My Account  |  My Wish List  |  Log In  |  Blog
JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.6 (11 customer reviews)
Write Review
3 out of 3 people found the following review helpful
  These highlighters are..., May 30, 2012
These highlighters are awesome.
First point of awesomeness: they are refillable
second point of awesomeness: You can replace the tips
third point of awesomeness to complete the trifecta of awesome: They can be turned into an eyedropper fill and the ENTIRE body of the pen can be filled with ink. (Jetpens has a tutorial on this.)

My partner used 3 of these and 2 bottles of ink for her last year and a half of law school instead of going through 4 dozen regular highlighters. We spent close to $75 on highlighters in her first year and a half. After I discovered these we spent about $25.

We liked them so much that I now have one on my desk for my job, and she's still using them at the Court House as a Clerk. We replace them as the attorneys steal them.
3 out of 3 people found the following review helpful
  I finally found a highlighter..., November 22, 2010
By and...
I finally found a highlighter that works great but doesn't bleed through the paper. Oh yeah it is refillable and you can replace the tips. Eco friendly also.
2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  I have been using Highlighters..., June 9, 2011
By and...
I have been using Highlighters since they 1st came out and this one is the best. Refillable, Replacement tips and the price is very fair. Buy with confidence.
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  Replacable tip. See-through..., March 25, 2012
Replacable tip. See-through barrel, so you can see the replaceable cartridge. Oh, and less than three bucks. Who could ASK for more in a highlighter?

Wait a minute. Is it just me or has anyone else noticed that it (also) does NOT seem to cause inkjet ink to "run" (and thus also discolor the tip) when you highlight it, like most other highlighters???? Hmm?

THAT ALONE would've clinched this highlighter for me. This is just an excellent, excellent product.

  I use a highlighter everyday..., March 14, 2014
I use a highlighter everyday -- I print out articles and reports, and need to highlight pertinent information -- and this Preppy pen does a fine job. It's a "light" fluorescent, so I wonder if it'll fade over time. I use it for my research at work, but I don't use it for my books in case it does fade. I prefer a bright fluorescent highlighter for my books, so I can flip through them years later and still see my highlights, and I doubt the Preppy yellow will last for years. But I'm happy with it for my work.
  I love this highlighter...., November 13, 2013
I love this highlighter. I've owned it for nearly a year, and have refilled it several times.

The ink is incredibly bright, and will outshine any other highlighter you have ever used.

I highly recommend this highlighter.
  I own no less than 8..., May 4, 2013
By myf...
I own no less than 8 Preppy Platinum Fluorescent Highlighters in many colors. The Yellow happens to be my personal favorite. If there was a score of 4.75 out of 5 I would have chosen that, b/c the only substantial negative is that it uses the refillable "ink" quickly relative to most highlighters. The up sides are that the color is both bold yet still transparent and extremely smooth. Even though I tend to blow through ink, I do appreciate that they are refillable. The drawback of most Preppy pen products (disposable fountain pens, etc.) is that the caps tend to split, rendering them useless, but so far my highlighters seem to have mostly been spared from this occasional product (outside of one of them). These are great highlighters and I would highly recommend them!
  Love at first sight not-to-men..., October 4, 2012
Love at first sight not-to-mention use--I love the idea of this pen but...

The cap broke/cracked on mine before I'd even reached for my first refill cartridge.

Why bother to invest in refills if the original product has such a limited useful life?
  I have been using pencils..., September 12, 2012
I have been using pencils and throw away highlighters for over 30 years . This is the best I have ever had the pleasure to own. I bought 4 so far. Lost 2. They were borrowed and never seen again To refill with a cartridge and tip is replaceable. Oh did I mention the price?
1 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  I purchased this item..., January 11, 2012
I purchased this item and destroyed the stem of the tip when I tried to insert the ink cartridge. Any tips on doing this successfully? I love the idea of a refillable highlighter, the price is great but I need help! If you haven't tried the Platinum Preppy fountain pen, do so NOW!
  My new favorite highlighter...., April 22, 2009
My new favorite highlighter. I love that you can get refills for it. A must buy!