JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.3 (10 customer reviews)
Write Review
February 10, 2012
This is a very pretty...
Verified Purchase
This is a very pretty item. I liked how elegant it looks!

However, I felt that there was not enough fabric on the closing flap and you can't clip your pens to it (the pictures do show this, and I was a little disappointed I didn't this when I made the purchase.)

Anyhow, not a problem - I'm sticking to my PlePle Choco Pencil Case instead :)

3 people found this helpful
 
January 11, 2012
I love mine. It protects...
Verified Purchase
I love mine. It protects the pens very well. The only thing I don't like about it is that the pockets don't come up high enough for the pen clips. Otherwise, the pen case is a pretty cool thing to have.

3 people found this helpful
rogersdenise701
 
November 28, 2012
This is a lovely pen/pencil...
Verified Purchase
This is a lovely pen/pencil wrap. I especially liked the sturdy black cord that goes around it. It is thicker than I expected it to be. The fabric is a soft red with a crisp pattern. Very pretty and it looks great on my desk or in my purse. The only drawback is that my pen clips will not fit on the fabric. Hence, why it loses a star in the review. Overall, I like this purchase and do recommend this pen wrap. I currently have my fountain pen collection in the wrap.

2 people found this helpful
 
January 7, 2012
Actually a richer colour...
Verified Purchase
Actually a richer colour than the photo would suggest: went with it because the description was "Dark Red". The pattern looks to be woven from the picture, but is printed -- no matter, as it's printed very finely. Makes not only a great pen roll, but for other small items, such as crochet hooks!

2 people found this helpful
gweb_world
 
November 5, 2014
I like the fabric on...
Verified Purchase
I like the fabric on this case, the design is also very pretty. The trick to folding this up once all the slots are filled is to fold it like a triangle, instead of one side on top of the other.

Ramacherm
 
September 12, 2014
Nice sturdy fabric and...
Verified Purchase
Nice sturdy fabric and cord. The actual product is a tad bit darker than the photo, but nonetheless the pattern is exquisite. Provides a really great alternative to plastic and zipped cases. I use it to carry my "special"pens>>special case for special pens.

emilyzhou123
 
August 2, 2014
I originally used this...
Verified Purchase
I originally used this for pens, but I started crocheting and needed a place to keep all my hooks together. This little case is the perfect size, ties up nicely, and looks incredibly cute. I highly recommend it.

sarah.batman.johnson
 
December 19, 2013
I expected this to be...
Verified Purchase
I expected this to be a little bigger for the price it came, also because it's far above the original price (that is normal as this comes from japan, but doubled?). the quality is very nice though, especially the interior lining seems sturdy enough to last quite a bit.

marika.tamiazzo
 
January 25, 2012
The design is very nice....
Verified Purchase
The design is very nice. Traditional Japanese Kimono design.
I gave this to my friend as a gift for her art exhibition.

Hope she likes it!

ryoshihara
 
January 19, 2012
Beautiful instrument...
Verified Purchase
Beautiful instrument wrap. Thank you. Highly recommended.