My Account  |  My Wish List  |  Log In  |  Blog
JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 3.6 (8 customer reviews)
Write Review
2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  Runs a bit at the end..., August 25, 2010
By chi...
Runs a bit at the end so I wouldn't use it on thin paper. But the color is great, much lighter than most available highlighters.
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  I really love these highlighte..., January 30, 2012
I really love these highlighters. And I use them all the time. Let me clarify though I do not use these for textbook highlighting. For the purpose I feel they are too inky. But when I color code my planner and my calendar these are my go to highlighters. They are very vivid and I really like the idea of just popping in a new refill when it runs out. I also like popping on a new tip when it needs it. I think it's sorta more green then others. I haven't had a problem with the casing breaking. I think they're pretty sturdy.
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  I was not very impressed..., March 31, 2009
I was not very impressed with these highlighters because at the end of of every highlighted line was left a "puddle" of fluid. It is as if the flow is too much, too fast.
  I loved my highlighter..., September 17, 2010
I loved my highlighter while it lasted, but it was way too easy to over tighten the plastic case and crack it...
  I bought the pack and,..., February 12, 2010
I bought the pack and, unlike the previous reviews, so far I am loving them! They are bright enough for my liking and the blue is not as dark as other liquid highlighters (which make the type difficult to see). Plus, I use highlighters like water and being able to buy refills is awesome! They do run a bit in the paper, but it's expected of liquid highlighters, and it is definitely not as bad as the BIC Brite Liner (absolutely NEVER buying them again, even though they are cheap). So far in my opinion they are comparable to the Sharpie Accent Liquid Highlighter, my all-time favorite highlighters! The pack of 5 is a little more expensive to buy then some other brands, but I figure I'll be saving in the long run because the refills are about two dollars for a pack of three. Plus, the environment will probably thank me for not creating as much garbage by tossing out a whole highlighter each time it runs out. Overall, so far, very happy and I would definitely recommend them!!! :D

PS Will update the post if anything changes. :)
  Unlike the previous reviewer,..., February 20, 2009
By robin
Unlike the previous reviewer, I find these highlighters to be very different from what I can find in stores because of the refillable feature. I love it that you don't have to throw away the entire pen when it dries out. Very economical too -- especially as one of my co-workers goes through highlighters at an accelerated pace due to leaving the caps off. Bright clear colors, easy to use and refill. Excellent product!
  Interesting highlighters,..., January 14, 2009
Interesting highlighters, but nothing that different from which you could buy at a local store.
0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  I absolutely love these..., August 26, 2010
I absolutely love these highlighters - the colour & amount of ink released is great (though, obviously, on shiny-finish paper in some of my textbooks, there is a little pool of ink at the beginning/end of a line of highlight, which I blot with paper towel as I go).

However, after having these babies for about two months, I am very disappointed with the quality of plastic used for the casing. Since they are refillable, I would have expected a more durable casing (because it should last throughout replacement of cartridges). Unfortunately, with only home use, two of my highlighters already have cracks in their casing :(

Other than that, they're a pleasure to use.