JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.6 (17 customer reviews)
Write Review
May 29, 2011
Very cute little pen,...
Verified Purchase
Very cute little pen, especially when paired with Pilot's blue or blue-black ink. Writes beautifully compared to other pens in this price range and the cap stays posted nicely with no rattling. I personally liked the plastic grip right off, even though I tend to hold my pens a little higher up. Now I just need the black one!

5 people found this helpful
tere_ghan
 
April 10, 2011
Another great product...
Verified Purchase
Another great product from Pilot! I purchased this inexpensive pen so I try out could try out an italic nib (although I believe it actually has what is known as a "music nib," which means that it will make a mark whether you push or pull it across the paper). Regardless, it is excellent for calligraphy practice, and produces a line thin enough to use for everyday writing purposes.

I also purchased a Pilot CON-20 converter, which fits perfectly in place of a regular cartridge (which I haven't tested yet, unfortunately). I have some Noodler's ink in there right now, and the pen writes very smoothly...a pleasure to use!

The triangular grip is similar to that of the Pilot Penmanship, and similarly comfortable. The barrel is light but sturdy plastic, so you can write for a while without your hand getting tired. Again, the only issue I have with this line of pens is the inconvenience of having to unscrew the cap every time I want to use it, but that's a small complaint compared with the overall value.

4 people found this helpful
emilychang07
 
May 31, 2010
I love this pen. The...
Verified Purchase
I love this pen. The nib is smooth and it has a salutary effect on my penmanship. It is nice to hold and certainly handles a variety of finer and not-so-fine paper without bleeding. I would not encourage you to take it on a plane without removing the ink cartridge however, like may fountain pens, it hates plane travel! Very nice correspondence pen!

4 people found this helpful
terrijones
 
January 5, 2012
I bought this pen in...
I bought this pen in purple body at Target of all places. I will tell you this that I recommend that you was the nib first to make sure there is no residue on it. I am in love with this pen. My hand took to the grip nicely and it wrights smoothly. The other reason I bought this pen is that the refills are cheap as well. You can get a 12 pack of cartages for 2.00 and 6 of the Color for 6$.

I am about to order the blue and back bodies.

3 people found this helpful
glujf1984
 
April 2, 2014
Lovely! This pen writes...
Verified Purchase
Lovely! This pen writes like a dream. The flat nib does not catch at all and writes beautifully. If you are looking for a pen for pleasure writing, get this one. The screw on cap is awesome and prevents ink spillage/evaporation. I also love the color of the pen itself. Awesome pen. Awesome price. Go and get yourself one!

2 people found this helpful
 
October 29, 2014
Excellent Italic pen....
Verified Purchase
Excellent Italic pen. Very good for sketching and everyday writing.

 
October 27, 2014
best fountain pen in...
Verified Purchase
best fountain pen in the West

becsflowers
 
March 26, 2014
I am highly satisfied...
Verified Purchase
I am highly satisfied with my purchase. For under $8, this is a solid little pen that writes gorgeously. My print has gone from messy legible to pretty legible script! The slight hint of line variation really makes my handwriting look extra special.

The pen is very light due to the plastic body, and on the smallish side, which is perfect for my small hands. The Con-50 converter fits easily and snugly inside. I took my pen entirely apart for cleaning after it ran out of the initial Pilot cartridge I used. The pen comes apart and goes back together really easily, making cleaning and swapping nibs a snap. Everything is as tight and snug as when the pen first arrived, so no worries about leaking ink.

Oh, and buying this pen has caused me to buy a Metropolitan, which is now on order. So beware! It's like a gateway drug into the wonderful world of fountain pens and examining your handwriting for improvements.

thegrammarjedi
 
March 7, 2014
I bought the pen to have...
Verified Purchase
I bought the pen to have a cheap italic nib to play with and swap into one of my Pilot Preras.

What surprised me was how much better I wrote with the finger grip. My hand held steady and I got the full benefit of the italic nib. It's an indoor pen, so forget about carrying it around in your pocket.

In my mind it is a great little fountain pen at a very affordable price.

rob.greitens
 
August 12, 2013
I am in love with this...
Verified Purchase
I am in love with this pen. I am so glad I bought it! I was a little worried about the grip being plastic, but it is surprising comfortable (though a rubber grip would still be a little nicer) and it really does help one to grip the pen to write properly. I love how the medium nib turns my typically messy-looking writing into a nice calligraphy script. If there is a better fountain pen for the price, ease of refill, comfort and beauty, I have yet to meet it.

v_dorward