do when I need to cross something off a to do list or something simple like that. Once it is posted, the pen feels like a normal sized pen and is pretty comfortable to write with. That being said, it is a plastic barrel pen so don't expect it to feel like spectacular.

The colors on these pens (I have the red, black, and light blue) are amazing. Very vibrant. I ordered the fine nib and am pretty happy with it. Depending on the paper, the ink line tends to vary widely in line size. They work great in a Field Notes, but somewhat more like a medium or a broad on standard printer style paper. These pens are refillable and come with a cartridge. You could probably fill the cartridges back up with a syringe if you wanted but a three pack of cartridges only costs about $2. That said, the ink on these pens will probably run out quickly due to the small size of the cartridge.

For the cheap price of these pens it is hard to pass up. I might buy several more of this so that I can give them out to other people who want to try fountain pens.

 
November 29, 2014
The cutest fountain pen...
Verified Purchase
The cutest fountain pen ever! I will all the colors as well!

 
November 14, 2014
Super colorful, and the...
Verified Purchase
Super colorful, and the ink flows readily... the only downside is sometimes the ink flows too readily, and it is too wet. I can't recommend it for drawing or doodles, but for general writing it's very nice.

e.sandbak.es
 
November 3, 2014
In love and my go to...
Verified Purchase
In love and my go to pen