My Account  |  My Wish List  |  Log In  |  Blog
JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.6 (15 customer reviews)
Write Review
3 out of 3 people found the following review helpful
  Very cute little pen,..., May 29, 2011
Very cute little pen, especially when paired with Pilot's blue or blue-black ink. Writes beautifully compared to other pens in this price range and the cap stays posted nicely with no rattling. I personally liked the plastic grip right off, even though I tend to hold my pens a little higher up. Now I just need the black one!
2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  Another great product..., April 10, 2011
Another great product from Pilot! I purchased this inexpensive pen so I try out could try out an italic nib (although I believe it actually has what is known as a "music nib," which means that it will make a mark whether you push or pull it across the paper). Regardless, it is excellent for calligraphy practice, and produces a line thin enough to use for everyday writing purposes.

I also purchased a Pilot CON-20 converter, which fits perfectly in place of a regular cartridge (which I haven't tested yet, unfortunately). I have some Noodler's ink in there right now, and the pen writes very smoothly...a pleasure to use!

The triangular grip is similar to that of the Pilot Penmanship, and similarly comfortable. The barrel is light but sturdy plastic, so you can write for a while without your hand getting tired. Again, the only issue I have with this line of pens is the inconvenience of having to unscrew the cap every time I want to use it, but that's a small complaint compared with the overall value.
2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  I love this pen. The..., May 31, 2010
I love this pen. The nib is smooth and it has a salutary effect on my penmanship. It is nice to hold and certainly handles a variety of finer and not-so-fine paper without bleeding. I would not encourage you to take it on a plane without removing the ink cartridge however, like may fountain pens, it hates plane travel! Very nice correspondence pen!
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  I bought this pen in..., January 5, 2012
I bought this pen in purple body at Target of all places. I will tell you this that I recommend that you was the nib first to make sure there is no residue on it. I am in love with this pen. My hand took to the grip nicely and it wrights smoothly. The other reason I bought this pen is that the refills are cheap as well. You can get a 12 pack of cartages for 2.00 and 6 of the Color for 6$.

I am about to order the blue and back bodies.
  Lovely! This pen writes..., April 2, 2014
Lovely! This pen writes like a dream. The flat nib does not catch at all and writes beautifully. If you are looking for a pen for pleasure writing, get this one. The screw on cap is awesome and prevents ink spillage/evaporation. I also love the color of the pen itself. Awesome pen. Awesome price. Go and get yourself one!
  I am highly satisfied..., March 26, 2014
By the...
I am highly satisfied with my purchase. For under $8, this is a solid little pen that writes gorgeously. My print has gone from messy legible to pretty legible script! The slight hint of line variation really makes my handwriting look extra special.

The pen is very light due to the plastic body, and on the smallish side, which is perfect for my small hands. The Con-50 converter fits easily and snugly inside. I took my pen entirely apart for cleaning after it ran out of the initial Pilot cartridge I used. The pen comes apart and goes back together really easily, making cleaning and swapping nibs a snap. Everything is as tight and snug as when the pen first arrived, so no worries about leaking ink.

Oh, and buying this pen has caused me to buy a Metropolitan, which is now on order. So beware! It's like a gateway drug into the wonderful world of fountain pens and examining your handwriting for improvements.
  I bought the pen to have..., March 7, 2014
I bought the pen to have a cheap italic nib to play with and swap into one of my Pilot Preras.

What surprised me was how much better I wrote with the finger grip. My hand held steady and I got the full benefit of the italic nib. It's an indoor pen, so forget about carrying it around in your pocket.

In my mind it is a great little fountain pen at a very affordable price.
  I am in love with this..., August 12, 2013
By v_d...
I am in love with this pen. I am so glad I bought it! I was a little worried about the grip being plastic, but it is surprising comfortable (though a rubber grip would still be a little nicer) and it really does help one to grip the pen to write properly. I love how the medium nib turns my typically messy-looking writing into a nice calligraphy script. If there is a better fountain pen for the price, ease of refill, comfort and beauty, I have yet to meet it.
  A very nice pen with..., May 13, 2013
By ekw...
A very nice pen with an attractive design. Generally, I like Pilot products, but being a lefty, I struggle with this pen. That may be something I should have anticipated, but I was hopeful. It'll make a nice gift for a right-handed friend, I'm sure.
  This pen is so fun to..., February 25, 2013
By jan...
This pen is so fun to use. I love the line variation and for the price it is a very smooth nib. I love how my handwriting looks when using this pen.
1 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  Great pen, but for two..., June 11, 2011
Great pen, but for two years I could not use it because nowhere could I find ink for it. While looking for a pen that writes purple and
extra fine tip, came across refills for my Plumix Fountain Pen. JetPens carries both! I am one happy person and JetPens will be
where I go for my pen needs from now on. America sells us pens all the time, but does not supply the refils. You have to buy another pen. I will try and get the word out. Thanks JetPens.
  I've used the Rotring..., December 9, 2010
By vnrwlk
I've used the Rotring Art Pen for a long time using the medium tip. When I purchased the Pilot Plumix there is good and bad. Good - I like the comfortable grip that it has and is definitely shaped for writing style for your fingers. Bad - It isn't as smooth writing like the Rotring Art Pen. I use Noodlers Super Black Ink and the ink doesn't come out as black on the Plumix as it does on the Rotring. The medium tip on the Rotring is slightly wider than the medium tip on the Plumix. The unscreweble cap on the Plumix reminds me of a "squid". Only if I can transfer the comfortable writing handle of the Plumix on to my Rotring then I got the Calligraphy pen that I need. Of course with a little added weight on the pen would also help.
  I didn't get mine from..., November 26, 2009
By fuz...
I didn't get mine from Jetpens, but I do plan to get the penmanship. Pilot did a great job, except for including BLUE ink by default. Writes smooth and just thick enough so it doesn't take 3 pages to write 2, but it's thin enough that I think about what I'm writing and try to write a little clearer. Triangular grip takes some getting used to, and the threaded cap is a pain, but it all works out.

ALSO: I find that if the picture were shrunk by 88 percent it would be actual size. Also also: take the brightness down by 50 percent.
  This is a neat pen to..., September 23, 2009
By leila
This is a neat pen to mess around with for calligraphy letterform practice, because the nib is slightly broad and flat, and is pretty much cut straight across so even lefties (like myself) shouldn't have trouble using it. The shape is odd, but not uncomfortable to use, and the ink has a decent flow.
0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  I LOVE this pen!!! This..., September 8, 2010
I LOVE this pen!!! This is my first fountain pen, and its perfect!! The ink flow is good and its easy to write with. Its good looking and its cheap! Great for first time fountain penners!