My Account  |  My Wish List  |  Log In  |  Blog
JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.8 (9 customer reviews)
Write Review
4 out of 4 people found the following review helpful
  This is the coolest looking..., February 17, 2011
This is the coolest looking drafting pencil in my arsenal of 13.
the only negative thing about this hot piece of pencil is it is lacking the percussive click in the lead advance dept. (like a rotring 600 or staedtler 925). Its more of a quiet metal against metal *shik*. If you like to draw and rock head turning gear...buy it nerd!
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  The pro-use II 0.3 mm..., December 2, 2011
The pro-use II 0.3 mm is a kick-ass mechanical pencil. The weight is just right a little more towards the front with a stubby barrel and an elegant taper past the middle. This thing rests absolutely perfect in the nook of my thumb and forefinger, it's finger-candy. Best of all this entire pencil is either made of metal or brushed aluminum, even the tube where the leads are stored, the only thing plastic is the eraser. I don't care for fat pencils at all so I was hesitant on purchasing the Pro-Use II, but the other reviews convinced me otherwise. Apon receiving it I was happy to see that the barrel was the same size as Super Promecha in diameter.
Overall I am extremely happy with my purchase and plan on ordering the Pro-Use II 0.5mm next. Also, as far as customer service service goes Jetpens is top knotch. My original order was sent to someone else by fault of the USPS, they did nothing to resolve the problem. I contacted Jetpens and they sent me a new order in just a few days. Hands down the best...









1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  This pencil is fantastic...., November 7, 2009
By mar...
This pencil is fantastic. It is a little shorter than standard but not obnoxiously so. It has a good weight and perfect balance. It's really cheap considering the quality. Your hand rests in it comfortably, and the body seems sturdy. I am a little horrified about the tip and how that will hold up however, as it seems like that may be the first to go.

It was one of the best purchases I have made on Jet Pens.
1 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  Great Mechanical Pencil!!!..., May 22, 2010
By gam...
Great Mechanical Pencil!!!
Pro Everything you could ask for from a pencil
Con The .3 tip is a little to thin one drop can badly hurt it's tip and bending it back is a pain
  I agree with the previous..., June 13, 2009
I agree with the previous two reviewers. This pencil is quite good. I have put off buying it for quite some time in fear that I was just attracted to it's cool all metal look, like I was with the Pentel GraphGear 1000. This pencil definitely lived up to everything I was hoping it would. It feels great to hold and glides across the paper quite well. It does not rattle AT ALL. It is not quite as large as I was expecting (the picture on the product page is exactly it's real size). This has become my go-to pencil. I can't recommend it enough.
  This pencil is definitly..., March 11, 2009
This pencil is definitly worth every penny!!!

It has an etheral weight for a pencil of its girth.
The length of the pencil provides a perfect balance as compared to its thickness.
Clicking the lead feels good!! Nice and solid like a well made pencil should be.

I'm totally satisfied.

To anyone out there who wants to use a pencil in the .3mm lead size this pencil would be the one to use indeed!!!
  Expensive and awesome! I..., December 21, 2007
Expensive and awesome!

I gotta say I love this pencil. Best one I have ever used. It makes me feel special just to have it in my hand. The style of the design...the very fine .3mm lead...everything about it is just excellent.

It has a small eraser under the cap on top, which is good. The ribbed grip work great. Feels good to click the lead.

Has less of a "professional" look and more of a "smart" look. Totally great for anything; school, art, etc.
0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  This is it!! luv every..., January 26, 2010
By psi...
This is it!! luv every single thing about this pencil. fix my hand perfectly. weight just right not too light not too heavy. even tho it shorter than other pencil by like an inch but it doesnt bother me at all. this pencil is a must have.
0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  i like it a lot. it's..., August 8, 2009
i like it a lot. it's comfortable in hand and has a nice weight to it. only flaw with it is the tip is pretty flimsy. i dropped it by accident from a short distance and it bent. i couldn't get the lead out. luckily, i was able to bend it back to normal.