1 - 9 of 9 | 
Nicely finished, minimal...
April 26, 2012
Verified Purchase
Nicely finished, minimal swirling in the sparkly blue plastic, and thicker around the middle than it seems in photos. It's fairly equivalent to the Pilot S3 in overall proportions, finish, and smoothness of operation, though more comfortable through the grip area. I appreciate the clean, slim spring clip, with no bulky tip to interfere with closing a hardbound sketchbook. It's a decent pencil, I'd say, but not quite as solid or precise as a Pentel P205 or a Zebra Drafix. The advance mechanism is a brass 3-jaw clutch, and the magazine tube is plastic. The lead grade indicator stays firmly in place, though the end cap seems ever so slightly too loose, much like the Pilot S3.
2 people found this helpful
It's quite light, but...
January 8, 2011
Verified Purchase
It's quite light, but it's a great pencil.
1 person found this helpful
For the price, this is...
September 11, 2015
Verified Purchase
For the price, this is one comfortable writing machine. Just wish it sat lower in my shirt pocket, but pretty minor complaint for a great pencil. You won't regret getting one of these beauties.
This is the cheapest...
September 5, 2015
Verified Purchase
This is the cheapest member of the pro-use line of mechanical pencils and the only one I have. The pencil is extremely attractive and pleasant to use- every part of the design from the tip end to end cap is nicely shaped and the dark blue colour is appealing. I dont see any reason to move up to a more expensive member of the line.
This was my first drafting...
July 24, 2015
Verified Purchase
This was my first drafting pencil. It's very stylish and sexy. The weight is light and not too heavy, and it feels comfortable when you write. I really love this pen.
I love the superior design...
June 25, 2014
Verified Purchase
I love the superior design and quality of all the Platinum drafting pencils. They really did a good job on all of them. The only con I have is the fact that they are labled with the phrase, "Pro-Use," which I find kinda embrassing. However, unless someone is native speaker of English, it probably won't be noticable lol. And, indeed. Originally, these were not intended for sale in the United States.
Pretty much same as what...
October 21, 2013
Verified Purchase
Pretty much same as what other people say, but if you get this, do not disassemble to clean the tip unless you have a neat and clean workspace. I tried to unjam my pencil in class once, and a very tiny rubber piece randomly fell out and was lost in the carpet somewhere. My pencil has not worked since, because whenever I click to advance lead, sometimes as much as a centimeter comes out, or sometimes barely anything comes out. The rubber piece regulates the amount of lead dispensed, but if you take it apart, it'll most likely fall out if you aren't extremely careful. Then lead dispense will not be regulated, and the pencil will not be nearly as good as if it were new.
I would personally recommend the P205 if you are looking for a solid drafting pencil that is easy to maintain/unjam/clean. Besides, it's 20 cents cheaper
This is a great pencil,...
September 1, 2012
Verified Purchase
This is a great pencil, especially for the price. I've gotten so many other $4-5 pencils and they are a pain to write with. This one feels solid, has a nice smooth clicking action, and looks really elegant (rather than industrial like most drafting pencils). A really nit-picky perk for me is that the cap for the eraser is a solid design too--the entire end (blue and silver sheath) comes off to reveal the eraser, so you can't accidentally twist the part that shows the lead number while you're getting at the eraser. I'm very glad I ordered two of these, and may get another!
see review in .03 silver...
December 21, 2010
Verified Purchase
see review in .03 silver body section
1 - 9 of 9 |