JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 3.9 (8 customer reviews)
Write Review
February 15, 2012
i really enjoy writing...
i really enjoy writing with the stabilo bionics. The ink doesn't come out totally solid like most liquid ink pens, and that's nice. There's real character in how the ink trails.

The handle is also very comfortable to hold, and the protruding dot on the barrel prevents the pen from rolling off uneven surfaces.

The pen also looks so damn good. The rubber body also feels so damn good.

I recommend.

3 people found this helpful
kenthenoob
 
June 24, 2012
I really like the feel...
Verified Purchase
I really like the feel of this pen. I enjoy rubber bodied pens greatly. This is a very well designed pen and it feels very good in the hand. The ink is dark and there is very little resistance across the page as you write. I will agree with other reviews I've read. This may be advertised as a 0.5 mm but the line is much wider. Compared to say the Zebra Sarasa I'd say the line width is between the 0.7 and 1.0 mm sizes. But I prefer bolder lines so this isn't an issue. Just don't buy this expecting a fine line. The other big issue is that for such a nice pen this is NOT refillable via any means. In this day an age, and for the price this is a bit no-no! I wish Stabilo would make one of these refillable and retractable. This would be awesome.

1 person found this helpful
ricardusloganius
 
March 7, 2014
TO MY FELLOW FINE POINT...
Verified Purchase
TO MY FELLOW FINE POINT PEN LOVERS: STEER CLEAR OF THIS ONE!

I wish I had scrolled all the way down to find the one review that says this pen writes like a 1.0. I made the mistake of seeing all the reviews with 4+ stars so I went for it. This is a case of faulty (contradictory) labeling on behalf of Stabilo. If you look closely it says "Medium - 0.5mm". If you know your pens, 0.5 is always sold as "fine" or "extra-fine", depending on the brand.

So... just to re-emphasize what the other reviewer stated: There is no possible way this even comes close to 0.5 or 0.7. To tell you the truth, I put it at a tad thicker than 1.0mm but only because of the result that's left on paper. I think due in part to the flowy, bleedy nature of the ink.

ON A POSITIVE NOTE...
I think I should note that this pen feels marvelous in your hand! It has a nice non-slip, matte/rubbery grip to it. The pen length is a tiny bit on the shorter side -- so this would be a problem for people with larger hands.

Needless to say... this is in no way JetPen's fault. They do a wonderful job of being as detailed as possible with cataloging their merchandise! I should have paid closer attention. They are selling it as it is stated by the MANUFACTURER, so no fault of JetPens whatsoever.

My next order I will take a chance and go for the "0.3mm" version to see if that satisfies the thin point I am looking for in all my pens!

marlayna75
 
October 18, 2013
I really like these pens....
Verified Purchase
I really like these pens. The ink is a deep black and flows smoothly. The line width is ideal for writing letters and reports. I think this pen is the best inexpensive roller ball on the market. My only regret is that it is not refillable.

 
April 15, 2013
I purchased both the...
Verified Purchase
I purchased both the Bionic Worker and the Worker Colorful in 0.5mm with black ink and I honestly can't find any difference between them. I usually don't like rollerball-style pens, but I love these. The ink is incredibly smooth and nice solid black. The rubberized body of both pens feels nice in my hand. The length and body width of the pens are very comfortable to hold, but lightweight so your hand won't get tired. I would compare the overall style and feel of these two to a Schneider Slider Memo XB (my favorite pens of all time!), though these are slightly shorter.

lougalindo
 
January 25, 2013
0.5 writes like 1.0 or...
Verified Purchase
0.5 writes like 1.0 or higher.

I should have paid attention to the reviews. While this pen does write nice, the line is way thicker than 0.5. I bought 5 other pens that were 0.5 and this one writes even thicker than some of my 1.0 pens.

So, be aware and buy smaller than you normally would if you're concerned about line weight.

driftcafe
 
January 23, 2013
Feels lovely to write...
Verified Purchase
Feels lovely to write with - perfectly smooth roller ball and doesn't "catch" when writing quickly like some other pens. The pen body is well-balanced, interesting to look at, and generally feels good in the hand. Quite a shame that it can't be refilled, but it should be a pleasure to use while it lasts. I would also prefer a visible ink window, personally.

yoyochanny
 
March 22, 2012
I usually don't like...
Verified Purchase
I usually don't like this type of gel, felt pen but I love this one. Nice Grip...Keep up the good work. As weird as it may seem, I like the Industrial look it has... : - )

vague1970trish