JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.4 (8 customer reviews)
Write Review
August 2, 2011
Perfect pen for beginners,...
Verified Purchase
Perfect pen for beginners, feather light and thin that fits perfectly on my small hands.
The flow is great and not scratchy, writes in super thin line.
The ink is really dark black (compared to Sailor/MontBlanc) and it's perfect for asian language writing.
Even though it's extra fine nib, it writes English pretty good.
If you're looking for inexpensive, everyday pen, I highly recommend it.
Not for signature signing, though.

7 people found this helpful
 
July 5, 2010
I *LOVE* this pen. It...
Verified Purchase
I *LOVE* this pen. It write so smoothly, has a super fine nib and is a joy to write with. It's great for tiny number work and is well-weighted considering it's materials.

I temporarily lost this pen for about a month and I thought it would be dried up upon first use but no! it wrote just as smoothly as when I first got it.

I highly recommend this pen!

Full review + photos here: http://simplicityembellished.com/2010/05/fountain-pen-review-sailor-desk-pen/

4 people found this helpful
cole.imperi
 
August 21, 2012
ANOTHER FANTASTIC PEN...
Verified Purchase
ANOTHER FANTASTIC PEN FOR COMIC BOOK DRAWING AND ILLUSTRATION! Point is very fine but flexible for variable line work. I love it. It has become one of my main detailing pens.

3 people found this helpful
 
June 10, 2012
Looks: FAvORITE. Compared...
Verified Purchase
Looks: FAvORITE. Compared to all the shorter, stouter Lamys and Parkers, the long pointed end is wonderful. At first the peach cap was a little off putting, but it's easy to see. I'm very nitpicky, and I don't like the space between the cap and the gold band when the pen is capped. Overall design is sleek and elegant.
Quality: The pen is very sturdy for the material. The ink is very smooth and writes well for a normal pen, especially considering the nib is EF.
very happy with this pen

2 people found this helpful
diana.yin68
 
April 2, 2012
This pen is an excellent...
Verified Purchase
This pen is an excellent writing instrument at a decent price. Very well balanced. Not fat or bulky, not too skiny. The Gold colored tip gives it just the right professional look. Others at my job were very impressed and not they want one.

2 people found this helpful
 
November 8, 2013
Very happy with this...
Verified Purchase
Very happy with this pen. It's extremely rare to find an extra fine nib, that is actually extra fine. This pen writes very thin and the ink still flows very well. Great pen!

 
August 5, 2012
Thanks all of you prior...
Verified Purchase
Thanks all of you prior reviewers. Based on your input, I got this pen for my brother's birthday as he is a writer. He seems to be pleased with it.

wncelectronicservice
 
May 10, 2013
Pen stopped writing shortly...
Verified Purchase
Pen stopped writing shortly after it was received. Repeated cleanings and changing of ink cartridges makes no difference, it simply will not flow ink and write. Very poor functional design, had to throw it out.