My Account  |  My Wish List  |  Log In  |  Blog
JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.1 (8 customer reviews)
Write Review
7 out of 7 people found the following review helpful
  I use this pen all the..., March 10, 2011
I use this pen all the time for crosshatching and very fine outlines. It's not for people with heavy hands, and it's not the most durable pen for writing.

Whoever rates these lowly write way too heavily and should be using a different pen to begin with. If you're looking for fine detailing and have the gentle hand for such details, this pen is perfect. It doesn't just "wear out" after 30 minutes.
3 out of 3 people found the following review helpful
  I've used these pens..., February 26, 2011
I've used these pens for years and always found them to be an excellent buy. The ink is smooth, crisp, and dark. However, if you press too hard, the tip will push into the barrel, so these need to be used with only light pressure.
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  This pen is great! I..., January 20, 2013
This pen is great! I absolutely love how tiny it is ~
Although, sometimes you can't write/draw sideways cause the bunt is straight and not.. felt. But that's nothing big.

I recommend this pen for any drawing or for someone who write tiny!
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  I cannot say enough about..., September 18, 2012
I cannot say enough about the entire Sakura Micron line -- as a lefty who loves inking my own pencilwork, I have to worry often about smearing ink and lines not holding true. I have never had a problem with that when I use these pens. I love the crispness of the finepoint, and how long they last. I've left them overnight in a car in over 100 degree heat and not had them dry up. Simply said, I consider these platinum class pens that are beyond affordable.
2 out of 3 people found the following review helpful
  Good: Extreme precision. G..., March 18, 2009
Good:

Extreme precision.
Great flow without being viscous.
Writes well at all angles.
No feathering.

Possibly Bad:

Barrel (underneath the cap) is slightly too narrow for my taste. I know I can and will get used to it, but if you are used to big grips or thick writing utensils, it will feel odd at first.

This pen delivers and you can't go wrong if you need a utensil that writes incredibly precise and glides perfectly. The only drawback is if you can't write without using a large grip. Highly recommend.
  I love this pen i use..., January 21, 2012
I love this pen i use this pen all the time for on the go drawings but it is no replace for my maru pen but for on the go it is great real good ink nice straight lines i love it
  I've used these pens..., October 5, 2010
By pbaker
I've used these pens and like them for drawing, particularly the .005 size. But I occasionally experience leaks from these pens that I have to discard them. I'll remove the cap and see a large puddle of ink at the base of the collar. It's happened on about 10% of the pens I've purchased over the past couple of years. JetPen is great about replacing them, but the problem is with the manufacturer.
1 out of 5 people found the following review helpful
  Most overrated pen ever...., December 6, 2010
By bil...
Most overrated pen ever. I have never had these pens last more than about 30 minutes of use. My last one lasted less than that and I was being particularly careful in using it only on smooth paper (Moleskine Cahier and Sketchbook) and using it with a very light touch. After about 20 minutes the point receded into the barrel to the point of being unusable. This has happened with every one of these pens in this size - I have killed about six of these. Well, no more. If you want a disposable pen that you will be disposing very soon then get one of these. Or better yet, take your $2.00 and throw it in the trash right now. Same result.