Page 1 of 2 |  | 
Incredible! This pen...
September 23, 2009
Verified Purchase
Incredible! This pen came with the Noodler's Emperor's Purple eyedropper 4.5oz ink bottle, and it is one of the most incredible pens I've had the pleasure of using. I am back to buy more so that I can add an o-ring and use them with other Noodler's eye dropper inks! While the lines created by this pen are too broad for most of my day-to-day uses (taking notes on college ruled paper), I still enjoy the feel of this pen when I'm writing notes to friends, creating my "to do" list and even making a shopping list. I firmly believe that nothing beats the Platinum Preppy fountain pens (fine tip), Platinum Brush Pen and Platinum highlighters and sign pens. Oh, and save money by buying Noodler's ink, adding a rubber o-ring (jetpens has instructions online) and refilling your Platinum pens! I now own two dozen different Platinum pens that I've retrofitted with o-rings that I've filled with ink... no problems so far!
4 people found this helpful
Eh...nothing to write...
March 2, 2010
Verified Purchase
Eh...nothing to write home about for me. I've been spoiled by pens like the Pentel Pocket and the Kuretake brush pens, so the felt tip doesn't do much for me. It's definitely a better quality felt tip than Pitt or Sakura brush pens at the same price.

For me, I'd rather save up and just buy a Pentel Pocket. However, if you are a fan of the felt tip brush pens, this would be the one to get.

However, the pen itself is very attractive, so I can't mark it too low.
3 people found this helpful
ninevoltart
Creates nice expressive...
February 25, 2008
Verified Purchase
Creates nice expressive dark lines that are waterproof to boot! So it partners well with watercoloring media. Just need to continue testing the resiliency of the felt brush nib and the durability of each ink cartridge. Ideal tool for cartoon sketching on the go.
2 people found this helpful
I brought this to fill...
November 17, 2014
Verified Purchase
I brought this to fill in large black spaces in my manga drawings and it works just fine. The cartridges can be easily refilled with ink. My only complaint would be that the clip comes off too easily.
1 person found this helpful
jiasterop
Nice pen as a brush writer,...
April 10, 2015
Verified Purchase
Nice pen as a brush writer, a little too stiff for sketching.
beard_duane
I still have to play...
March 10, 2015
Verified Purchase
I still have to play with it a little, but the cartridge was not already installed so it toook literally about 5 minutes to get the ink from it to the tip. Eventually I decided to dip the tip into the cartridge opening to the ink flowing which worked, but a little annoying.

The ink so far seems to be nice and the shape of the lines are decent yet sort of stiffer than the other brush pens I have used like the more vinyl tipped disposable brush pens (Standard) by Pentel.

Not looking to replace any other brush pens, but wanted to give it a try. I think it would take something amazing for me to continue to use this pen, but nothing is impossible.
LDMonster
I like the pen, but the...
January 18, 2015
Verified Purchase
I like the pen, but the ink is a bit faint. I kind of feel like using a white board marker sometimes -- in terms of color. The ink is grayish and a bit transparent. The nib is not as soft as I expected, but it actually seems durable, so you can put a bit of pressure on it. Overall, good item for the price.
sodiumnitrate
Great for calligraphy,...
January 16, 2015
Verified Purchase
Great for calligraphy, but not for every day writing
slclowdis
The tip of this pen is...
January 5, 2015
Verified Purchase
The tip of this pen is hard and thus produces thin and thick lines. Great pen for journaling.
sindydamen
She's not much of a reviewer,...
November 8, 2014
Verified Purchase
She's not much of a reviewer, but I can report that my daughter the artist loves this pen and does some amazing artwork using it.
Page 1 of 2 |  |