JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.5 (11 customer reviews)
Write Review
December 5, 2011
This pen far exceeded...
Verified Purchase
This pen far exceeded my expectations. At the price how can you go wrong? That's exactly how I felt about this pen when I bought it, but I was surprised at how well it wrote with the default cartridge, especially it having such a fine point. It is light and ergonomic, well-balanced in weight distribution, and made of thick plastic with a hexagonal design inside the barrel which seems to reinforce the structure. My only complaint about the construction of the Preppy would be the clip, which is loose and shallow; it doesn't grip my pocket enough to keep itself from falling out.

The ink flows well and isn't particularly dry or wet. It writes smoothly and with no skipping, delivering a thin line with minimal scratchiness. It is a very vibrant pink, and stands out quite a bit on the page.

1 person found this helpful
tanabebrad
 
April 2, 2014
Wow. I love this pen....
Verified Purchase
Wow. I love this pen. I love this color. I love the price. What more is there to say? Stop contemplating and get one! :D

 
January 10, 2011
I love this pen and used...
Verified Purchase
I love this pen and used mine every day for several months. The only downside is the barrel cracked after only a month of use. I wrapped it up with some cello tape and it's fine again. This is a fun pen, great for everyday use, and inexpensive both for the replacement cartridges and the pens themselves. I will definitely be adding to my collection.

mcdchick923
 
August 5, 2010
Love this pen! Nice dark...
Verified Purchase
Love this pen! Nice dark pink ink. Writes very smooth. No bleeding or feathering.

karol_al_hanna
 
January 19, 2010
Pretty and basic, really...
Verified Purchase
Pretty and basic, really nice! The pink color is my favorite! I have two of these now and my first one was really nice! No skipping, no trouble of any sort, really smooth writing and almost no bleeding or feathering. The newer one I just ordered doesn't work for long periods of time and is a bit scratchy to boot! I'm working on getting it to work as well as my first one but this seems to be a rare case since the other new ones I ordered worked GREAT!

tongvichit
 
July 20, 2009
This pen is such a fun...
Verified Purchase
This pen is such a fun little thing to write with, I love the shade of pink that's used. And the nib being the same color and the ink is so cool. The problem I can see with this pen, for me, was that I bought a cherry pink Pilot Petite1 at the same time as this, and their ink colors were almost identical. But that's not a bad thing really, just for me. Overall though, this pen is a steal. I totally recommend it.

sayokohiroshi123
 
February 11, 2009
hi! i cant figure out...
Verified Purchase
hi! i cant figure out how to work this pen...i pushed in the ink but it is not working.....
thanks 4 any help!

 
April 3, 2008
This pen is amazing,...
Verified Purchase
This pen is amazing, i love all fountain pens but this is one of my fave brands! It writes really smooth and comes in a bunch of differnt fun colors. I like the pink pen best. Easily refillable! Highly recomended!

mrknickerbopper
 
December 10, 2010
By far the worst fountain...
Verified Purchase
By far the worst fountain pens I've ever tried. I turned mine into eyedroppers, and they leaked all over from the nib and then the barrels cracked after two days... of sitting on my desk. Not recomended at all.

rmtaylor10
 
August 4, 2009
I just bought this pen...
Verified Purchase
I just bought this pen and am waiting for it to come in the mail. It usually takes about 1-2 days to get to me and I've ordered many times from jetpens. I read an article saying you can refill platinum preppy fountain pens with regular bottled inks by just adding an o-ring to the threads of the barrel. I am currently in love with the j. herbin and pilot iroshizuku bottled inks and am waiting on my glass pens and the platinum preppy pens to test them out. I am definitely looking forward to receiving these pens in the mail. I only wish bottled inks were cheaper... $22.50 for a bottle of iroshizuku is really taxing my wallet. overall, great buy though!

chris6283kim