My Account  |  My Wish List  |  Log In  |  Blog
JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.8 (8 customer reviews)
Write Review
3 out of 3 people found the following review helpful
  I love these pens! They..., March 23, 2012
I love these pens! They definitely take a long time to dry, but I think that's par for the course with gelly roll type pens. In this set you get five NEON pens and five jewel tone pens. The neons are excellent and are super opaque even on dark paper. The jewel tone pens are not too dark but dark enough that they can be used for note-taking. Overall I really like the colors in this set.

P.S. Not sure if the description makes this clear, but all the colors in this set are cremes, no hint of any shimmer whatsoever.
3 out of 3 people found the following review helpful
  I remember back when..., March 7, 2011
By ihe...
I remember back when I was in elementary school 10 years ago, these pens were such a hit! I used to trade different colors with friends and everything. To see these come back for sale after so long feels like my childhood all over again. I couldn't be more happier! (:
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  I use these pens (along..., September 2, 2012
I use these pens (along with the other Gelly Rolls) for my art journals more than any other pens in my large stash of pens, many of which cost 3x as much. They've been my favorite for years and years, especially this "moonlight" variety, for their brilliance. If you ever have problems with skipping, search for my other review of the regular Gelly Roll Fine Black pen.
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  I have never written..., May 1, 2010
I have never written a review before but these pens are SOOOO AMAZING I had to tell everyone! The ink is so smooth, flows consistently, and once they have dried on the paper they almost look like paint! These are great craft pens, and I have been having a blast playing with them in my sketchbook! Also the colors are BRIGHT, so if that's your thing you will love the colors! I'm going to buy another set because I know I'm going to use mine up fast!
  These are bright, vibrant..., February 6, 2014
By ark...
These are bright, vibrant colours (no shimmer, just bright!) that have an almost paint-like look to them. They write smoothly (even for this lefty) but they do take a bit to dry. My only complaint is that they don't come in a smaller point size - the 1.0 line is very broad and puts down a lot of ink on the paper (which adds to the dry time). If you're a lefty, write carefully and wait for it to dry or you'll smear it all over the page.
  They're excellent!!!..., July 23, 2012
By wmc...
They're excellent!!!
  These are fantastic on..., June 5, 2010
By kla...
These are fantastic on black paper. And they are smoooth.
  These are very good...., September 12, 2009
These are very good. I do mean very good. I am running low on mine, so I plan to get a new pack eventually.