JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.1 (27 customer reviews)
Write Review
July 25, 2011
I completely disagree...
Verified Purchase
I completely disagree with the comment below. This is the most amazing fountain pen. One I put in the cartridge, the ink flowed easily and freely. The ink is beautiful and vibrant. I bought a refill and now I\'m back to buy more because of how frequently I use this pen. I took it with me to a convention along with another bag of pens. This pen fascinated me so much I ended up blowing through 2 cartridges. This is a must buy. At the $, this pen is a great price and quality.

6 people found this helpful
heyfluffy
 
February 27, 2011
A nice economical FP,...
Verified Purchase
A nice economical FP, writes very well with a smooth flow. If you don\'t write with it for a few days it does tends to dry at the nib but a second of scribbling brings it right back. Definitely recommended for a reliable everyday FP and as a great starting pen. For the $ this is a fine work horse. The purple is a very rich color, more on the violet side but still easy on the eyes.

5 people found this helpful
xenos_argo
 
December 25, 2010
The barrel cracked along...
Verified Purchase
The barrel cracked along the seam within days of receiving one of these pens...Very poor quality plastic...but when these pens do not crack they are great, they have a very nice nib and are easily converted for barrel fill to use with Noodler's Inks...It would be great if the company that makes these would put more effort into the quality of the plastic especially at the seam.

4 people found this helpful
DebThomas1967
 
April 18, 2012
I bought this pen and...
Verified Purchase
I bought this pen and the blue one and the black one. it skips a lot at first but after a while it writes smooth. you kinda have to shake it a little bit to get the ink flowing. overall the ink flows well.

2 people found this helpful
smartielove564
 
April 7, 2011
Even with the bad reviews,...
Verified Purchase
Even with the bad reviews, I decided to try this pen. Bought some Blue/Black refills to go with it. I figured at only $3.00 who cares if it isnt so great, right?

wrong. The problem is that with this pen it COMPLETELY frustrates you. It doesnt write to begin with, so you pinch and poke and coax the ink into coming out. It still wont budge. You get determined one afternoon, roll up your sleeves and attack it with everything you have! You get some ink to come out..... And then it stops..

I stored it tip down (Gasp!) for over a week, checking it daily, no, still wont work. Finally, it writes without a ton of effort to start it, but i store it upside down, and recap it when i pause to think what i am going to write next.

Is $3 worth the time and frustration to you? I say give it to a friend to get it started for you and then, just maybe it might be worth it ;)

2 people found this helpful
endlsdremr
 
September 13, 2013
I've had a perfectly...
Verified Purchase
I've had a perfectly pleasant writing experience with my pen. I've seen pens of comparable cost with weaker plastic bodies, so I've been rather pleased with its encasing. Also, the nib writes quite smoothly. And while the ink is a bit more red/pink looking than the color on the cap suggests, I'm happy with my purchase. - Also, I'd like to report that I've kept it in my backpack with no spillage/damage. -

1 person found this helpful
anai_kiwi4
 
September 3, 2013
It's a great inexpensive...
Verified Purchase
It's a great inexpensive fountain pen. No worries about tossing it around. The included ink flows great, even with the fine point. My reference for fineness is a 0.4 uniball signo or pilot gel pen.

I found that a refill with J. Herbin Violet Pense and Scheaffer Skrip Red are both hard to start for whatever reason. You'll be happy if you stay with the cartridges or happen to have ink that works.

1 person found this helpful
j_chan+jet
 
August 3, 2013
This is a surprisingly...
Verified Purchase
This is a surprisingly excellent fountain pen. I compared it to the Noodlers fountain pen, and it exceeded the Noodlers by quite a bit. First, the nib writes smoothly. Second, it holds a lot more ink than the Noodler's built-in reservoir. I refill the Preppy using an eyedropper.

1 person found this helpful
 
July 8, 2013
These pens are great-...
Verified Purchase
These pens are great- the ink flow is even and the nib is smooth, not even a little scratchy. I've tried other pens but I always come back to these. My only complaint is that by the time the pen is empty, the plastic on the barrel has cracked and there's no point in refilling it, or the nib has clogged and won't write anymore, so I just end up having to buy a whole new pen instead of just refilling it. At the price, though, it's not much of an issue; it's just the waiting and having to use normal pens that's hard!

1 person found this helpful
brightladychance
 
February 3, 2012
just got this pen! omg...
just got this pen! omg it's so perfect! it's so cheap and nice for a decent fountain pen, it's really a steal. I used platinum converter for this and ink flows smoothly and nicely, no breaking! i will definitely buy more colors of this pen :) it's just amazing !

1 person found this helpful
rozen_hino_21