JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 3.9 (8 customer reviews)
Write Review
April 4, 2012
It is kind of watery,...
Verified Purchase
It is kind of watery, but that doesn't matter to me much considering the color is absolutely gorgeous...I won't say this about too many colors, but this definitely lifts my mood a little.

2 people found this helpful
soureh.sedigh
 
August 29, 2010
Always want something...
Verified Purchase
Always want something better than pink!
This is my favorite highlighter ever, for it's really impressive and nice to write with!
Love it!

2 people found this helpful
torryster
 
November 5, 2009
It is not a usual red...
Verified Purchase
It is not a usual red that we all know. But it is a great and a very unique color. I would say it is a rosy color but a little brighter and more intense. I love it. The highlighter doesn't smudge and doesn't go through the paper.

2 people found this helpful
serafimaeliseeva
 
October 12, 2008
This spotliters are the...
Verified Purchase
This spotliters are the ones I use the most at school, I love using them, the colors are just great.

2 people found this helpful
gaby.caballero
 
October 5, 2012
I don't understand why...
I don't understand why there are so many complaints about the color. The name says "Rose" so obviously it can't be fully red. The highlighter doesn't even look like a deep rose red from the picture.

Anyway, this is a brilliant rose color. I don't have any problems of it being too watery. The color is perfect and it doesn't tire out the eyes like most strong reds do. Very pretty :)

1 person found this helpful
 
November 17, 2009
I was willing to pay...
Verified Purchase
I was willing to pay a little extra money for a red highlighter (my favorite color for studying), but I was greatly disappointed to see how misrepresented the color is. This is not a true red highlighter, but as stated before a pink or rose. I bought several too because I use so much of the red, and now they don't pay return shipping, so I might as well keep them rather than be out $10 and then have nothing to show for it. If red is what you truly want, shop somewhere else.

b_i_n_a_29
 
August 19, 2008
it has a nice color....
Verified Purchase
it has a nice color. exactly what i had expected.
kinda watery and not the smoothest of highlighters though.

 
August 26, 2007
I was really disappointed...
Verified Purchase
I was really disappointed with the color, from the picture one would imagine a darker more apple-like red, but it's actually a bit orange-ish. Not too great =/

liasaysno