1 - 10 of 18 |  | 
I love these pens! They...
March 23, 2012
Verified Purchase
I love these pens! They definitely take a long time to dry, but I think that's par for the course with gelly roll type pens. In this set you get five NEON pens and five jewel tone pens. The neons are excellent and are super opaque even on dark paper. The jewel tone pens are not too dark but dark enough that they can be used for note-taking. Overall I really like the colors in this set.

P.S. Not sure if the description makes this clear, but all the colors in this set are cremes, no hint of any shimmer whatsoever.
4 people found this helpful
themonkrat
I use these pens (along...
September 2, 2012
I use these pens (along with the other Gelly Rolls) for my art journals more than any other pens in my large stash of pens, many of which cost 3x as much. They've been my favorite for years and years, especially this "moonlight" variety, for their brilliance. If you ever have problems with skipping, search for my other review of the regular Gelly Roll Fine Black pen.
3 people found this helpful
lorijeanh
I remember back when...
March 7, 2011
Verified Purchase
I remember back when I was in elementary school 10 years ago, these pens were such a hit! I used to trade different colors with friends and everything. To see these come back for sale after so long feels like my childhood all over again. I couldn't be more happier! (:
3 people found this helpful
iheartyooh923
I have never written...
May 1, 2010
Verified Purchase
I have never written a review before but these pens are SOOOO AMAZING I had to tell everyone! The ink is so smooth, flows consistently, and once they have dried on the paper they almost look like paint! These are great craft pens, and I have been having a blast playing with them in my sketchbook! Also the colors are BRIGHT, so if that's your thing you will love the colors! I'm going to buy another set because I know I'm going to use mine up fast!
1 person found this helpful
jessicagates897
Loved drawing with the...
August 20, 2015
Verified Purchase
Loved drawing with the pens. My four kids have enjoyed them as well. They are bright vibrant colors.
linglegang
These are pretty cool....
July 21, 2015
Verified Purchase
These are pretty cool. I like that they're vivid, opaque ink so it really stands out, but you'll want to ensure that it won't bleed through the paper you're using if you're writing on both sides. I use a Moleskine as my planner, and while they don't bleed, you can sort of see writing in the darker colors from the back, but it's not bad (imho) and I like the imact of the pens enough that I use them (I tend to use them to highlight things - stars, circles, arrows, etc - so I don't use them for the majority of my writing in my Moleskine. They also tend to put out a lot of ink, so writing with a lighter hand is preferable.
glammybee
Very happy with the performanc...
April 28, 2015
Verified Purchase
Very happy with the performance of theses pens.
ladybugtears
Sakura makes an excellent...
March 4, 2015
Verified Purchase
Sakura makes an excellent gel pen and these colors pop while writing on tons of surfaces.
redismyname
The best pens for writing...
February 20, 2015
Verified Purchase
The best pens for writing on any color paper!
These pens are perfect...
February 6, 2015
Verified Purchase
These pens are perfect for my need. I use them to underline passages during Bible study and the fluorescents really stand out. They are a little slow drying but that doesn't distract from their usefulness. The broad line is exactly what I was looking for when I placed my order.
1 - 10 of 18 |  |