JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.8 (10 customer reviews)
Write Review
March 23, 2012
I love these pens! They...
Verified Purchase
I love these pens! They definitely take a long time to dry, but I think that's par for the course with gelly roll type pens. In this set you get five NEON pens and five jewel tone pens. The neons are excellent and are super opaque even on dark paper. The jewel tone pens are not too dark but dark enough that they can be used for note-taking. Overall I really like the colors in this set.

P.S. Not sure if the description makes this clear, but all the colors in this set are cremes, no hint of any shimmer whatsoever.

3 people found this helpful
themonkrat
 
March 7, 2011
I remember back when...
Verified Purchase
I remember back when I was in elementary school 10 years ago, these pens were such a hit! I used to trade different colors with friends and everything. To see these come back for sale after so long feels like my childhood all over again. I couldn't be more happier! (:

3 people found this helpful
iheartyooh923
 
September 2, 2012
I use these pens (along...
I use these pens (along with the other Gelly Rolls) for my art journals more than any other pens in my large stash of pens, many of which cost 3x as much. They've been my favorite for years and years, especially this "moonlight" variety, for their brilliance. If you ever have problems with skipping, search for my other review of the regular Gelly Roll Fine Black pen.

1 person found this helpful
lorijeanh
 
May 1, 2010
I have never written...
Verified Purchase
I have never written a review before but these pens are SOOOO AMAZING I had to tell everyone! The ink is so smooth, flows consistently, and once they have dried on the paper they almost look like paint! These are great craft pens, and I have been having a blast playing with them in my sketchbook! Also the colors are BRIGHT, so if that's your thing you will love the colors! I'm going to buy another set because I know I'm going to use mine up fast!

1 person found this helpful
jessicagates897
 
November 12, 2014
Daaaang these are some...
Verified Purchase
Daaaang these are some fiiiiine pens.

They write insanely smoothly, they have absolutely delicious bright, vivid colours, and they're extremely affordable!

The five fluorescent colours are supposed to glow under blacklight, but I don't have access to one so I can't test it.
All of the colours are gorgeous on their own, but together you can make wonderful things happen. :)

All of the fluorescent colours are essentially highlighter colours, which I love, but to me the gems of the set are the five non-fluorescent pens. :)
Red: Don't let the faded, rose-y red colour of the cap fool you! It's definitely red. :)
Rose: Beautiful dark pink.
Purple: Let me warn you, If you're expecting a neon purple, you're not getting one! It's a softer purple, but still goes great in this set. :)
Blue: Wow. Just wow is all I can say. It's a gorgeous almost neon (but not quite) cerulean that is much brighter than you would expect for one of the non-neon pens in the set. :)
Green: Less of a green, more of a teal. :) Definitely my favourite of the bunch. :)

Overall, the Moonlight pens deserve more stars than Jetpens will let me put. :) The ink is soft, creamy, and shows up vividly on both white and black paper. :) Definitely worth the $13 for all ten pens, especially if you're getting free shipping! :) It shipped for me in 3 days, which is amazing. :) As always, Jetpens never disappoints.

 
October 27, 2014
love my jelly roll ...
Verified Purchase
love my jelly roll pen

becsflowers
 
February 6, 2014
These are bright, vibrant...
Verified Purchase
These are bright, vibrant colours (no shimmer, just bright!) that have an almost paint-like look to them. They write smoothly (even for this lefty) but they do take a bit to dry. My only complaint is that they don't come in a smaller point size - the 1.0 line is very broad and puts down a lot of ink on the paper (which adds to the dry time). If you're a lefty, write carefully and wait for it to dry or you'll smear it all over the page.

 
July 23, 2012
They're excellent!!!...
They're excellent!!!

wmcam2012
 
June 5, 2010
These are fantastic on...
These are fantastic on black paper. And they are smoooth.

kla3business
 
September 12, 2009
These are very good....
These are very good. I do mean very good. I am running low on mine, so I plan to get a new pack eventually.

saphirecoqui